We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£93
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£94
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£94
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,796
538
102
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,796
538
102
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco top of the rock diving center half board second home fish nubian style very nice stay extra charge breakfast and dinner main restaurant horse riding a la carte sea view coral reef special thanks sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have just returned(November/December) from our second visit to this beautiful oasis on the Red Sea. The whole complex is so attractive, built in the nubian style which seems so appropriate. We had nearly wall to wall blue sky for two weeks, with temperatures in the 80f. We tried three of the restaurants, which were all superb, our favourite being the Seagull. The hotel was immaculately clean, and the staff were attentive to all our needs, as well as being most friendly and helpful, from the very top to the bottom.

Room tip: Nive to have a terrace overlooking the sea
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Many thanks for your review, Marjorie!

It has been a true pleasure welcoming you back at our oasis of peacefulness and tranquility.

The Seagull's Restaurant is indeed a very popular venue for culinary delights in a perfect setting overlooking the bay of El Quadim - an ideal way to round up a most relaxing day on the Red Sea.

May we as well take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful upcoming festive season and a happy new year!

Hoping to see you again in 2013!

Warmest regards,

Marcel Petzold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My wife and i spent our Honeymoon here in 1999 and were totally spoilt by all of the staff and the scenery.We returned in 2005 and received exactly the same treatment,we couldn't believe it. I am now on line sorting out 3 weeks for next summer. Guess where ?????

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOPMARSHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

It was a true pleasure hosting you at our oasis of peacefulness and tranquility, Topmarshal!

We do hope that you have spent memorable holidays on the Red Sea and were able to relax to the fullest.

Please do contact me personally if there is anything I can be of assistance with in terms of planning your upcoming stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to our Resort next summer and wishing you a most enjoyable festive season!

Marcel Petzold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you wish to finish a tour of Egypt with a few days on the beach with a small number of hotels then choose El Quseir. At the Moevenpick the SPA was excellent and we recommend Mohamed for a massage.There is also a shuttle for the town of El Quseir

Room tip: Rooms away from the swimming pool are quieter
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Many thanks for having shared your holiday experience on TripAdvisor, Mejid!

A memorable tour through ancient Egyptian sights finds it ideal ending with some relaxing days on the El Quadim Bay, where dolphins frequently pass by and marine life offers exciting diving and snorkeling adventures.

We are glad to notice that you have as well enjoyed the massage treatments which are offered onsite and it is our pleasure to pass on your comments to our team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you soon again to our oasis of peacefulness and tranquility.

Warmest regards,

Marcel Petzold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We returned from this hotel on November 15. Welcome it the best of all Egyptian hotels which it was necessary to visit earlier. Good reef, interesting architecture, fine service, friendly personnel, excellent food. The unique shortcoming - attempt to lodge in number which is not corresponding to booking. But it was corrected within half an hour. As a whole fine impressions. Thanks of administration and to the personnel. Surely we will arrive again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, Michail!

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our oasis of peacefulness and tranquility and were satisfied with the overall provided services.

Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again to our Resort.

Please feel free to contact us direclty for any assistance you may need prior placing a new booking and thus making your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest Regards

Marcel Petzold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We weren't entirely charmed by our first impressions; by the time we'd endured a long slow journey from the airport, itself preceded by delays in immigration, we needed to be revived with decent food and drink. It was after 10pm and the buffet restaurant, the only one still open, was deserted, the food looking past its best. We thought this was forgivable at that time of night. It did however turn out that the quality of some of the food was the only real issue.
As others have written this is a very pretty and wonderfully peaceful resort. The rooms are small [we had a standard room] and the shower rooms are tiny and dated, but the beds are comfortable and, like the whole resort, are kept very clean. The design of the accommodation is far more attractive than a standard hotel block; the Top of the Rock Bar is beautifully situated for an evening drink. There were lots of sunbeds both by the pools and on the beach, but not enough tables at breakfast and lunch for everyone who wished to eat outside to do so. The staff, particularly the waiters in the buffet restaurant, are very helpful.
The off-beach snorkelling was accessible even for a feeble snorkeller [me] to a limited extent; when the water got choppy it was more of a challenge, in part because there is only a narrow-ish channel in which to swim, in order to protect the reef. Even with my inept snorkelling I saw plenty of fish.
So generally we had a lovely stay, and would certainly return. I mentioned the food....the breakfasts were fine; we ate lunch at the Pool Terrace, which was also good. We did however try the Al Fresco one evening, and ate the fixed AI menu there, which was dire: overcooked tasteless tough beef with a heavy sauce. The overcooked beef was a bit of a theme in the buffet too, where there were lots of heavy beef or veal dishes, and a very limited choice of fish or lamb/chicken. The best night was the Egyptian buffet, which was excellent. We also ate good [ but huge] meals at the Fishermans Hut and at Seagulls restaurant.
As the week passed we became much better at searching the buffet; it was always excellent for starters and desserts, and we just by-passed the stodgier options and ate a lot of the tasty salads.
The small imperfections mean this is not a resort in the five star class; but then it's not charging five star prices. Its final virtue is that it is really good value for money.

Room tip: We chose a standard room with sea view rather than a deluxe room without. It is a proper sea view, and we'd pick it again. be aware the resort is very spread out: clusters 11 to 13 are probably the most conveniently sited.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finnbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Many thanks for your valueable feedback via TripAdvisor, Finnbar!

We are very pleased to read that you have in general enjoyed your days at our Resort. May I take this opportunity to as well inform you about our ongoing rooms re-furbishment process, indeed until now one-third of our entire rooms have been completely renovated.

Rest assured that your comments in regards to our culinary offers have as well been shared with the entire kitchen team in order to continue developing culinary delights.

We do hope to welcome you very soon again at our Resort and please feel free to contact me prior to your arrival if there is anything that would make your stay with us even more memorable.

Best Regards

Marcel Petzold
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews