We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£93
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£94
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£94
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,796
538
102
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,796
538
102
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco top of the rock diving center half board second home fish nubian style very nice stay extra charge breakfast and dinner main restaurant horse riding a la carte sea view coral reef special thanks sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023

The Mövenpick in El Quseir was a splendid experience, snorkelling adventure directly from the beach with beautiful corals and fishes, all restaurants with gorgeous and plentifull dishes, good Egyptian wine (Omar Rosé) and other drinks, a brand new fitness room with lots of machines, nicely renovated rooms with all amenities, beautiful pool area, everything spotless clean, the staff does everything to make you feel comfortable and are so nice, a holiday which will be remembered for a long time.
Bianca

Room tip: Beautiful snorkelling spot, to be reached directly from the beach, although booked 95%, you did not feel it, mostly Swiss and German guests
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EvaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear EvaBB,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be accommodated in during your recent vacation.
It was a great pleasure for us to receive from you the highly appreciated 5 stars rating.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the provided services in our resort.
We do hope to see you soon again in Mӧvenpick Resort El Quseir.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

We had a great 2-week stay. The food was great and the dive center is well organized. When one of us got sick, Dr. Ahmed helped us professionally and efficiently. Overall, the hotel is set in a beautiful location. They have started to implement sustainable solutions to make the hotel more environment friendly. They also have a marine biologist who is checking in on the reef health. Good to see this kind of responsibility!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank modernhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear modernhobbit,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be accommodated in during your recent vacation.
It was a great pleasure for us to receive from you the highly appreciated 5 stars rating.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the provided services in our resort.
We do hope to see you soon again in Mӧvenpick Resort El Quseir.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Elegant and beautiful, very quiet bay hotel, basically for adults, mainly couples 45+ from Western and Central Europe. Almost no children and no attractions for them.
The rooms are located in small single-story buildings, with a terrasse each. I recommend to choose seaview on first, not ground floor to have more privacy and better view. We choose room category superior sea view that had all we needed but next time we would consider upgrade to premium since those rooms were just renovated, modern but kept in the nubian luxury style with espresso machine and exceptional decoration. Cleaning was perfect, bathrobes and slippers was a nice surprise (it was not mentioned in the room description).
Our priority apart from a high standard was the reef which is in fact one of the best in Marsa Alam, accessible both from the beach and jetty. Lots of fish and you can also swim most of the days outside the bay towards Flamenco resort (very nice) and explore kilometers of reef when snorkeling.
What is exceptional in this hotel is no crowds in the bay, beach, pool, lots of private space everywhere and spectacular views. One of the best spots is the Top of the Rock Bar where you can listen to the sea and the flute played in the evenings . Here you can also smoke Sheesha and have a drink.
A big advantage - almost no animation / aqua aerobic or similar but you can attend a sunset yoga class or just relax enjoying the view. Twice a week there is a beach concert - reggae or rock night - very good.
We stayed 2 weeks and the food is quite varied (we had all inclusive) but in west european style and we missed fish that was of low quality and almost no choice here (also no seafood during the entire 2 weeks!). You could eat delicious grilled fish in a la carte restaurants only. I can recommend both El Fresco and Seagull (great view) . Also the service here was much nicer than in the main restaurant where it was a bit impersonal (compared to all hotels we stayed in Egypt before). Drinks are served in glas (everything including Water) and we had usually Stella (0,5l) or Heinecken that was included in all incl. Local drinks taste everywhere in Egypt the same for us so we usually stick to beer. You need to get used to sign 0 bills for everything ( there are exclusions, marked in the menus, that are extra charge) since there are no bracelets and guests have different packages (HP as well).
The hotel pays a lot of attention to ecology ( no plastic !) and activities like reef cleaning are organized. That was remarkable.
All in all a very relaxing snorkeling vacation, highly recommended. One of the best (if not the best ) resorts in Marsa Alam.

Room tip: Great WiFi everywhere, you do not need to buy a sim.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear joannaa629,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be accommodated in during your recent vacation.
It was a great pleasure for us to receive from you the highly appreciated 5 stars rating.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the provided services in our resort.
We do hope to see you soon again in Mӧvenpick Resort El Quseir.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

I stayed in this beautiful resort for a week. Location, food and impeccable hospitality and cleanliness. Access to the sea was also easy. All perfect! Special thanks to SALAH the boy who took care of cleaning our bungalow. Thank you all.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear I8902ETsofiab,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be accommodated in during your recent vacation.
It was a great pleasure for us to receive from you the highly appreciated 5 stars rating.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the provided services in our resort.
We do hope to see you soon again in Mӧvenpick Resort El Quseir.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Amaizing beach, perfect area for swimming and for snorkeling too, nice people, good services.

You can spend the whole day on the beach because you have a bar and a restaurant and both are as they should be, not beach improvisations with just snacks and ice in an insulated box like most hotels offer.

Also, the layout on the beach is elegant, spacious and offers privacy.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ah02016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maya Mitulski, Guest Services / Front Office at Moevenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2023

Dear ah02016,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort again after two years.
It was a great pleasure for us to receive from you the highly appreciated 5 stars rating.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the provided services in our resort and found this stay even better than the previous one.
We do hope to see you soon again in Mӧvenpick Resort El Quseir.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews