We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Booking.com
US$42
View deal
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$45
Agoda.comUS$80
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
249
390
147
69
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
390
147
69
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish rest and relaxation coral reef a lovely holiday face masks bit boring very nice hotel nile cruise luxor desert sun sea diving swimming egypt dolphins pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I went to the El Flamenco this month for diving and I'm really impressed about the whole experience. The staff in in the Hotel was really friendly and helpful and we had a pleasant time with them. The Hotel lies directly beneath the red sea with it's own beach. Because of the house reef it is not possible to go directly into the water. You have to go over a long bridge which brings you to the end of the reef into the deep water. For diving this is quite pleasant since you don't have to walk through the surge.
There where some flaws although, the food was not really good and we missed some variety. They always tried to cook somewhat European food which didn't really worked out. During the "Oriental Dinner" the food was really good. So they can cook but they try to cook the wrong thing. Also a little unpleasant was the closed Ali Baba lounged due to the low occupancy. This only allowed us to get our tea and shisha at the other Bar where we had to face the very, very annoying animation program. This was almost fully hold in Italian and extremely loud and lowbrow. Only the nice staff at the bar made it worth to go over there.
Further, to go into the city the there is a shuttle bus twice a day which which is quite expensive and allows you to visit the city for only two hours. Therefore the reception refuses to order a taxi and even alleged that there are no taxis although we saw the taxis in El Quseir. So you need to add pressure and bring them a taxi number then they might call it for you.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Better is not possible.Great place in the middle of East Arabic Desert and Red Sea coast. Wonderful people, exellent ecological meals, great taste and culture. Exellent place for relax and ready for different activities in the sea, desert or for one, two days trips, too. Very quiet, friendly hotel, with the great staff!!! No any stress.Place for the smart people, looking for the truth of nature and traditional life. Quality of service better like 4 stars. Not for drinkers, discos visitors, party tourists. Great reef, beauty sand beach with palms, aditional sand beach with reef 2km away/ free schutle bus/.Bright, big rooms/very clean, exellent daily service/ with relaxing view. Only the best opinions to each level of service!
We were four times in Egypt, and only in five stars hotels. But Flamenco has his own charm, specially during the sun rises.
Met guests, who were the eight times in Flamenco Beach! We will be the the next members of the ,,family,,

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dariusz_Pacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have been going to this resort since several years - unlike most other guests I do not go for vacation but for work at a nearby port - so I do not use the recreation facilities much. Resort is very decent - all basics are in place - rooms are spacious - very clean. Entire property is well manage and clean - staff is very pleasant and welcoming - food is decent though choices in menu are few - breakfast and dinner are buffet. Perfect place and a decent price - what else we need?

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel is spread over 2 sites, one either side of the road into El Quseir (not busy).It has good size rooms, several nice size pools, day time entertainment (I left that to the kids), table tennis, tennis, gym etc. During our stay over Easter 2012 the hotel was very quiet, but then so were all the hotels in Quseir. The only thing that let the hotel down in my opinion was the evening entertainment. Good for families, but El Quseir doesn't have any pubs/clubs etc so not for partying.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family live in Cairo and wanted a few days away to relax. This is a great place to do it. The pool is clean and the beach is fabulous. You can't swim directly off it to protect the reef but there is a jetty out to the reef.

The reef is fantastic, especially for those of us who snorkel rather than dive. We couldn't join in the dive school but I believe it is PADI qualified and there was certainly a regular crowd taking part.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being in your face. The hotel is clean and well run and the food is good for the standard "international" fare. Hunt out the Egyptian dishes as they tend to be the best especially the sherwma and grilled chicken and salads. My only criticism is that water should be provided and not have to be bought.

Bring lots of books when you come because the resort is isolated and the nearest town isn't very exciting though there is an interesting Ottoman fort to explore.

There is internet at a reasonable price but no wi fi so perfect to get away from it all! The resort is geared to a German audience so the TV channels are limited but for those of us who see this as a positive, enjoy.

If you want a friendly place to relax and see fish that only live in aquaria in cold climates this would be a great place.

Room tip: We requested pool side rooms with connecting doors and were allocated that. However, we live in Egypt and booked through a contact of my husband so am not sure how this would work if booking outside Egypt.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsElizabethCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews