We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shams Prestage Keep it to Yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have stayed at all the Shams hotels (stayed at the Shams Garden the first year it opened) a long time ago.
We enjoyed the Shams at Masa the most untill we stayed at the Prestage in May 2012, right at the peacefull end of the beach.
Most rooms have a sea view some with a jacuzzi on the patio,rooms are a good size all mod con`s with a walk in wardrobe.
The staff are friendly and helpfull all speak excellent english, as we speak a little arabic, that made our stay even better with the staff.
Food was v good, fresh orange juice (no charge) at breakfast, lunch good choise from menu, same in the evening.
The bar is on the upper floor great view`s, in the evening relax with a beer and watch the light show from Safarga.
Would we stay again, see you there in October.
Please note this boutique hotel is for adults only.

Room Tip: Try for a room towards the kitesurfing school as it is the quieter. The rooms at the other end get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 75rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

super relax, friendly atmosphere and staff very supportive, silence and sun are perfect. Kitecenter adjacent to the hotel, perfect location. We had a great room with superb sea view. Sunbeds perfect. Super equipped gym at the nearby Imperial Hotel. All guests are Germans very silent, well mannered, friendly and funny. We were the only 3 Italian people. We already miss the Shams Prestige!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Shams Prestige 5* is a new boutique-hotel 40 minutes away from Hurghada airport. It is the perfect location if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. No children are around, no loud music either. The staff is extremely kind and helpful: they clean your room 2-3 times a day! The food at the restaurant is very good and mainly served at the table.
Everyone in the hotel speaks both German (almost all the guests I've seen were German) and English. The quality manager is a German lady indeed.
Even if the hotel does not have any sport fields, gym, disco or animation, you are allowed to very easily drop in the two hotels next to Shams Prestige and enjoy those things, if you want to.
From the hotel, you can reach Luxor temples, the Valley of the Kings as well as go on boat-excursions for snorkeling among the corals. A Diving Center and an Aqua Center are present few meters away.

It has been our best holiday, thus we highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValeS_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This moderately sized hotel classes itself as "boutique" and compared to it's neighbouring establishments it certainly aims to offer a more personalised and intimate experience. In the main it succeeds with extremely pleasant and accommodating staff and diligent and attentive management. The location is at the far end of the bay from Safaga giving a measure of seclusion. The beach is fine with ample and comfortable sun beds complete with windbreaks. The bay is very tidal and it is possible to wade out for 100 metres or so at low tide. It is a favourite with kite surfers with the Mistral Club adjacent to the hotel and it is entertaining to watch the exploits of both raw novices and the extremely graceful experts!
The superior rooms are generously sized with adjoining dressing rooms and comfortable queen sized beds. Each has a jacuzzi on the terrace and many have good sea views.
The restaurant has a terrace overlooking the pool and the beach and standard of food on offer was generally impressive for an all inclusive establishment and the beach barbecue was exceptional. The waiters, cooks and maitre d were without exception superb. The modestly sized pool was scrupulously maintained as were the gardens and surroundings. All in all a good value week in the dependable Red Sea sun with the cooler evenings being comfortable albeit requiring a warm layer when the breeze got up.
Being the only English guests brought an unforseen benefit as the staff appeared to be Anglophiles to a man! The majority German guests seemed to be enjoying their stay as much as us and this hotel deserves more British custom. Recommended.

Room Tip: Superior rooms with a sea view are well worth the modest premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DavidN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shamshotelsafaga, Manager at Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear David,

the SHAMS Prestige Abu Soma Resort & his team says thank you very much for your comment and your recommendation on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you had great fun with watching the kite surfers from Mistral Club.

We want to say THANK YOU again for choosing our resort and that you have been our guest. The team of Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort was very happy to have had you with us
and look forward to seeing you soon again.

If you have any requests for your next vacation with us or you are interested in an individual booking, please contact us.

Warm greetings from Egypt from all team,

SHAMS Hotels & Resorts
quality@shamshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sternschnuppe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles sont toutes indépendantes et grande
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gademer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soma Bay
4.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
2 mi away
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
4.1 mi away
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Robinson Club Soma Bay
#2 of 11 in Soma Bay
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
970 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
4.9 mi away
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort

Address: 37 Baghdad st., Soma Bay 00084, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Price Range: £108 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shams Prestige Resort is located on the outskirts of Soma Bay, 48 km south of Hurghada. This unique bungalow resort with 68 elegant rooms (opened in February 2011) promises pure relaxation for those seeking rest directly on a gorgeous sandy beach and gently sloping Red Sea with its turquoise crystal clear water. Water sports enthusiasts will find a variety of possibilities like diving, kite-/windsurfing and snorkeling all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Shams Prestige Abu Soma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing