We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort(Calodyne)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coin de Mire Attitude(Bain Boeuf)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LUX* Grand Gaube(Grand Gaube)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,480
260
74
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
260
74
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolindigo restaurantour honeymoonasian restaurantmain restaurantlove nestcatamaran tripwine pairingthe club loungeyour eyesseafoodclub junior suiteoverlooking the seawater skiingwater sportsdifferent areasthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Paradise Cove hotel in the North of Mauritius is indeed a paradise! A private beach and unique size of hotel (69 suites only) with a full range of facilities befitting a modern resort made the one hour journey from the
airport along the island motorway network a well worth while trip. During our two week stay the happy, smiling and courteous hotel staff all went the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. By way of example, due to essential beach maintenance works the hotel offered a complimentary day trip for a BBQ and speedboat experience. For my birthday I was made to feel special and invited to devise my own menu. Pinky in reception deserves a special mention for putting up with my enquiries while Tulsi and Deepak in the restaurant provided service with a smile at all times and made us smile too! Food and Beverage Manager Krishna offered a case history on how to provide customer service par excellence. He had the happy knack of turning up in the right place at the right time,. The all Mauritian team, ably led by General Manager Raoul who offered the personal touch and comprehensive knowledge of the operation, ensured a 6 star stay. Well done!

Room Tip: Try and have rooms numbered between 1 and 20 for the best all round view and proximity to the cove itself
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Classof61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to celebrate your birthday.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments, particularly on our team, are a great source of motivation for us!

We are grateful for your heartfelt recommendation on Tripadvisor and we would be delighted to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Where do we start? We have just got back from the beautiful Paradise Cove, and we have major holiday blues!!! We were there for our honeymoon and from start to finish it was absolutely fantastic. You are treated like royalty and the staff are the most friendliest people I have ever met. We upgraded half way through to a Club Senior Suite and it was worth every penny! They are huge and have a separate living area with a 50" TV, a kitchen, and your bedroom is in another room with a huge en suite with a large jacuzzi bath. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with loads to do. They offer a number of free water sports, tennis and the Catamaran trip is a must - the food, drink and the crew are all superb.

The XO & The Cove restaurant a fab, and make a nice change to the main restaurant. My husband doesn't eat Seafood, so they asked him what he would like and he had an alternative meal of his choice which meant I could still enjoy the seafood at the Cove. This is just an example of how the staff (Tulsi especially) will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy, with an attitude that nothing is too much.

A special thanks to Michael and his team at the bar, they were just brilliant, and before we had finished our drinks they had the next ones ready for us. If there is something you like that's not on the menu, just ask and they will make it for you. The Larak Creole is a must try cocktail - but lethal so beware :-)

On our last night we had a candlelit meal on the beach with champagne which you get if you are on a honeymoon as part of your package, it was the most romantic setting and everything was perfect. You feel like you are the only people at the hotel.

There are always beds available, and I would recommend the beach front beds around the edge of sea, some are fab and private so all you can see are yourselves and the sea.

The only tiny negative we had was that the check in process is slow, and after a long haul flight the last thing you want to do is hang around. We did have to wait an hour and a half for a room however we did arrive at 8am and I am pretty sure that their standard check in time would be 1/2 pm so with this considered it wasn't that bad.

Thank you again to everyone at Paradise Cove for making our honeymoon the most memorable holiday we have ever had. A few of our favourties... Krishna, Tulsi, Michael, Sangeeta, Sangeet, Reshma, Narvesh, John, Kumar - Sorry if we have forgotten people, the list is endless.

Room Tip: Club Senior Suite is absolutely fab! You also get access to private breakfast and club lounge with drinks and food supplied all day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HGPooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and for sharing this nice review on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read that your stay with us lived up to all your expectations. Your trust is our reward!

Be sure I will pass your compliments on to all the Family Members you kindly mentioned.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We travelled in June, and stayed 10 days for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is lovely, with a main restaurant and 2 smaller restaurants. It is set in nice grounds and the staff are very eager to please.

We had a fantastic time, but I would rate this more 4 star than 5 in comparison to other hotels that I have stayed in which is a real shame as I was looking forward to some luxury!

We could not fault the food. There is a buffet breakfast, a lunch restaurant over looking the sea and a nice choice for dinner. You can also order off menu should you so wish and they are very accommodating.

The staff in the restaurants are very good and we had no problem with the service in any of the restaurants.

One small criticism would be that some of the staff are a little bit too much. Especially the lady who runs the breakfast service. She is perhaps a little keen - we found ourselves trying to avoid her everyday ! I am sure some people like this attentive service but in the end I found it a bit irritating and unprofessional. She also didn't get the hint that we didn't want quizzing every day!! Other than that, the staff were very good.

The rooms are nice and big but most definitely not 5 star. The toiletries are poor, the mini bar is not well stocked, the hair dryer, towels etc not high quality. There are also lacking in attention to detail which was really disappointing. - we found some strange things from previous guests in our room which was a real let down. There were flowers and towel art on our bed on the first night and nothing thereafter.

I also did not enjoy the spa. We had a couples massage and the therapists were whispering to each other which made me really uncomfortable. It was a very long hour and quite expensive.

One other point to note is that the gym is very small and very poorly equipped. My husband was disappointed.

We hired a driver for the day and I would really recommend that. We went to the safari park and other sights. This was a really good day and good value for money.

We also went on a catamaran trip from the hotel and that was a brilliant day with great people and lovely food.

As a surprise my husband organised the sunset cruise which was also an unforgettable experience.

The evening entertainment is ok, if not a little repetitive. We saw the same people several times during our holiday. Also our trip coincided with the World Cup and they played football in the bar every night alongside the music. This was a real shame and as such ruined the atmosphere and ambience with some guests wanting to watch football and some not.

All in all we had a fantastic time, but I think the hotel has got plenty of room for improvement.

If you like people watching and enjoy more of an atmosphere on an evening then this isn't the hotel for you, but if you want good food and a quiet relaxing time you would like it. It is a nice hotel, but isn't 5 star like I am used to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sft14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We are glad you enjoyed your honeymoon at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel!

I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Your comment will help us to improve our service and we thank you to have taken some time to express your concern.

Kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights at the paradise cove celebrating our honeymoon.I have never wrote a review before so this shows how amazing our stay really was and that we 100% recommend this hotel.
The hotel is a very small hotel and I must say this was brilliant as the service from all the staff was very exceptionally good! The service and staff actually make this the best hotel we have ever stayed at. It really is a five star!
Check in was very quick and excellent service with welcome drinks, cold towels and our suit cases delivered to our room.
Food was fantastic, the main restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner with a different theme every night, the Asian restaurant that was very good with superb chicken skewers, the beach front restaurant for lunch was amazing with so much choice to choice from. the seafood restaurant we never tried as we don't like that sort of food but if there was anything you didn't like they would cook you anything fresh so that you was happy!
There is lots of hotel activities to do free of charge down at the boat house which were very friendly and also lots of trips to do that can be booked through the hotel.
Evening entertainment was good with a different musician playing every night, a pool table to enjoy or just relax having a drink in the quiet surroundings.
We had a club senior suite as it was our honeymoon and I must say how amazing it was well worth the money, it has a massive separate lounge, kitchen and toilet that opens up to a terrace and a separate bedroom with a huge 4 poster bed and a big bathroom with his and her's sinks, big Jacuzzi bath, walk in wardrobe and another separate toilet! Really was a very good room with excellent turn down service.
I would just like to say that all the staff were very professional and really helpful but especially Chessma and Taulsi they were absolutely fantastic people. So helpful and a pleasure to talk to so a massive thank you from us for making our stay extra special and for a brilliant day trip to ile aux cerf! ( a unforgettable memory ) thank you

Room Tip: Club senior suite, ground floor! Not much sun but very relaxing room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klw8786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for recommending our boutique hotel.

I do appreciate your kind words with regards to the hotel and its facilities. I will transfer all your thanks to our Family Members.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from Paradise Cove where we spent 12 nights on our honeymoon. We wanted true luxury and real relaxation after 10 months of planning a wedding and what we received went above and beyond all our expectations. We were looked after by the outstanding staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff would consistently go above and beyond to meet our requirements. My wife suffers from severe nut allergies including peanuts, coconut, pineapple, mango and a whole variety of other foods but the staff went to great lengths to ensure that these were not contained in her food and where not possible, would cook up something completely fresh so that she had an enjoyable meal. So much so, that she became quite accustom to Steak and Champagne dinners. The setting and facilities at the hotel do everything to make this the perfect honeymoon spot where we took the opportunity to watch fantastic sunrises and enjoyed candle lit dinners on the beach. The Catamaran day trip is a must and a bargain too. We had a great day out with some of the other resident’s snorkelling, drinking and eating an amazing BBQ whilst floating in the Indian Ocean. However, it is the staff at the Paradise Cove Hotel that really make the added difference and are the true value add for this wonderful location. Nothing is too much trouble and although the entire team there work hard to make sure everyone has the perfect holiday, a special thanks to Sanjeet who personalised every meal we had where he waited our table and made sure my wife was constantly supplied with a Champagne top up and also to Dev who made certain many a good night was enjoyed in the STAY Bar. The little touches are there too, from offering complimentary massages around the Infinity pool to making sure your drink was on the bar ready for you before you even ordered it (thanks again Dev).I would recommend this hotel to anyone going on their honeymoon, celebrating a special occasion or wants pure relaxation and luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Liam,

Thank for your beautiful comments and for recommending our property.

It was a pleasure meeting yourself and your wife.

We are delighted that all went up to your expectations.

We wish you again all the very best and look forward to welcoming you again at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,
,
Raoul Maurel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews