We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely worth coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Soma Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely worth coming back”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From arrival to departure, simply perfect. I had expectations from my last year's experience, but returning here justified this resort as a tremendously high standard.
Immaculate room service, excellent food, perfect-shaped golf course. All clean and tidy every morning like opening day.
It cannot possibly get better than this. My sincere appreciation to the staff and the management lead by Mr. Wassim.
Above 5 stars!
Yes, and great climate above all.

Room Tip: pool & golf & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laresidencedescascad, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Martin

To begin with, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our La Residence Des Cascades.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have greatly motivated them

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    110
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
157
219
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just a fantastic resort in Somabay. The hotel is sublime and the quality of food and professionalism of the staff is really excellent. Not to mention the stunning views from every corner of the hotel. If you are looking for a golfing getaway then look no further the Gary Player designed course is simply amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MohAttallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laresidencedescascad, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mr. Attalah

In the name of our La Residence Des Cascades Team , we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to post your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our unique resort.

It's truly that our Golf course is just amazing course that designed by Gary Player as well as our Food quality and service are outstanding , and we hope always to do a better service that matches with our respective clients.

With all my thankful and regards , we are very much looking forward welcoming you bck again to our unique resort.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went there on the Mayday holidays to make a stargazing/astrophoto shooting (my hobby), since Google map showed that place as one of the least city light polluted in reasonable proximity to the airports. Milky Way was noticeable right from my room balcony with partial sea view. However, I happened to get quickly grasped by the hotel's exclusivity, cleanness, European comfort and other goodies. Beach is 5-7 minutes away by the bus running roundtrips every 15 minutes during the daylight. Unfortunately, my trip was very short, but I am sure I will come to The Cascades again to learn how to play golf ;)

Room Tip: Partial sea view, 2nd floor and up are the best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussianYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwasfi, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear our Valuable Guest

In the name of our La Residence Des Cascades Team , we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to post your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our unique resort.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. as well we are delighted to be always your first choice in Egypt to spend your most precious time of the year

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at our La Residence Des Cascades in the future.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not new , but the rooms are spacious and comfortable . The pool is big and friendly for kids. And not to forget to say that the food is quite good and the staff very friendly . Ask about mr. Wasseem the manager he would definitely do his best to make your stay great .

Don't forget to book a treatment in the thalasso spa . Excellent

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jukes303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwasfi, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear our Valuable guest

the name of our La Residence Des Cascades Team , we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to post your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our unique resort

am really so grateful for mentioning my name as it's great support for me and all our entire team who are really cares to make the stay of all our lovely guest the most enjoyable stay.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights and played golf in one of the biggest tournaments in Egypt. The golf course is one of the top golf courses in Africa. I really enjoyed my stay and all the people working in the hotel are helpful.
The Spa is one of the largest and most extensive in the region. Treatment highlights include an 750 m2 Thalasso Tonic Pool, salt water .

Room Tip: I prefer the Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwasfi, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. El Bialy

In the name of our La Residence Des Cascades Team , we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to post your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our unique resort.

It’s truly that we do have the best Golf Course in Africa which recently been announced as one of the TOP 10 golf courses by CNN magazine allover Africa

as well as our Spa & Thalasso which considered as the best allover middle east , 4800 Sqm, and 65 treatment rooms with an international staff.

this how we are performing in our unique resort La Residence Des Cascades to match the expectations of our valuable guests

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon .

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've spent 4 nights during Easter vacation and it was a very pleasant stay.
Excellent staff, amazing food, spacious rooms, very good facilities, and best of all stunning views from almost everywhere in the hotel.
Beach is 2 KMs away but the hotel provides a shuttle bus for the ride, its quite fast and almost always available. Maximum wait time was 5 minutes.
Only drawback if travelling with small children is the lack of ramps for baby strollers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in phase 1, closer to the pool, lobby, and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwasfi, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear M. Tantawy

On behalf of all our La Residence Des Cascades Team , I would like to thank you for your great wording and nice explanation about our unique resort

Your great feedback is a great support to do our best in providing you and all our respectable guest the service that match and exceed you expectations

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent only one night and i checked out next morning. Since i arrived to the hotel with my husband and a 3 year old and a 3 months old baby after 5 hours drive from Cairo, the welcome was really cold, no welcome drink,i didn't find a place to sit as the lobby is very small to other hotels and we had to wait 20 minutes until we go to the room, the room was in 5th floor was nice and very clean with a seaview. The beach is 2 km away from hotel that u have to take the hotel bus or ur car which was hectic with a baby stroller, the beach is definitely not the best in soma bay as i have seen better.. the dinner was good but i had a situation with one of the waiters that was bringing extra chair to the family sitting next to our table and hit my chair while i was sitting and never apologize as if nothing happened.. the breakfast was nice and stuff good.. this hotel is for golfers, couples and families with bigger children as hotel is full of stairs every where with no ramps near stairs for strollers..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HebaSadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwasfi, Manager at The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Sadek

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at La Residence des Cascades. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At La Residence des Cascades, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

however i would like to thank you also for mentioned the positive points as well .

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Wassim Wasfi
Front Office Manager

La Résidence des Cascades
Golf, Spa & Thalasso Resort
E-Mail. reception@residencedescascades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soma Bay
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
0.8 mi away
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Robinson Club Soma Bay
#1 of 11 in Soma Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
10.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Soma Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 48 Km Safaga Road, Soma Bay, Egypt (Formerly La Residence des Cascades)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Soma Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Soma Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Soma Bay Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Des Cascades Hotel Soma Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing