We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to it all and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to it all and spacious”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were very happy with the room; spacious and it was nice having a fridge and bar area (king executive suite). We went there looking for a relaxing weekend to enjoy the finger lakes. You are close to two great lakes for wineries and cheese tours and everything else close at hand. It was convenient having a restaurant/bar on site and we were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony to sit on and enjoy. Bathroom was a little dated but our room was clean and the front desk was helpful with any questions about the area. We have another trip planned for December and have the room already booked.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you need to be specific if you don't want to carry a lot up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyROC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our Holiday Inn. It is wonderful to receive compliments on our hotel and more importantly our people!

We are pleased that you are returning in December and look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    132
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
91
136
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed here with a group of friends for a wine tour. The hotel was nice, the rooms excellent, and the stay pleasant. The rooms each had a fridge which was a nice feature and everything was very clean and hospitable. The restaurant, Heritage Cafe, was actually better than I would have expected at a hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. Overall I would say this is a testament to the Holiday Inn brand, good rooms and service. Nothing was outstanding but nothing was sub par in my opinion.

The hotel is very spread out so the walk to our room was long and there is no free breakfast but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBrandonL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review!

We are very pleased that our cleanliness and hospitality made your stay pleasant.

The Holiday Inn slogan of “Great hotels guests love” is something that we strive to achieve everyday and we are proud that you had a good experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls!

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn and thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I normally dont write reviews but I feel this trip needs one. The bad experience was almost instant. I booked a king bed and when I arrived it was a double bed. I did the sheet check and the sheets had orange stains all over them. When I went to the desk I was given a new room and the girl seemed uninterested that the sheets were dirty. The new room was dirty particularly the bathroom. The fan was also broke in the bathroom. We went for breakfast this morning the lady who "greeted" us had an attitude.. She brought us to two different dirty tables before she picked one for the bus boy to clean off.. He left water glasses from the previous people and one silverware warp that looked unused but the napkin was clearly dirty. Everything should've been replaced used or not that's disgusting. The topper however is when she brought over my orange juice and there was the biggest milk ring right at the top where you drink. A blind person could've spotted the milk stain. Knowing this was the standard of cleanliness we got up and just left without eating. I paid a lot of money to stay here and wished I booked somewhere else. It gives holiday inn a bad name and i makes me not want to stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellopeopletraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments allow us to resolve any problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests. Please contact me at the hotel 315-539-5011.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a wine tour of the finger lakes. The place was pretty clean, though dated. It had a fridge and microwave in the room, which was nice. The air conditioner fan was very noisy, and there was no in-room safe. (Many travelers today carry thiusands of dollars of personal electronics with them. That makes an in-room safe a necessity.)
The restaurant was nice, but service was terrible. Comng in from a long day on a tour bus, we wanted to grab a quick meal and go back to the room. Thinking it would be quick, we ordered a burger and fries. The food was great when it came, but it took almost 45 minutes frm the time we ordered till we got the food! (how do you take 45 minutes to fix burgers and fries?!!). The restaurant was not busy when we got there.
All in all, not a bad place, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RbrtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

First, thank you for complimenting our amenities and restaurant food. I apologize that the service in the restaurant was not up to the standards that you expect and deserve. We will address the service breakdown with our Food & Beverage team to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve overall service. We hope that if you return to the Finger Lakes area you will again choose our Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Holiday inn in Waterloo was great Hotel. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull.It is close to the wineries.We had a King room and was large and clean and has great parking. We have been going there for the last 3 years and will continue to stay there

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside,first floor , so it was very nice not to see in the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review!

I am very proud to receive such great comments about our staff and will make sure to share your comments with them!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit to the area and appreciate you for being a loyal repeat guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
297 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are average and clean, what you would expect at this price point. Breakfasts are very nice with full hot menu in the Heritage Cafe. Our breakfast came with the room. OK location to Corning, but would stay closer to go to the museum.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo, NY.

We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed breakfast in Our Heritage Café.

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn for your trip to New York. We hope that you would consider our hotel again if your travels bring you back to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is some 10 yrs old. AC was every noisy, could not sleep with racket. Beds were clean and staff friendly. Couldn't leave window open to get fresh air into a very musty room. Place was cheap with hotel coupon. Would not stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments allow us to resolve any service or maintenance problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate getting the opportunity to discuss your issues further so that we can make changes for future guests. Please contact me at the hotel 315-539-5011.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing