We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful, relaxing, dog friendly weekend away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MeadowLark Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful, relaxing, dog friendly weekend away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I spent a September weekend here in this lovely country farmhouse with our Welsh terrier puppy, who had a fantastic time playing in the huge fenced-in yard with other visiting dogs. We had a wonderful stay as well! Dorothy, the owner, is a gem - lively, kind and knowledgeable about the area - and she cooks delicious breakfasts! We loved the country atmosphere and quaint rooms. One evening we sat out beneath the arbor drinking wine and listening to the cicadas. A perfect weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBrodien-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
47
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A really quant farm house that is dog friendly. We wanted a few days of of peace in the country and to visit the drive-in in Warwick and this was a great spot for what we needed. Our dog was allowed to run around the yard and house all on his own (which was great since he never gets to do that on his own in our more urban setting). The breakfast was great and Dorothy the owner and Quinn, her dog, were both very accommodating.

Just make sure you check out their website so you know exactly what you are getting. The place is a little old, which was part of the appeal for us.

Meadowlark had wifi, which was great, since our cell phone connection was non-existent in this area in some places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Dorothy (the owner) is the most delightful lady whose hospitality and kindness made a huge impressin on us. We stayed from Friday to Sunday and enjoyed two delicious beakfasts, fabulous walk through the Appalachian trail and a morning with Dorothy's labrador Quinny in a beautiful park. We highly recommend for a romantic break or a break from the busy city life!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed recently at this charming bed and breakfast and were served the most delicious peach pancakes. If you are looking for a homelike atmosphere, Meadowlark is the place to stay. Dorothy, the owner, was very accomodating to our schedule and was so helpful in giving directions to our destination as we aren't familiar with using gps. Dorothy had some brochures and magazines with the local sights of what Warwick and the surrounding areas have to offer and she is quite a wealth of information herself. Our son came with us and took the queen room while we stayed in the king room. Both rooms were clean, comfortable, and had that quaint farmhouse feel to them. If you are yearning to be in the country yet minutes to town, then Meadowlark Farm is a taste of Warwick you will find inviting.

Room Tip: If you want a private bathroom, choose the king room as the queen rooms must share a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the MeadowLark this past weekend and had a great experience. Dorothy, the owner, and her lovely lab Quinn are the best hosts! We were also greeted by Kitty, the friendly cat who roams the property. Warwick has plenty of activities to keep you busy over the weekend. Upon Dorothy's suggestion, we went to the Warwick Winery and had a fun day of wine tasting, great food and bocce. Great place. Great breakfast. Great area.

Room Tip: King bedroom is very spacious and has a spacious bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frannie_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here this passed weekend to go skiing at Mt. Peter, which is conveniently located 20 minutes from the B&B. Dorothy, the owner was very pleasant and hospitable and made 2 great breakfasts. Her dog Quinn is a cute attention loving yellow lab. He loves to be pet and we were also greeted by the barncat named Kitty who was also very friendly. We stayed in the King suite which was very clean and pretty. My husband and I want to go back again this spring/summer to visit the wineries.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B for three days, and really loved it. Our King size room fit our family of five, with the two kids sleeping on a pull out sofa and plenty of space for Pack-n-play for the baby. The place is dog friendly for anyone who has a pet they need to bring along.
The bathroom was nice and large and the room very clean and pretty. Dorothy made a fantastic breakfast for us both days that tasted great and was more then enough for all of us. She was even nice enough to pack a little leftovers for our trip to Mt. Peter for a day of skiing. The B&B is 20 min from the Skiing area and 10 min from a lovely town of Warwick. I can see how wonderful this place must be in the summer or fall with so many lakes and farms in the area it is great for a weekend away.

We are already thinking of making plans to come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archib14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 8 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
9.9 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowLark Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowLark Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: MeadowLark Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 180 Union Corners Road, Warwick, NY 10990
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing