We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the Hamptons area!”

The Pondview at Deerfield
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Water Mill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pondview at Deerfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Water Mill B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The best in the Hamptons area!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed at The Pondview during the Women's Open in late June for a week. My wife and I could not have picked a nicer place to stay. Donna runs a very friendly and clean bed & breakfast. The breakfast was made to order and was very generous in their portions. We highly recommend The Pondview and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerthelodgher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you are looking for a bed & breakfast in Watermill this is a great place. The rooms are clean and spacious, each with a private bath. The couple who own/live there are lovely. But remember this is a bed & breakfast and you are staying in their home.

As everything in the Hamptons during the summer, the rooms are extremely overpriced!!

Room Tip: Remember you can't use the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devon247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at the Pondview this past weekend and could not have been happier. We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Pondview by a stroke of good luck. My husband and I have lived in Long Island and Manhattan our entire lives but for some reason have never spent much time in the Hamptons. That will change after this weekend! The Pondview is beautiful and well-kept and most importantly, clean. Our room was so comfortable that I felt like I was staying with family for the weekend- not at a 'hotel'. Donna was so sweet and helpful- her husband even drove us to the wedding! She made breakfast to order each morning (e.g. omelets, french toast, bacon, fruit), and we sat and chatted with her and other guests. The Pondview is also within 5-10 minutes of anything we wanted to do- wineries, beach, shopping, farm stands, restaurants/coffee shops. We have a 14 month old at home and this was our first weekend away since he was born. My husband and I have promised ourselves to go back to the Pondview this fall or winter for another weekend getaway, and we are already discussing possibly bringing the family next summer. I see absolutely no reason to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenLatuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at The Pondview in October 2011 as part of our honeymoon. We could not have had a better experience. Set in extensive grounds this beautiful family home has to letting rooms with their own sumptuous bathrooms. There is a private sitting room shared between the two rooms and everything is furnished and finished to the highest standard. We received the warmest of welcomes from hosts Donna and J Andreassi and donna's home cooked breakfasts were wonderful. Asparagus muffins, bacon and maple syrup! Fabulous. If you want a base to explore The Hamptons, you could not do better than this!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waitknowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Water Mill
3.5 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
114 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
3.9 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
167 reviews
10.5 mi away
Bayview Resort
Bayview Resort
#3 of 12 in Hampton Bays
130 reviews
6.1 mi away
380 Inn
380 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wainscott
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pondview at Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pondview at Deerfield

Property: The Pondview at Deerfield
Address: 1332 Deerfield Rd, Water Mill, NY 11976-2107
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Water Mill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Water Mill
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing