We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
1,105
359
98
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
359
98
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant partial sea view mr hamada all inclusive option water sports set menu other hotels kids club fish second home clear water coral reef amazing beach dinner buffet a la carte el gouna aqua park
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The animation is amazing and i really like it (menna,emad,mousho) but some people put their clothe on and they jump in the pool but anyways the hotel is amazing and the food is amazing and i lik the hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The food quality is good
The activities was very nice and funny
The rooms is very clean and nice
i was very happy with the Animation team in the night shows and it was very nice
and all my family also was happy from this
Sheraton somabay resort is very nice
And special thanks to the Animation team
Emad , Mucho , menna

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hussein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely beach, lovely staff and delicious food !
This is a that place to be specially if you have kids who like to play on the beach, the beach is soft and the water is clear , the breakfast and dinner is great as well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Some men of the Personal staff have been very persistent (Beauty Salon, Fotographer, Boat Trip etc.).
They discriminated against Women. They put pressure on me and my daughter to spend our money. When we rejected the offers they got angry and abused us with bad words.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank 105flowers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamadam236, Manager at Sheraton Soma Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 105flowers4 ,

Thank your for your recent stay and sharing with us your experience on TripAdvisor
We regret that some service were up not your expectations
Your comments will be sharing with the Management for an improvements and actions
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel
Kind Regards
Hamada Mamdouh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I highly recommend Sheraton soma bay, it has its own beach and close to hotel breakers for scuba diving as well has all water activities needed plus good food and friendly environment, and that’s all aspects for a nice vacation

Room Tip: Thr beach suites are really nice for families and you can open two suites together for bigger space
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MOHAMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews