We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
ZenHotels.com
US$103
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
Trip.comUS$118
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,918
338
45
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,918
338
45
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home kite house like coming home kite spot reef bar dive center beautiful house reef yoga classes german speaking clean hotel water sports perfect stay delicious food other hotels perfect hotel breakfast and dinner shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from 2 lovely weeks. Hotel in all areas was immaculately clean and all staff extremely polite and helpful. Food delicious and plenty of choice. Themed nights which changed things around too. Probably a little too quiet if you have kids or teenagers but great for adults who are done with clubbing and late nights. Beautiful house reef, morays, octopussys and plenty of everything really. Great if you'r a diver as my husband is as the Orca dive Centre is right there on site. Golf buggy takes the divers up and down the jetty. You can book boat trips if you like and the marina is just a few minutes away so no travelling far in stuffy mini buses.
Will defo be back!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Breakers over the Easter break and had a great time. We had watched this hotel being built (from the Sheraton) and finally had the opportunity to visit. We were very well looked after and can highly recommend all aspects of the hotel: comfortable rooms, good bathrooms and great food. The chefs tried really hard to please and kept us guessing where the food was going to be served each night! They remembered my husband's birthday and presented him with a cake.

Orca Dive Club has to work hard to keep up the many divers and tried to be very helpful and supportive. The reef is excellent and we can recommend it to both divers and snorkellers alike.

Thanks to all the staff for a great hotel and we shall return!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessPlumeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Sun, Sea, Dive, Kite, Relax, Perfect, Welcome Home!
Sun, Sea, Dive, Kite, Relax, Perfect, Welcome Home!
Sun, Sea, Dive, Kite, Relax, Perfect, Welcome Home!
Sun, Sea, Dive, Kite, Relax, Perfect, Welcome Home!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HannaMaria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Most people who stayed at The Breakers at Soma Bay tended to be young and sporty, but I can confirm that it was the most brilliant holiday....and we are in our 60's! The hotels location, facilities, and food were outstanding. The snorkeling is out of this world, as are the beaches (which extend forever if you enjoy walking) We booked our holiday through a company called, "Designer Holidays" and from the moment of booking their professionalism was top class. Once arriving at Hurgada we were met and whisked away by their rep, and taken through Immigration ahead of everybody else... how time saving was that!? The sea is teaming with the most beautiful fish, so snorkeling is quite spectacular and one feels not unlike being in a human aquarium, very special. Most of the rooms are sea view, well worth paying the extra to get one as the sea views are relaxing and good for the soul! For an all round, brilliant, sun filled holiday, The Breakers is the place to go.

Room tip: Pay extra for a sea view, and ask for a higher room
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CowleyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Breakers for one week and dived with Orca Dive Club. The accomodation is very clean and the rooms are quite big -the Kingsize Bed was extraordinary comfortable! The kitchen is changing the buffet each day -the food is very very good and fresh (no problems with our stomach)! Just a beautiful place with a familiar atmosphere -welcome back home!

Room tip: The seaview rooms are louder than others. We had Room 201, it was quiet with a desert view.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinniswrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews