We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
1,261
197
56
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
197
56
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river laguna club bamboo shoots sultan bar holiday designers the club lounge breakfast and dinner steam room junior suite sea view view restaurant main restaurant professional staff free shuttle large bathroom other hotels half board
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, comfortable rooms, luxury facilities and great fresh food. The gently sloping beach and nearby snorkelling/diving makes for an ideal location. Perfect if you are looking for a relaxing break. I would highly recommend and am looking forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RWag888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear RWag888,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to us.

The entire team is pleased that you have had a relaxing break with us and found our service, rooms, facilities and culinary offer excellent. Your inspiring feedback is appreciated and extremely important to us and we will gladly share it with the entire team.

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we look forward to your next visit to Soma Bay soon.

Greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Me and My Wife spent the most relaxing and satisfying week in the most amazing spot in Soma Bay - Everything was great from the moment we stepped in the hotel till the moment we stepped out - lovely staff, amazing service, outstanding food and those small things that have a great impact on anyone - simply they rock - :)

The whole staff are great - always seeking to assist you, always smiling and always there when ever you need them -

Special Thank You for those who made our stay as amazing as it was -
Megahed, Ahmed, Nadia, Ali, AbdElFatah, AbdElAleem, Bassem, Mahmoud, Sahar, Romany, Khalaf, Samy and Mr. Nasser -

Thank You and hopefully will see you all soon - :)

Room Tip: 4th floor - building 7 or 8
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mostafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mostafa A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is the best recognition for us to see that the dedication of our team members has contributed to a relaxing and amazing experience in Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay. We have gladly share your words of praise with everyone, and personally with the listed team members.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say but get yourself to the Kempinski Soma Bay! This is my 2nd visit here, and had yet another great experience. The staff are so welcoming and accommodating, some even remembered us from when we were there 3 years ago for my sister's wedding.

I would recommend getting access to the Laguna Club - a luxurious experience where you can get food and drinks throughout the day. There are also shops close by and many activities such as snorkelling (make sure to go to the Pier), windsurfing, boating... Kempinski is great for kids as well, also offering to cook baby meals at request.

I'll definitely be back - Until next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Natalia E,

Thank you for your second visit to Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay and for taking the time to share your impressions online.

It is a great pleasure to see that your stay was top notch and that you have enjoyed our friendly and helpful service along with the various facilities and activities of the bay.
Thank you also for your words of praise about our Laguna Club concept.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sunny greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We would like to thank you all for this wonderful vacation we had in this lovely hotel... Everything is just great for a couple retreat... The spa is professional and well equipped Mohamed and Ahmed and Romany were so helpful. The food was amazing best quality you can have in a five stars hotel in Egypt. The hospitality of Nadia, Bassem ,Antoun...chef Islam was very helpful.
And of course we cannot forget the best recreational manager Chico who helped us in so many ways. Unfortunately we cannot remember all names but we remember Mahmoud at the reception and moamen the bellman they were so helpful as well... Thank you kempinski hotel Soma Bay we will definitely come again... Cheers !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Joseph G,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel.
We were happy to share your personal compliments and positive feedback with the entire team, as this is always a great source of motivation for us.

On behalf of everyone, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing retreat with us in Soma Bay.

Greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I write to thank you and, if I may, through you, to thank all the staff and personnel at the Kempinski – Soma Bay for your hospitality during our stay (Me and My sister). This was our first visit to your hotel, and I am sure it will not be the last.

The buffet and delicacies that your chefs cooked was amazing.

Daily I visited the Cascade Thalasso SPA. What a great facility. I remember the Tonic water pool, how relaxing it was!

I hope to return soon, next time I shall certainly add a few extra days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dina-ElKayaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Dina-ElKayaly,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback via TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was great and our services and facilities contributed to a memorable stay with us. Your compliments to the team, our culinary offer, and the Cascades Thalasso Spa will surely provide an inspiration to other travelers.
We have shared your feedback with the whole team as this is always a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews