We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza in the Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Scugnizzo's Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Scugnizzo's Pizzeria
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
troutman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pizza in the Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have had pizza all over the country. I was born and raised on a delivered "everything but anchovies" from O'Scugnizzo's. There is no other pizza like it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank darren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Now called O'Baby's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

When I found out they had moved and are now called O'Baby's, I was worried but it is actually even better than before. I had the small pizza and homemade blue cheese, and I swear the crust was better than ever. The original owner retired and his kids have taken over. And they are doing great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mizfitzface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NY
Level Contributor
135 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Food is average, pricey Faccacia's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

It depends on how you like your pizza. This is "upside down" pizza and for me I HATE it. We get this in on delivery from work on the occasion and the pizza tastes like it comes out of a Chef Boyardee "make your own" pizza box ... just like cardboard. But some people obviously like it this way. The fraccacia sandwhich's are very good and also very pricey. Las time I got one it was skimpy on the meat... not at all happy for a sandwhich costing almost double digits. The wings are just average, never seems to be doused in enough sauce. Quite frankly it seems as though "skimpy" is the word around here... charge the same, and "skimp".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thepiratemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the "traditional" NY thin crust”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were excited to try this pizza after seeing the rating score. Needless to say, we were in for a surprise.....the pizza was a "upside down" style. Crust was already pre-made and was thick. Sauce was on top of the pizza toppings, interesting. Taste was nothing special, actually tasted like a Chef Boyrdee pizza.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“always the same”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

its diffrent witch makes it better then almost any place else

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Scugnizzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Washington Mills, NY
Washington Mills, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing