We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel inter continental Mauritius (Veda”
Review of Veda

Veda
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Balaclava
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Veda (Contemporary Indian Restaurant) Our signature restaurant, Veda, specializes in contemporary Indian fine dining, and is a renowned Indian restaurant Mauritius has to offer. The diverse regions of India are represented by a team of eight chefs, each with their own specialty, using traditional ingredients and contemporary techniques for a truly modern interpretation of classic dishes. Experience this unique setting, and pair dishes with our selection of unique Indian-style cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Veda (Contemporary Indian Restaurant) Our signature restaurant, Veda, specializes in contemporary Indian fine dining, and is a renowned Indian restaurant Mauritius has to offer. The diverse regions of India are represented by a team of eight chefs, each with their own specialty, using traditional ingredients and contemporary techniques for a truly modern interpretation of classic dishes. Experience this unique setting, and pair dishes with our selection of unique Indian-style cocktails.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed over there from 24th may to 28th may 2018 in the hotel and had our dinner in restaurant Veda every night there was different cuisine in the thali and the service was excellent everyone was running around to provide us the best service which they can give special thanks to Yadav for helping us in everything and giving his best for us.
We really appreciate Yadav’s service and his help he is a really nice guy and really helpful. We recommend to management to give best opportunity to Yadav for his dedication towards his job.

Make sure you visit Veda, Yadav and his team will be waiting for you with their service

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank aansh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

The set meal is a confluence of different dishes from the sub continent, made and served in an authentic way. The preparation and presentation and plating are emasculate with very good service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank achyutparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Super food
Super hospitality
Special thanks to
Chef harshmani
Staff
Ashley
Yadev
Highly recommend for all craving for indian food and homely taste

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 858mayurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We had dinner here twice during our 6 night stay at Intercontinetal Mauritius resort back in 2014. Its simply amazing. The food here was outstanding. Senso is the default option for dinner at the resort. For other diners, you have to make prior booking. We could get booking for just two nights. I'd suggest all Indian vegetarians to not think twice before booking this restaurants for dinner throughout your stay. Skip 'Noble house' and 'Segala'. We ate one night each in both the restaurants for the sake of trying and we were utterly disappointed. They are no good for vegetarians but the vegetarian food in Veda was something i've probably never had even back in India. Simply superb.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skagrawal4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

veda food was excellent, hospitality even better. they serve set menu in thali style , this is authentic indian food to the core.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ankit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veda also viewed

Balaclava, Pamplemousses District
Balaclava, Pamplemousses District
 
Balaclava, Pamplemousses District
Balaclava, Pamplemousses District
 
Pointe Aux Piments, Pamplemousses District
Balaclava, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Veda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing