We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bachelorette Weekend - Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Watervliet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bachelorette Weekend - Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was at the HI Waterloo for a bachelorette weekend with 11 other ladies. The hotel itself is nice. Very clean. Our first impression of the staff was wonderful though. Alex, (I believe he is the manager) is amazing. He made our stay outstanding. We felt bad requesting room changes, etc. but he was great about catering to us.

Our room was comfortable. Bathroom was incredibly clean which is obviously important.

After each days activity we would go back to the hotel bar. The bartender, a lovely blonde woman was super friendly, very helpful in drink selection and even introduced us to a new cocktail if I remember correctly. Both Friday and Saturday night they kept the bar open a little later for our group. The music played was nice. Alex even came into the bar to make sure everything was ok and make sure we had enough table space/light for a game we were playing.

Sunday morning we had breakfast with our group in the restaurant. While the food wasn't gourmet it was certainly good enough. The staff in the restaurant was just lovely, very helpful and attentive. They noticed we seemed to be warm and even flipped the air on specifically for us. Now that is service.

Our group was sad to see our weekend end and sad to go home where we wouldn't be spoiled by the staff at the HI Waterloo. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear RFM1978,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit! We definitely enjoyed having you stay with us! Please come stay with us again!

-Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    132
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
91
136
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here one night while shopping at the Waterloo Premium Outlets. The hotel is comfortable and clean although the bedrooms are in need of an update. The fitness room was quite nice with a sauna and whirlpool as well as a couple of treadmills and a few machines. Take heed of the note to hang your "do not disturb" sign on the door - housecleaning starts early! We were there for Easter morning and thoroughly enjoyed the well-priced breakfast buffet they offered in the dining room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sarah W,
Thank you for your kind review. I was very happy to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed our Easter Buffet.
We are very proud of our fitness center also and are happy that you were able to make use of the facilities. It certainly is one of the largest, and we think nicest, fitness room of any of the hotels around us.
I do hope that you will stay with us once again when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were fairly clean. There was a microwave and fridge in each room which was nice. We bought the winery package which included a one night stay in a King room, breakfast for 2, a free wine bottle, and some coupons. We haven't yet tasted the wine but it definitely doesn't look like it's going to be that good, looks generic.
The breakfast was ok, not too great, not too bad.

The only thing we were disappointed with was that we got 2 free coupons for cocktails in their dining/pub area and the lady (bartender) made a cocktail that SUCKED. She didn't mix it appropriately, it didn't even taste like a cocktail. She poured a bunch of juice together and maybe a tablespoon of rum. She's the only reason this place is not going to get a 5 star from us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Pooja P,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. It is always helpful when our guests post comments whether they be good or bad. Naturally, we prefer all of the comments to be good! I am so sorry that this was not the case with your stay.
I do apologise for the issues you encountered with the bartender and her apparent lack of knowledge on how to mix your drink properly. You can rest assured that I will discuss this with her so that I can find out what caused this issue. Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention!
If you are in our area in the future, I do hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for a night, was pretty good. Room was nice and clean, mattress was really soft, had very sound sleep, the locality felt very safe, ample car parking. Only downside was it was approx 4 miles from interstate and was also pricy (booked through Priceline express deal and still found it expensive)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshbay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear joshbay34,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I was so happy to read that you found your stay to be good and your room nice and clean. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay! If you are in the area in the future, we do hope that you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Do not eat at the dining room, whatever you do. The portions were huge and disgusting. Our stay was adequate, but I also tried not to look too closely. We probably won't come back here when visiting the outlets again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realmcc0y99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am so sorry to read that you were so unhappy with the food in our restaurant.I very much wish to apologise for that and let you know that since your visit in June of of 2013, we have hired a new chef. I do hope that when you are in the area in the future, you will give us another try. I have shared your comments with our new chef and both he and I stand ready to ensure that you have a different experiience in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let me know of the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
438 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is older, but all facilities are modern and maintained well. The hotel is large and spread out. They have meeting rooms and conference facilities. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and everything was in working order. I was able to use the fitness room and it had several machines, a sauna, a jacuzzi and clean restrooms. My husband ate breakfast there and said service was good and the food was typical Holiday Inn restaurant food.

The hotel is in a good location. All hotel staff we encountered were friendly and personable. We would recommend this property.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for the kind review!! If you are ever in the area, please stop in and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family and I have stayed at this property dozens of times since moving away in the late 1970's. The iconic Holiday Inn was the only hotel in town and commanded ridiculous nightly rates until recently. Now there are several newer hotels nearby to choose from. Still, we return to this property because the rooms are larger and less tacky than the nearby M****tel; and the rate was considerably lower than the brand new Ha**ton across the street.

The room was average, but clean. Four progressively firm pillows per bed provided excellent comfort. The addition of nice size mini-fridge and a microwave in the room is an excellent touch. Could use some updates: HVAC unit was outdated and not tied to a thermostat, so the blower ran all night. And when was the last time you saw a chain lock on a hotel door? Appreciated the friendly greeting at check-in, ample parking, on-site restaurant and 24 hour coffee.

Room Tip: Courtyard side rooms have view of outdoor pool, outer rooms view parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockTIlUDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel! If you are ever in the area, please stop in and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing