We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Outstanding Food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was the first time I was in a B&B that required you take your footwear off when you entered. Don't despair - fresh, clean slippers were offered immediately. Our room was bright and airy and as clean as clean could be. The breakfasts were delicious. When Loretta asked what we wanted for breakfast, we told her to surprise us - and it couldn't have been a more delicious surprise. Her breakfasts are so ample, you don't want lunch - it's more than enough to keep you fueled until dinner. And best of all, the food was local whenever possible, meaning it was as fresh as possible.
It was very comfy relaxing in the evening in front of the gas fireplace after a long day of sightseeing. This is definitely a place my husband and I would return to.

Room Tip: Just look at the pictures on the website to choose what best suits your tastes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although we only live one hour away this B&B was the perfect anniversary getaway. We stayed in the Yesteryear room with a gas fireplace which we really enjoyed...nicely decorated like your great aunt's house. The room was clean and the house was very peaceful even though all the rooms were full with guests. Loretta is the perfect host and her breakfasts are homemade and delicious. She makes the best strong coffee! Hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My Mom and I spent the weekend at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast for a girls weekend of relaxation and apple picking. Loretta was the perfect host from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.

The home is quaint, charming and in the perfect location. We walked into town for dinner each night and the location is perfect to visit the local orchards and wineries.

Breakfast was my favorite part of the day. Each day we were served extremely fresh homemade food. I couldnt have asked for anything better.

We are looking forward to our next trip to see Loretta already.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We fell in love with Warwick and this terrific bed and breakfast. After a day of driving, it was fun to walk from this B & B to a host of restaurants - suggest you dine early if you are in Warwick over the weekend, and don't overeat. You'll want to save yourself for Loretta's wonderful breakfast!

We slept like logs in our comfy bed and took a bit of time to watch Loretta working in her lovely flower garden. Come here to de-stress and enjoy a beautiful weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

While in town for a four day family gathering we stayed at Loretta's B & B. It was everything you want a B & B to be, warm, friendly, inviting and spic and span clean. It was very restful and relaxing to come home to our B & B after a busy party time just up the road. Loretta's breakfasts are delicious and not rushed. We enjoyed visiting with both Loretta and her mother. Both were very friendly and welcoming. We didn't need information about the area but it was all available to someone new to the area along with Loretta's expertise. Should the occasion arise we will definitely select the Warwick Valley B & B again. And highly recommend it to anyone staying
in Warwick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonem93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Mom and I were here in June 2013 for my nephews graduation. All I can say was what a terrific experience. The rooms were great, within walking distance to town and Loretta was very accommodating. The breakfasts were some of the best I've ever had away from home! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris5924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The location is near wineries and premium outlet. Loretta was helpful and friendly which made us feel like home especially we are from oversea. The rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. We were happy breakfast taste good. We really had a good memory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
679 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
655 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
16.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
428 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 7 in Warwick
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Maple Ave, Warwick, NY 10990-1025
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic tree-lined district of Warwick in upstate New York, the Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast Inn provides guests with the comfort and warmth of an elegant home setting, offering hospitality and quality lodging at its finest. Stroll through the charming Village of Warwick, explore the fine shops and excite your taste buds at any of the town's many wonderful restaurants. I invite you to experience the wonders of Warwick, the Hudson Valley and Orange County, NY from my historic inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warwick Valley b&b
Warwick Valley Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing