We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Paradise indeed”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon in a Club Junior Suite and we absolutely loved it. The place really is paradise. There are so many different areas to the small boutique resort, that you never get bored. You can soak up the sun in a different location every day (many of which are very private), still in within the same resort. The food was superb all round, especially the New Year's Eve dinner, dance and disco (which was followed by fireworks!!). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite itself was beautifully decorated, very spacious and comfortable. The shower was huge and the walk in closet an added bonus. We wish we never left!

The only things I would criticise are the gym (small with outdated equipment) and the fact that they knew we were on honeymoon but didn't make an effort to acknowledge this, until we asked them to. The pedicure in the spa also wasn't the best but the massages were great.

My tip would be to ask for a ground floor room or suite, as far away from the bar as possible.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SA-Girl-Gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    206
    56
    8
    7
See reviews for
67
1,380
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

That was a trip for four people. We chose this hotel beacuse of 5-star service. What we received was below the expected standard. The first problem was that there was no access to a big sandy beach - the one which we could use was small and dirty.When we decided to use the public beach we found out it was very noisy (with loud music full on all the time) and the sunbeds were dirty. Another huge problem was the food which was offered in the hotel. It was not varied, the fruit served was not up to standard - small portions, and not really ripe. The was no buffet and the choice of food was limited. It happened a few times that the food which was left over after lunch was served for dinner - just in different sauce. Another problematic issue was the question of champagne - we were supposed to be served real champagne every day but they were serving us prosecco instead. Only after we complained it changed. We decided we wanted to talk to the manager - he told us that the portions they serve are small bacause there are many hotels on the island and there must be enough food for everybody - which was scandalous! It looked as if they were trying to save on food in a 5-star hotel. In our opinion the hotel has its best years far behind - the sunbeds in the hotel were broken and dirty. So we decided to take care of ourselves. Every day we were taking a taxi to a beautiful beach Bella Mare - and there we were served deliscious oysters and fantastic fruit which were really affordable. We do not recommend that hotel to anybody! If you want to spend your money (and we are talking about 5-star prices) go and spend it somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Małgorzata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Malgorzata K,

We acknowledge your negative review left on Trip Advisor.

Relative to your first comment about the small beach, we wish to re-iterate that we are very honest in our communication about all aspects of the hotel and we make it clear on our website and all advertising efforts (with the Tour Operators also) that we have a small yet private beach (commonly called the Cove here); at the forefront, on the Peninsula, the hotel proposes a beautiful infinity pool with a panoramic view on the northern islands.
We deduct that you have been misinformed about this very important aspect of our property, causing your disappointment.

Regarding the food, we can understand your none appreciation but we insist firmly that left overs of lunch are not served at dinner.
We do confirm that breakfast is served buffet style and buffet for dinner at the main restaurant The Dining Room as specified in our factsheet.
May I remind that our “Dine Around” concept includes 3 restaurants, enhancing our choice of food.

My team and myself have been supportive since you arrived in our property and our barrier language made it difficult to communicate properly, even though the translator was very helpful (I really appreciate that your comment is posted in English!).

About the “premium all inclusive” package we offer a good selection of wines and sparkling wine, and also the house champagne; during your whole stay you drank champagne, you were never served Prosecco because you always asked for champagne.

We regret that, despite our efforts, you were not sensitive to the charm of our establishment.
You can count on us to be as available and kind should you ever choose to visit us again.

With kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Paradise Cove Hotel for two weeks during January 2014 and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel was well named as it really was Paradise. The room, the pools, the bar areas and the restaurant were all excellent.

However, the thing which we thought put the hotel way above any other which we had stayed at before was the staff. Not only were they always polite, helpful and friendly but nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone from the manager to the person who looked after the towels was only intent on ensuring that we had a good time. Even on the last day, we were allowed to keep our room as we had a night flight. We really appreciated that as it made life so much easier for us.

My husband enjoyed trying some of the watersports and found the boat team to be very helpful and patient. I had a very relaxing massage in the spa.

We went on an all inclusive package and found this to be very good value for money. We enjoyed the food and if the menu wasn't to our liking then the chef was always willing to cook an alternative.

A truly wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have recently returned from 6 weeks in Paradise (Cove) having enjoyed every minute of it!
If it's a friendly, sociable and relaxed holiday you're looking for - this is the place to go.

We endorse every positive comment made in previous reviews and what we would like to add to those is a VERY BIG THANK YOU to ALL the staff for making it one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had.

Best wishes to you all and we're sure Paradise Cove will go from strength to strength with such a wonderful and dedicated group of people moving it forward.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very quiet and friendly boutique hotel. Really paradise. They are helpful and caring. We appreciate the calm, the food, the beautiful cove. Wonderful. Choose this btique hotel. You will never have regrets !!!!!

Room Tip: Room with a view on the cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Splendid hotel, lovely people at service and excellent managers, always around, always ready to help you to solve any problem or to make your stay better and better. You really feel spoiled.
I particularly appreciate the fact that every waiter does his/her best to treat you as they know you since ages and they know what you like or you want.
Two magnificent swimming pools.
The Deluxe Premium Room was outstanding. Always clean, beautiful view on the internal bay.
we did the All-inclusive formula: food was excellent (said by an Italian ;) ) and the cocktails were nice even if they use their local rum and not the classic brands (for that you have to pay extra)

I might find just two weak points:
1)the waiters do their best to keep up with the orders at the restaurant, bar etc, but they are not so many, hence it results a bit on a slow side.
2) the location is in the north, so if you're looking for excursions (i.e. waterfalls, natural parks etc) be aware that the trip can be over 2hrs drive and the roads are not so straight.

we reserved it with the OIT agency of Nice (they have a dedicated site). I can say that they made an excellet service!

In general: We really enjoyed our stay there and we are thankfull to all the staff of the Paradise Cove!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank ItalianTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed for one week and just loved it. The hotel and its surroundings are absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. Our deluxe room was nice and clean with a beautiful view over the little bay.
The food was delicious and the menu changed daily. We recommend the all inclusive package due to high prices.
What we especially liked about the place was the athmosphere and the privacy. But if you want some action and activities, the hotel arranges for many different water sports. For example,snorkling, water skiing, kayaking..
We highly recommend this hotel to those, who want to relax and enjoy the beauty of Mauritius.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaunoMagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse La Raie
38.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,636 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,265 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,440 reviews
23.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Property: Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
you&me moments in Mauritius... Situated on the north coast of Mauritius, at Anse la Raie, the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the ideal address for a relaxed holiday in very private and intimate surroundings. It is an adult exclusive hotel (from 18 years old onwards) thus guaranteeing a peaceful and tranquil holiday. Paradise Cove, a 67 room boutique hotel, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, combines harmoniously the Mauritian traditional architecture and contemporary exotic decoration. The refined atmosphere is conveyed by the open spaces bathed in sunlight. The hotel allows each one to enjoy peacefully the beauty and character of the spot, to combine exotic activities and pleasures of this day and age. Those fond of intimate havens will choose the cove and its numerous love nests to share moments together. At the tip, the peninsula with its new infinity pool overlooking the turquoise lagoon offers a spectacular view on the northern islands; its Peninsula restaurant and bar is a real invitation to those looking for a vibrant and trendy atmosphere by the sea. Numerous nautical and land activities are available. There are four restaurants, offering a variety of tastes in paradisiacal and very intimate set ups, for a unique ‘Dine Around’ experience. At sunset, live acoustic music and piano-bar are an absolute guarantee of a nice evening within a convivial atmosphere. All of this together with its attentive and smiling staff, its personalized service, its Club Lounge and Spa, Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the place where you&me can choose to discover the hotel and its surroundings, to hide away, to meet others or to do as much or as little as ‘we’ wish… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Anse La Raie
Paradise Cove Mauritius
Hotel Paradise Cove
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing