We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fanadir Holiday Resort
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a special small quiet and peaceful resort. We visited for the first time and were greeted by warm and helpful staff doing everything to make our stay pleasant. The food prepared by every part of the staff was delicious, especially the deserts prepared by the GM Ibraham. The new management is trying very hard to improve the whole property and they are open to any suggestions. My only complaint was with the dive master who is there on the property. His poor communication skills were evident which made my diving experience ther very poor. When I return I will make sure to contact a different company to dive with but I will gladly return to the hospitality of Ibraham, Joseph and Martina at the Fanadir Resort

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Velbert, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have been at Fanadir now the third time and I have to realize, that I love this place each time more!
The Fanadir Resort is my favorite place in Egypt for it is a small Hotel without all the trouble which may be caused by main tourism, but is clean, comfortable and extraordinary friendly. And since March there is a new diving Center at the Hotel: the Aquatic Dive Center which fits perfectly to this hotel. Adeva and Miso (the Managers) provide good equipments and great service - and there is a gorgeous house reef with lots of Canyons, Caves and fish. So the combination of Fanadir Hotel und Aquatic divers will be one the most recommended places for divers who like a familiar atmosphere and the possibility for great dives.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonc376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigulda, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The hotel itself is set of bungalows around garden and small pool, bungalows are small-ish, the apartment 'villa' are more comfortable. Shame we weren't able to open windows for fresh breeze because of mosquitoes. The hotel employs wast number of staff, whose purpose was mystery for us. The rooms though are kept in very good standards, but we could wish more for breakfast, what was always the same. The beach is nice and clean, but to swim you need to walk 500 m towards town, where reef ends. The hotel has on-situ diving club, with excellent and friendly stuff but if you are budget oriented, shop for diving in town. The same applies for all other trips and services hotel offers, including beer prices in pool bar and cost for wireless internet - they are European.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klivins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canuck from ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This hotel is run by a charming and friendly couple.In fact all the staff are most helpful.Location was great--a 15 minute walk along the beach to the town.In house food was excellent.The breakfast included in the price was also most satisfying.Everything was clean and well maintained and the sea spectacular.Will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belzoni45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Quseir, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2009

This is a small hotel run by a sour German manager with unhappy lazy staff.
The pool is unheated, unclean, and not even filled up. The sea is reached by a dangerous slippery path over the coral reef. It is dangerous to swim in rough sea as you cannot climb back onto the reef safely.
This is the only place in Egypt where Egyptian women are not allowed to swim in the pool. The manager does not allow them in the pool in their clothes which is the only acceptable way for a Muslim women to swim (leggings and T-shirt). This is sexist and racist and consequently the local people and visiting Cairenians no longer come here, though they used to in the past when it was owned by an Egyptian.
The food is German, unappetising and over priced. They don't usually have anything fresh although it is on the menu. The standard varies greatly from day to day.
The prices are unrealistic and they make up their own currency exchange rates.
There is a massage service which my friend tried and was almost electrocuted by the foot spa.
The hotel is located opposite the local land fill site and so is inundated with flies which annoy you all day.
The dive center is Pharoah Divers who have a good reputation and you can book diving with them without staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphinswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Quseir hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
0.0 mi away
Roots Red Sea
Roots Red Sea
#4 of 11 in El Quseir
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
0.0 mi away
Rohanou Beach Resort & Ecolodge
0.0 mi away
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in El Quseir
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanadir Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanadir Holiday Resort

Property: Fanadir Holiday Resort
Address: El Gomhoreya Street, El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fanadir Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fanadir Hotel is a quite divehotel with oriental flair in the oldest town at the red sea. We offer you relaxation and recreation in a unique environment as well as a perfect base to connect the adventure of diving with the calming and fascination of the authentic Egypt ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fanadir Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing