We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast. Every single thing was perfect. The home itself was immaculately kept, warm and comfortable. The location was a 2 minute drive from downtown where the restaurants and shops are located. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, filing and healthy. Loretta was on top of everything- from coordinating the scheduling of our in-house massages to dinner reservations, etc. We were lucky enough to also enjoy the company of Loretta's mother, Lorraine, who was equally as helpful and delightful.

We stayed in the Dutchess Room and the king size bed was comfortable and the room itself met all of our needs. I highly recommend staying here. Thank you Loretta and Lorraine for a perfectly relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
62
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our 10th stay at this great B&B and it seems to get better and better. The rooms are clean,spacious and well equipped.Loretta's breakfasts are amazing.Warm and friendly atmosphere and loretta is a charming and gracious hostess

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I stayed with Loretta at The WARWICK Valley B&B in Sept and had a glorious time. Our trip was very last minute trip and we were very lucky to find one room available "The Duchess Room" . Staying in WARWICK with Loretta was truly like coming home to visit family you haven't seen for a long time and have missed terribly. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed very warmly.....the house was beautiful and immaculately kept and breakfast was to die for. We absolutely loved our visit to WARWICK.....Noble Pies, Eddie's Roadhouse Diner, Fetch, Bellvale Creamery and farm. It was very hard to leave as we have never felt so welcomed or at home in a place so quickly. Loretta you are an amazing hostess...thank you. Don't ever change WARWICK....you are truly one of a kind. Marie NY

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was the first time I was in a B&B that required you take your footwear off when you entered. Don't despair - fresh, clean slippers were offered immediately. Our room was bright and airy and as clean as clean could be. The breakfasts were delicious. When Loretta asked what we wanted for breakfast, we told her to surprise us - and it couldn't have been a more delicious surprise. Her breakfasts are so ample, you don't want lunch - it's more than enough to keep you fueled until dinner. And best of all, the food was local whenever possible, meaning it was as fresh as possible.
It was very comfy relaxing in the evening in front of the gas fireplace after a long day of sightseeing. This is definitely a place my husband and I would return to.

Room Tip: Just look at the pictures on the website to choose what best suits your tastes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although we only live one hour away this B&B was the perfect anniversary getaway. We stayed in the Yesteryear room with a gas fireplace which we really enjoyed...nicely decorated like your great aunt's house. The room was clean and the house was very peaceful even though all the rooms were full with guests. Loretta is the perfect host and her breakfasts are homemade and delicious. She makes the best strong coffee! Hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My Mom and I spent the weekend at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast for a girls weekend of relaxation and apple picking. Loretta was the perfect host from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.

The home is quaint, charming and in the perfect location. We walked into town for dinner each night and the location is perfect to visit the local orchards and wineries.

Breakfast was my favorite part of the day. Each day we were served extremely fresh homemade food. I couldnt have asked for anything better.

We are looking forward to our next trip to see Loretta already.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We fell in love with Warwick and this terrific bed and breakfast. After a day of driving, it was fun to walk from this B & B to a host of restaurants - suggest you dine early if you are in Warwick over the weekend, and don't overeat. You'll want to save yourself for Loretta's wonderful breakfast!

We slept like logs in our comfy bed and took a bit of time to watch Loretta working in her lovely flower garden. Come here to de-stress and enjoy a beautiful weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 8 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.9 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast

Property: Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24 Maple Ave, Warwick, NY 10990-1025
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic tree-lined district of Warwick in upstate New York, the Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast Inn provides guests with the comfort and warmth of an elegant home setting, offering hospitality and quality lodging at its finest. Stroll through the charming Village of Warwick, explore the fine shops and excite your taste buds at any of the town's many wonderful restaurants. I invite you to experience the wonders of Warwick, the Hudson Valley and Orange County, NY from my historic inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warwick Valley Hotel Warwick
Warwick Valley b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing