We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this mall..”

Waterloo Premium Outlets
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Waterloo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Waterloo Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. Located midway between Rochester and Syracuse, Waterloo Premium Outlets is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (I-90) between Exits 41 and 42 in the picturesque Finger Lakes Region. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Canandaigua, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this mall..”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Since this is an outlet mall, a lot of the stores carry items that are cheaper than what they are at the actual store in a retail mall (for comparison - east view mall in Victor). Many great shops, not just for clothing and shoes but also for kitchen supplies and other fun things!
If you're a triple A member, make sure you stop by the food court first to pick up a coupon book!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hashbrown719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    133
    59
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,047 reviews
923 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 987 helpful votes
“Really a nice place to buy everything!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was out at Waterloo Premium Outlets today with the purpose of buying some pants. However, this is one place that is tough to drive away from. It is HUGE, and almost everything you could possibly want to buy is out there. I love browsing the cooking shops, (there are several of them), along with some of the menswear shop that offer clothes that even look good on me! Perhaps the only thing that might be improved about this place is the kinds of restaurants in the Food Court...they're OK, but I usually go elsewhere to dine.

Try to get your shopping done here well before XMAS, as the parking lot becomes zoo during the Christmas Season. Have fun and happy shopping!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“"Outlet" if it's the end of the season.....”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stopped here in late February. Going to the Carribean at the end of the month, and wanted to see what was available in men's shorts. Not in regular stores yet. Brooks Bros. had 25% off - only if you bought 2 or more pairs. Only solid colors. Uggh. Tommy Hilfinger had no sale at all because it was the start of the season. The salesman said they go on sale at the END of the season. I bought 1 pair from each store at $50.... Felt like an idiot. All winter clothes at big discounts. They should call this the "Waterloo Closeout Mall." Same as your local shopping center.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of sale ”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Love shopping here. We visit at least every 3 months. I get great prices in my favorite stores. I you're visiting the finger lakes area. Recommended, Please visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pachuca, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excelent prices”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was wisiting Seneca Falls and a friend told me about this place. When I was there I cannot believe that price! they are excellent and have many marks, as they said, those are premium stores.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterloo Premium Outlets also viewed

 
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Waterloo Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing