We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot for a getaway!”
Review of Hermosa Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Water Mill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hermosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Water Mill B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect spot for a getaway!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My girlfriends and I decided we needed a girls getaway trip to the Hampton's and we stumbled upon the Hermosa Lodge searching online. It was perfect! Great location near great restaurants like Pierre's and a local winery. We had a nice pool and comfortable rooms. The house is quaint and is decorated cute! Our only complaint was that we wished we had a bigger bathroom for 3 women. The staff was great though and made us feel at home. I would definitely go back.
Shelly from FL

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    3
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Hermosa Lodge has so much character and charm! The Lodge is quaint, cozy, and fosters a really friendly, communal environment. It is also a large property with plenty of land to roam around or to relax by the beautiful pool. It's also conveniently located near great beaches and a short drive to the best shops & restaurants that the Hampton's have to offer. My friends and I stayed here twice last summer and will definitely be back this coming season! The HL captures all that the Hampton's has to offer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Being insurance adjusters ( working Sandy claims) from the south we were pleasantly surprised by the gracious hospitality we received. The Lodge is a must if you plan on staying in the Hamptons. It's a very old farm house that has extraordinary character and history. We hope to back in the summer if we are not working another storm elsewhere. I particularly loved the open back yard as it has a hammock I planted myself in to clear my head when it wasn't 4 degrees. Thanks Inn Keeper! We miss you + Aiden!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TexasCATAdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Hermosa Lodge is a charming family run destination with a very personal level of service. The Inn's keeper was on premise to help with anything we needed during our stay. It's a serene getaway just close enough to town and to the beaches with perfectly decorated and modern but classic rooms. The home cooked breakfast is amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the Hermosa Lodge. Very nice inn with a very laid back vibe. We especially liked hanging around and relaxing by the pool. The people there were great and kept on top of everything we requested. Great spot for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon Hill, St. Maarten
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed at the Hermosa lodge with a good friend of mine and I have to say, it was just what I needed! I love to travel and rarely find places where I feel so comfortable. The Hermosa Lodge has these quaint rooms with beautiful bookcases and a relaxing country atmosphere. We rode our bikes to the shops daily and walked to the beach to enjoy the sights, sounds, and smells. I highly recommend this place to anyone interested. You won't be disappointed. I will definitely be back in the spring!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SXMgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Hermosa Lodge and it was terrific.
Close to the most beautiful beaches -- (we bicycled the short distance) and the inn has all the charm of an old house, but lots of light and comfortable beds! Host is very friendly and makes great breakfast. It made a wonderful end of the summer for us and we definitely plan to go back this summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Water Mill
2.1 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.5 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.7 mi away
380 Inn
380 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wainscott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Lodge

Property: Hermosa Lodge
Address: 78 Mecox Rd, Water Mill, NY 11976-3203
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Water Mill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Water Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the village of Watermill, Southampton New York.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing