We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a realxing holiday”
Review of Roots Red Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roots Red Sea
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Spent a week and would definately return. The camp is well run , food great and the staff are always there to help nothing is too much trouble. We had a lovely lodge all mod cons but if you want to be adventurous they have eco chalets which you can stay in. Beach just across the road with sun beds and umbrellas and you don't have to fight for one. The sea is warm and clear with beautiful sea life,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesbittz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

we visited the roots camp while on our diving holiday in december . my wife was a novice diver with only 7 dives under her belt .the house reef offered an excelent oppertunity for my wife to gain experience while taking in the fantastic coral reefs and fish . they also have veriouse other reefs they use which is shore based diving . the staff at roots are very helpful by ensuring your dive gear is on site on time .the food from the restaurant is 5 star nd breakfast can be made to order is you like omlets .. the dive centre is run my clair and steve likes to be the boss .(LOL)... they plan variouse trips on the hard boats and the zodiak ..
at the camp in the evening there is a camp fire to sit around and remenis the days diving .and also the 2 house dogs come and keep you company (bonnie and snowy)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I think that I'm a lucky person,because I could already stay several days at Roots camp.For me it's a magical place,when I'm there it gives me a feeling like I'm living in a dream.
At daytime you can do many things: walking around the camp,specialty jumping the mountain what is in the back for the camp, or spending the time on the nice and clean beach. or if you want to live in other world try the diving with Mr. Mahmoud .And if you feel lazy,you can stay at the camp and enjoy the silence, or speaking with Mr. Hazem, he is very kind and interesting person.
Roots Camp has real nice staff,they are very friendly,polite and helpful.I think that it's very luxury to have a private Bungalow ,a bed,clean toilets and showers in this type of camps.
At sunset,when the sand becomes gold and the cozy lights go on at the camp...that's magic for me!
That's the time to sit at the fire and enjoy the evening with a nice company.

Room Tip: for me all the parts are good, but the down part has less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigil320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stay 2 weeks in this camp localised in the désert base of the mountains near the coast (beach 5 minutes to walk ).2 kind of bungalows new (with toilets,shower,air conditionning,lcd tv) and country style.Self service restaurant good.The staff is very nice .

Room Tip: If you like the desert ,diving and to meet people from differents countries it is the ideal stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaindiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wies058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gerrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ewald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
19.9 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#15 of 68 in Marsa Alam
612 reviews
21.3 mi away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fanadir Holiday Resort
Fanadir Holiday Resort
#9 of 11 in El Quseir
29 reviews
14 mi away
Rohanou Beach Resort & Ecolodge
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort El Quseir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roots Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roots Red Sea

Address: 14km North of El Quseir | El Quseir - Safaga Road, El Quseir R1, Egypt (Formerly Roots Luxury Camp)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Price Range: £32 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roots Red Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roots Red Sea is situated on the southern part of the Red Sea coast,just north of El Quseir town. Ideally situated between Hurghada and Marsa Alam Airports. We are surrounded by magnificent colourful mountains and unspoilt Red Sea beaches making it both a beautiful and a relaxing destination.There are 3 styles of accommodation, Superior Boutiques & Deluxe Chalets which all have Sea-view,en-suite facilities,AC,flat screen TV and fridge or the standard Eco-Huts with shared facilities and fan giving a more rustic feel. We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner options as well as Soft all-inclusive. On site we have a fresh water swimming pool and volley ball court as well as a 5* Padi Scuba diving centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Roots Red Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing