We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice at one time........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is typical 60's fare. Made a reservation for Sat. and Sun. of Memorial Day weekend. Waaayy expensive on Saturday. When we asked for a king bed (instead of the "standard room") we were told that they only had two rooms left. Weird... The parking lot was less than 1/2 full and most of the lights were not on at 9:00 pm. I feel we were gouged. Bed sheets were thin enough to be sheer curtains. Room was clean and bathroom was spotless. Good housekeeping. It seems that the new Hampton Inn across the street has raised their prices enough that the H.I. can raise theirs with little push-back. Not a bargain. Especially since no breakfast is included. If you have enough time before your trip - explore the other options in Seneca Falls and Geneva. This won't be on my list in the future.

Room Tip: Might as well go for the first floor. There is no elevator service on the back of the building. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear John I,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are in dire need of basic upgrades. The mattress was saggy and I felt springs all night. The finish on the bathroom door was peeling off. The bathtub was very dingy. Kind of gross, but when I turned on the shower soap from the previous shower came up the drain. Really a mediocre place

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisare239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of the room you stayed in. We hold ourselves to a certain level of customer service, as well as cleanliness and condition. I do apologize that we missed the mark with your room. Please come see us again so we can show you high standards that we usually uphold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We checked into the Holiday Inn hotel in Waterloo on Friday evening. We stayed there while attending my nephew's graduation at Hobart College. The hotel is about a 15 minute ride to Hobart College. We were with our two children and had a room with two queen size beds. The kids bed squeaked all night long, every time they moved around or changed position. Then someone's car alarm went off at 7AM. Not the hotel's fault. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was in need of upgrading, and cleaning as it was not spotless when we arrived. The gym was ok but the equipment could use an upgrade. There was only one bike and the treadmills were all old. No recumbent bike for people with back problems, which was disappointing. In the end I would not choose this hotel again. I have stayed in other Holiday inns which were better than this particular one. The person at the front desk did take off thirty dollars off our bill due to the squeaky bed when I complained. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but they do have a restaurant on premises. I thought it was slightly overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear NyCindy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the available equipment in the fitness center prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel on our way from Ohio to Connectticut via the Finger Lakes. He thought he had stayed in this hotel a few years ago while on a business trip so thought it would be ok for an over nighter. It is a typical Holiday Inn but is way over due for an overhaul. I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable. The ventilation system made a lot of noise. It seemed clean. I did not sleep well at all because of the above detractors. The woman at check in was nice, helpful. She gave us maps and brochures for the Finger Lakes and the wineries which was the reason for our stop. Because of the discomfort I had, I would not return to this hotel unless it was completely re-vamped. Too many other options and the price was not that great for what we got.

Room Tip: Haven't a clue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sally S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fairly nice hotel, well situated and easy to access. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was ok. The hotel also features a restaurant where food was not too bad and the service was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP_M0ntreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is very close to a waste faculty ( a dump ). There is an unpleasant smell as you approach hotel but not noticeable when you arrive. Our check in was not memorable. Clerk asked how many room keys we wanted but did not listen to answer providing us with the wrong number.
Clerk said they were not very booked up but give us a room that was not in great condition. It was very worn and the bed was sagging. The bathroom counter top was coming apart. While showering the bathtub was very slow to drain with accumulated water up to my ankles. The sink was a disaster. It refused to drain altogether. Teeth brushing and shaving activities remained in the sink on the morning of departure. We notified clerk at checkout. Not too concerned for our inconvenience but said she would inform maintenance.
It was a one night stay over while shopping at the outlets. I would avoid it. Over priced at $140.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila3409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sheila3409,
We do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do strive to uphold a certain level of customer service and room standards. It is obvious that we missed our mark with you! We do hope that you can come see us again, and let us show you all that we do have to offer here in beautiful Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was at the HI Waterloo for a bachelorette weekend with 11 other ladies. The hotel itself is nice. Very clean. Our first impression of the staff was wonderful though. Alex, (I believe he is the manager) is amazing. He made our stay outstanding. We felt bad requesting room changes, etc. but he was great about catering to us.

Our room was comfortable. Bathroom was incredibly clean which is obviously important.

After each days activity we would go back to the hotel bar. The bartender, a lovely blonde woman was super friendly, very helpful in drink selection and even introduced us to a new cocktail if I remember correctly. Both Friday and Saturday night they kept the bar open a little later for our group. The music played was nice. Alex even came into the bar to make sure everything was ok and make sure we had enough table space/light for a game we were playing.

Sunday morning we had breakfast with our group in the restaurant. While the food wasn't gourmet it was certainly good enough. The staff in the restaurant was just lovely, very helpful and attentive. They noticed we seemed to be warm and even flipped the air on specifically for us. Now that is service.

Our group was sad to see our weekend end and sad to go home where we wouldn't be spoiled by the staff at the HI Waterloo. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear RFM1978,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit! We definitely enjoyed having you stay with us! Please come stay with us again!

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
676 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
4.4 mi away
Del Lago Resort & Casino
Del Lago Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: £66 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing