We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations. Staff were superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pensee Royal Garden
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations. Staff were superb!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife have just returned from a week at the Pensee Azur. It's a 30min drive from the airport. The hotel itself was clean and well presented. The room was immaculate and well looked after by the cleaners. Take some £1/euro coins for tipping as not much change in the hotel. Cash machine to change currency and withdraw. Mohammed Ali the bar manager looked after us all week and would bring us our drinks wherever we were seated! The food was varied and always a good selection and good quality. The breakfasts were the same each morning but plenty to choose from. Omelettes and eggs cooked to order by a great chef who made sure we were served as soon as we came in. Thankyou
Some of the sun loungers could do with fixing but pool area (3 to choose from) was great and bit more sheltered than the beach. Wind breaks provided and beach towels available for no extra charge. The beach was clean and looked after and seemed better than most of the other beaches either side of us.
Went on a quad safari with our rep which was our best day, spent with 2 other English people. (Who love there red wine). Would highly recommend the Pensee Azur to anyone who likes a quiet life. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonSmith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    159
    109
    81
    59
See reviews for
159
181
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Pensee Azur & it was absolutely great.
The staff were friendly & efficient. The hotel was clean, the pools sparkling, very nice beach, coral was lovely & plenty of fish to watch. Food very good & lots of choice.

We did do a quad bike ride organized through the rep & had a blast. Brilliant value for money.

The hotel provided free bottled water daily in the room & at the bar & towels for use either at the pool or on the beach.

Only one problem....... the bar kept running out of red wine!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would highly recommend this hotel as long as you don't want to walk far at night or day time for that matter. There are 2 hotels together but there is nothing else near by for several km apart from a hand full of small shops just outside the front of the Pensee.

Room Tip: Bare in mind they prefer & price in Euros to Egyptian £s quite a surprise. We took both which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Situated in an idyllic setting on the Red Sea coast, Pensee Azur Resort is smaller than a lot of its neighbouring hotels, but when we visited (in February) it was very empty, the few guests there were mainly Europeans, hardly any British. The hotel, gardens, pool area and beach are kept very clean and tidy, but facilities are often tired and in need of maintenance, particularly games equipment - keen tennis players should take their own racquets and balls!
Bedrooms are large and well-serviced, the beds are comfortable and the view from the balcony was lovely, but our rooms were in need of renovation - the walls were damp and crumbling, bathroom fixtures were damaged etc.
Both the main hotel and the beach restaurants provide a good variety of food choices, usually tasty but sometimes rather bizarre! A wide range of local drinks are also available including cocktails, but small measures.
Where Pensee Azur really excels though is the superb service by the friendly staff who are very keen to ensure that your stay is a happy one. When we arrived we were not very impressed as there had been a mix up with the rooms and there were only 5 beds for 6 of us, so one of my children had to sleep on the sofa! However they rectified the situation the next day, giving us a better room to accommodate us.
Entertainment is sparce, presumably due to it being out of season. The animations team did their best to amuse the tiny audiences, but the shows were repetitive - no traditional music or dancing unfortunately. The Super Safari excursion is recommended - a great day out and value for money; the El Quseir tour was disappointing though.
All in all, an average hotel in a stunning location, made special by the excellent hospitality of the staff.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We went as a family of 5 children and two adults , children ages from 17 to 4 years old , very clean and beautifull place all the staff were friendly and helpfull, food was lovely everyday something diffrent on menu, both the indoor resturant and beach front resturant were clean and well maintained , bbq mostdays, fresh pizza made to order etc and everything is halal so no problems for us muslims. beach was amazing lots of coral fish to see and quite relaxing sea front. Animation team very good diffrent shows on from comedy nights to danceing show every night . xtream quad safari was brilliant Jamaica and Hassan and Ramadaan took us on a long quadbike ride in the dessart with a beduine tea and camel ride was amazing and fun.
mr Tariq the Sea scope guy is very friendly and would go out of his way to help whenever or whatever was needed . overall a relaxing break with a fun for all would love to go back again .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Nice and quiet hotel, the animation program is poor, the only enjoyable night was a Tequilla pool party. The rooms are spacy, the food is various and quite good quality. The lunch is at a Beach restaurant, so you don't have to change your clothes, you can go straight from the beach. The snorchelling is fantastic, the corals start few meters from the beach, you can see the Bluespotted ribbontail ray, Nemo and many other beautiful fish. We went on a boat trip with Beach side dive center, or how they are called, and we had bad luck that we didn't see dolphins nor the dugong. We did see the turtles and many fish at the colar (e.g. lion fish).

We went to go to the gym, it has many machines but most of them aren't working, so we just had a run on the running machine. There are dance lessons (very poor though) and organised water polo, football and maybe even volleyball games everyday.

Overall we were very satisfied with our vacation, the staff was helpfull and kind, we didn't give any tips to the cleaner and our room was perfectly clean everyday (although without swans from towls). Most of the waiters and bartenders didn't accept tips as they said there is no reason for us to give him a tip when he didn't do anything unusual (for him).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Terka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

All inclusive - reasonably good - lot of fish on grill, fresh pencakes, no coctails.
Beach is clean.
Behind the hotel is some bar and shops...
If you want to stay on the beach all the time and relax this is the right hotel. Just next door is the Utopia Club Resort...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank georgemax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just arrived from one week holidays at Pensee Azur Resort.
I spent a wonderful stay in a very nice hotel-resort.
It was not full so it was easy to get everything.
The staff is very friendly, the kitchen is very good. No problem at all of stomac , that it is very pleasant. Buffet different every day. I did not like the desserts, but this is the Egypt.
Wonderful coral reef just at the hotel beach for snorkelling .
I did dives every day with the Sub Aqua center located in the sister hotel called Utopia.
There was very professional team with german structure, good equipment and where you can choice different level of dives depending of your background and staff. Very very good.
I never find a dive center so efficient.
The Cleopatra massage center is also very good and found not expensive at all.
In one word it is a place to go and to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 791Simba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
4.4 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#34 of 68 in Marsa Alam
704 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#15 of 68 in Marsa Alam
449 reviews
16.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Utopia Beach Club
Utopia Beach Club
#26 of 68 in Marsa Alam
814 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
#41 of 68 in Marsa Alam
528 reviews
8.0 mi away
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensee Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensee Royal Garden

Property: Pensee Royal Garden
Address: Marsa Alam Road | 20 km south of EL Qusseir, El Quseir 84712, Egypt (Formerly Pensee Azur Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in El Quseir
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensee Royal Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pensee Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensee Azur Hotel El Quseir
Pensee Royal Garden Hotel
Hotel Pensee Royal Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing