We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”
Review of Crow's Nest

Crow's Nest
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Waterloo
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Seasonal waterfront restaurant situated on scenic Seneca Lake and the Seneca-Cayuga Canal. Outdoor Bar. Live Music Saturday Nights during the summer season. Open April to September 30
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were in town for a long weekend and actually ate here twice because the food was so good. We sat on the deck both times and the staff was very friendly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    47
    17
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Summertime Treat”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What's not to love? Outdoor dining with excellent food, great service, and a relaxing view of the water. The Crow's Nest is the perfect place to visit on a warm summer afternoon. You can enjoy a great dinner from a wide selection perfectly complimented by local wines and beers. The service is good and the prices are reasonable. A place to visit over and over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a nice table right along the water. Service was so fast...our meal came out I swear in less than 5 minutes. Food was great and staff was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great mahi Mahi”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I decided to go here even though we didn't see it as one of the top restaurants in Geneva. Extremely happy we did. The service and food was excellent. Our waiter was extremely conscientious! I forgot his name? Male with ponytail. Even a good joke haddock to go! It reminded me of some restaurants we have in long island on the water. Wish they had more fish choices but the mahi mahi was delicious! The scenery was beautiful on the deck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cschuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerbrook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food nice deck and pretty view of the marina and lake”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Good food great views I stopped here for lunch before we went wine tasting I ordered a southwest chicken wrap sandwich with fries boyfriend ordered a corned beef sandwich on rye
And a ale beer we got there right when they opened and didn't have to wait long for the food good service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing