We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Balaclava
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Anybody visiting Mauritius should know that the best of Mauritius is in South East. North and west arn't exactly very inspiring. Though Intercontinental is located in the Northern side, overall the resort itself is very nice. Highly popular, specially among Indian tourists. Our stay here was excellent, but I would still advise to look out for properties in South too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gaurav, thank you very much for your review and we do hope to welcome you back in any of our hotels and resorts.
Jiri Benes
Director of Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    781
    292
    108
    125
See reviews for
714
1,358
42
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Mum and I decided to take a trip to Mauritius for some time out from our hectic lives. Staying at the Intercontinental was the perfect remedy- such an amazing locale on such a pristine island...The staff were all amazing, knowing us by name within the first couple of days. We felt like VIP guests and were always warmly welcomed, with no request being too difficult. A special shout out to the gorgeous concierge team, especially O'Bryan and Kevin, who were always there to give us friendly advice, and who were my personal tour guides on more than one occasion. Also, Nitish from the restaurant was amazing, and all of the beautiful waitstaff. We loved Mauritius and I am already planning on how I can get back here ASAP!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Laura, happy to hear that you and your mother enjoyed relaxed holiday with us.
We do hope to welcome you back in near future.
Jiri Benes
Director of Marketing&Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This property is Fabulous beautiful breathtaking .. Just too fabulously scenic and calm.
Hotel rooms are spacious. . Lovely to sit in the balcony in the evenings. . But beware of rats and mosquitoes. They are in abundance. .. The house keeping can do a better job at cleaning the room. They don't seem interested .
Staff at the hotel is very polite friendly and helpful.
Spa services are superb and there is a fab gym attached to it.
There are 2 pools. . One is heated! The other one is shallow. . There is a pool bar too. Next to it is a Jacuzzi.
Best part is the water sports that are complimentary from the hotel. . Some are payable too. .. safe and sound. .
Food is average. .. Lots of different restaurants serving different cuisines. . But food at Senso was the best. .
Evenings there is some or the other activity and sea side there is live music and sheesha. .
There is nothing much to see in Mauritius. .. Don't go for the volcano tour. .. It's nonsensical. .
There's a Fort .. It's okay. .
Port Louis has a shopping arcade.. ..
There are a few malls. . boring!
They have tours to diamond making new ship making factory. . boring!
Scuba Doo is one activity you should try. . It's a scooter ride underwater. .safe and fun ..
All these are expensive though..
There is also a 'must do' safari. . Don't do the seqway though. . Roads are very rocky. ..u tend to loose balance
Enjoy beautiful Intercontinental in Mauritius!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SanJai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued, guest, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you soon in on of our InterContinental Hotels and Resorts
Yours sincerely
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 10 days at Intercontinental Mauritius Resort in May on an All Inclusive Package. The hotel had been recommended to us by a Mauritian friend and we were delighted with the recommendation and our time spent here. It is an amazing resort which provides excellent service and the level of attention to detail is superb.

LOCATION: The hotel is approximately 70 minutes taxi ride from the airport. It is in a lovely location overlooking the Bay of Balaclava with a large quiet beach and a dive centre within the resort. It is near to the capital Port Louis and The Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Garden, commonly known as the Pamplemousses Botanical Garden, a popular tourist attraction in Pamplemousses. The seafront location along a secluded beach with turquoise waters is an exclusive trademark of the hotel.

CHECK-IN/ RECEPTION: From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were warmly welcomed by the Bell Boy & by the hotel manager on duty (by name) and were invited to go through the check in process in whilst sitting in the reception area sipping on a cool drink and refreshed with a chilled towel. A great treat upon arrival and always appreciated. As we had arrived just before noon we were invited to take lunch and, in the meantime, they would endeavour to provide an early check in just after 13.00 hrs. We had a lovely lunch and enjoyed the first experience in Senso restaurant. As promised, on our return to reception, we were immediately shown to our room. We would like to give a special mention here to Jean Pierre ( he “popped” up everywhere in the resort) He provided us with such an excellent level of service it really made our holiday. He’s great fun too! Also to the Chief Bell Captain, Kevin, who made our last day at the resort so easy and effortless.

RECEPTION INTERIOR: A contemporary clean-line style, open space and simplicity are the words I can use to describe it. There is a small bar and entertainment was provided here on several nights during our stay. The interior has a pleasant atmosphere and distinguished comfort. There is plenty of room and seating in the reception. You certainly feel like you have arrived in Mauritius when you are greeted by the Bell Boys in their wonderful uniform, feeling the warm breeze and looking out to the ocean from the reception.

STAFF/MANAGEMENT: The staff of the reception were always discreet and polite and ready to help. We experienced an unparalleled level of excellent service. The Management team are always on hand and are keen to ensure all is well. We found that all members of staff had great attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble. We noticed that both the staff and management worked continuously on maintaining a high standard on every detail for the comfort, taste and preference of each and every guest.

WI FI: It is free but we had quite a weak signal in our room.

JACUZZI SUITE: The Suite we had was #1021 a Jacuzzi suite of which the hotel has 20. It was stunning reflecting contemporary comfort. These kinds of suites are ideal for couples that like to spread out, indoors and on the veranda and Jacuzzi terrace. We enjoyed the early morning sun on the Jacuzzi terrace and the evening sunset on the veranda. The suite was spacious with a king-size bed that offered an additional touch of luxury. We both agreed that it was one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in! The fabrics used to decorate the rooms reflect the colours of the island and at the same time the amenities are tailored to the needs of today’s travellers. Another bonus of the Jacuzzi suite was the two sun lounges on the terrace. The room had a safe, a fridge, a kettle, hairdryer and an iron and ironing board. We did have a problem with the safe however, on calling Guest Relations we had Maintenance come to the room, check the safe and determine a fault. Maintenance then went onto locate and install a different safe within 20 minutes of the initial call to Guest Relations in order for us to lock up our valuables in time for us to leave for a diving trip just after 9am. Incredible!
Complimentary bottled still water was provided in the room every day. It was cleaned to a very high standard and we also benefitted from the evening turn down service. Although we were on All Inclusive room service was still chargeable and it was expensive. We didn’t par take!

BATHROOM: The bathroom was wonderful and enormous! With a large free standing bath together with separate toilet and shower. There were plenty of fresh white fluffy towels which were changed at least daily and generally twice per day. There was a full set of complimentary toiletries –Vanity sets, a Sewing kit, a plastic cap, robe and slippers. Shampoo, Body and Bath lotion were provided, and all these completed the perfect room.

POOL/KIDS AREA: Just near Senso restaurant lies the main pool with the pool bar. There is also a smaller heated pool which was lovely to escape to when we had the occasional down pour. There were exercises classes and games in the main pool most days with music and enthusiastic instructors. Pool /beach towels were provided from a small hut on the beach. We could change these as many times as we liked.

BEACH : The beach is large and there are plenty of sun loungers available all along the beach. Most loungers had parasols or were near palm trees that provided a welcome shady retreat in the heat of the midday sun and early afternoon. Waiters popped along every now and again so it was easy to get a drink served without ever having to leave the sun lounger! Heaven!
The beach is made up of tiny bits of coral so it’s not smooth sand and can be a little abrasive under foot. Although judging by the children’s attempts, it is still good for sand castles.

RESTAURANTS

SEGALA: Our favourite restaurant at the resort was the Segala. Segala offers Mauritian cuisine and fresh seafood overlooking the beach. We found both the service and the food to be excellent at all times of the day. Segala is a smaller restaurant than the main buffet restaurant, Senso, so the choice is not quite so wide and varied but we loved the quality of the food here. At breakfast, freshly prepared omelettes and scrambled eggs were delicious. We loved the easy going lunches and the variety of dinners we had here too. We found the service to be second to none – really top class - so thank you to Rooma, Shilpa, Giles, the very tall waiter (sorry we asked your name but never found out!) Rajvit the manager and all the Segala staff – including Chef and the brigade in the kitchen - who made our meals here delightful.

NOBLE HOUSE: Noble House is the Asian Fusion restaurant. We enjoyed dinner here on several occasions. The service was very good and the menu was varied and delicious.

VEDA: Veda is the contemporary Indian restaurant. Again we enjoyed dinner here on a couple of occasions. The service was very good and the menu was varied and delicious.

SENSO: Senso prides itself on International and themed buffets. The choice here is extensive. In comparison to the other restaurants we found the service here was a little slow in our opinion.

SPA and GYM: The gym was very well equipped with a fantastic view out to the ocean. It’s small so it was difficult to find some floor space to stretch and cool down but I guess there’s always the beach to do that! We only had time to have one treatment at the spa. The therapists were very good and we enjoyed our massages.

MAINTENANCE: Finally, I have to mention the Maintenance Department who not only replaced the room safe within double quick time, they also repaired a tired flip flop with glue and gave it a new lease of life. Thank you!

OVERALL: We were impressed with the astounding service provided by the well-trained professional staff, the wonderful food, the location, the comfortable and well-designed rooms. Thank you to all that made our stay so memorable – it’s was a wonderful holiday and I have no hesitation in recommending the Intercontinental in Mauritius.

OUR TOP TIPS:
1. Take beach shoes to wear on the beach and in the sea. There are quite a lot of small rocks and stones in some parts of the sea near the beach so you need something to protect your feet.

2.Take insect repellent. I bought after-sun with insect repellent and we had very few problems but I noticed some people were suffering from bites. I also took a “bite pen” so on the few bites we did experience the pen was a quick and convenient way to get rid of the itching.

3.Be careful with stiletto heels near the pool bar and Senso restaurant. The area is mostly wooden decking and stiletto heels can soon become stuck. I recommend wedge heels for the ladies especially as the resort is spread out, wedge heels seemed to be more comfortable to me.

4.Take a light wrap for the evening. Although it never gets cold at night there is a breeze and it was nice to have a wrap to cover my shoulders especially after a day in the sun.

5.I recommend taking a light weight shower proof coat/rain wear/umbrella. There were some torrential downpours whilst we were there and although they didn’t last long you could get very wet within a few minutes walking from the hotel room to the main reception or restaurants. There are covered walk ways but the rain blows straight in.

6. We changed GBP to Mauritian Rupees at the hotel reception and just changed a note whenever we required a little more money for tips at the restaurants/taxi etc.

7. Before you go apply for the IHG® Rewards Club membership online on their website. We did and although we were only base members we did get some extra little perks that added to the overall experience. (e.g. earlier check –in, IHG Member’s cocktail reception)

8. Book and Go - you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: The resort is spread out in an arc to the right and left from the main recepiton. We were right at o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DrandMrs_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valed guest, we would like to thank you for your deep feedback of your stay. We are proud to hear that you found paradise in your life.
Hope we will be able to welcome you again soon in any of our InterContinental Hotels and Resorts.
Yours sincerely
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The best thing about this place is its location. Conference venue and arrangements were excellent and the conference venue was practically at the beach. Nice and comfortable rooms - spacious, well maintained and with outstanding view of the sea. The service, however, was not upto the mark. There is so much of a scope of improvement in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pram0dKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
would like to thank you for your time to share with us your experience. Happy to hear that you liked our location, rooms and especially our conference center, which is located indeed few meters from ocean.
I took a note on your comment in regards to service and let me assure you that we take this seriously and constantly looking into various ways to improve guest experience.
Yours sincerely

Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was nearly perfect. The staff were brilliant. The food at all the restaurants in the resort was really good. The hotel and beach was beautiful
BUT
the food and drinks was very expensive in every restaurant at the resort paying nearly £60 a meal for a couple that's not including alcoholic drinks. I think they get away with this because the location of the hotel is so far from any other restaurant as the nearest small town is nearly 15 min's drive away. Also, the buffet restaurant was havoc, people pushing in to queues and even taking your table as you go up to get your food. Also, ordering a taxi from the hotel is a big con! it cost us nearly £45 to go to grande bai and back. Real con. Order a taxi yourself from taximauritius and you'll pay £27 to Port Louis and back a distance further then Grand Bai. Lastly, I great thank you to staff Kelly and a barman's name I did not get who was really good to us and also Tiger Woods!! Guy who works in the gym who was really nice to my wife and I.

My feedback: beautiful resort and beaches but stupidly expensive close

Room Tip: go for the 17XX rooms and get a beach view on the top floor. Also, MAKE SURE you book all you taxi n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at InterContinental resort Mauritius.
As you mentioned F&B rates in a la carte restaurants, let me inform you that all of our meal plans ( halfboard, fullboard or all inclusive ) includes dine-arround in all 5 hotel restaurants at no supplement. We have in all restaurant daily changed 5 course menu included in your meal plans as well as a la carte menus at charge.
In regards to taxis, this is unfortunately not in control of hotels in Mauritius as these are given and priced by local authorities.
Hope to welcome you back to Mauritius soon

Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. I stayed with my three year-old son and my mom, while my husband stayed at Le Meridien for a conference. After seeing both properties, I felt that we definitely won the lottery!

From the minute you arrive, the lobby wows you, with a breathtaking vaulted ceiling, an open-airy feeling and, if you're lucky to arrive at night as we did, the beautiful sounds of music wafting through the night air as one or another talented performer sings from a stage located to one side of the lobby.

Our room was located on the ground floor and was well-designed with a beautiful soaker tub and a comfortable and elegant sofa, which gave the feeling of a sitting room within the room. They even managed to put in a small bed/cot for my son. My only complaint here is that the cot wasn't very comfortable as there was not much cushioning between the springs so he was actually sleeping on the springs. Thankfully he was exhausted most of the time so this wasn't an issue.

The grounds were also quite lovely. The hotel is designed so that whatever block you're in, you basically have your own private beach, which gives a sense of privacy even though the hotel is quite expansive.

The other important thing to note was the hospitality of all the staff, from the groundskeepers to the restaurant staff - everyone was lovely and greeted us with a smile.

Many of the other reviews mentioned the food and the great choices available. I echo this response.

On our first night, simply because we were tired and hungry we ate at the most convenient restaurant - the Mauritian restaurant located near the reception. This was a huge place with an enormous buffet. We were a bit put-off by this just because we lean more towards smaller restaurants that have more of a personalised ambience. This reminded me a bit of what you might find in Las Vegas - or on a cruise, which is okay but just not for us.

However, the other restaurants we ate at were superb and more to our taste. The Japanese restaurant was lovely and the one located closest to our room, we chose to eat at for all our meals. This restaurant catered to continental tastes. We loved the staff, who got to know us and catered to our every need - including even to the quirky whims of a three year-old! The service, quality of all the meals and presentation was superb. We loved the fact that at night you could hear the waves and gaze out at the stars while you ate because this was an open air restaurant by concept as it did have a roof but it was very airy - so much so that my son's favourite pastime was chasing the birds as they flew through the restaurant during breakfast. one memorable experience worth mentioning is when my mom and I requested a clear broth soup as we were both under the weather that day. The chef came out of the kitchen to assess what we wanted and he prepared a soup that was customised to what we wanted even though it wasn't on the menu. This is what made the difference for us between a four and a five star hotel!

The one drawback that would only matter for parents with small kids/toddlers & infants is that the hotel block nearest to the kids centre, which is where we were, can be inconvenient if you have to walk to the reception while carrying your sleeping child as we did during check out very early in the morning. It would be good for you to arrange for a golf cart on any occasion where you feel your child might not make it back to the room on foot such as in the evening after dinner if you choose the Japanese restaurant as we did. Others had mentioned that the kids centre was rarely open, this was also our experience. We did see quite a few families waiting for someone to arrive but, thanks to TripAdvisor, we knew this might be a futile wait :-)

To summarise, we loved our experience at this hotel and if we ever make it back to the beautiful island of Mauritius, this will be our preferred hotel!

Room Tip: If you have small kids, and you want to eat at the Mauritian or Indian restaurant, choose a room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sam,
delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing and Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
0.8 mi away
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort

Property: InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Address: Balaclava Fort, Coastal Rd, Balaclava, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#4 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#5 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#5 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort is located on one of the most pristine stretches of beach overlooking Balaclava, Mauritius. Offering 210 well-appointed rooms including 10 presidential suites, 40 family-type, 20 Jacuzzi rooms, 20 Executive rooms with free WiFi and 120 standard rooms. Facilities include: 3 bars, 5 restaurants, 2 swimming pools including one heated pool, 8 massage rooms, a unique private island, Planet Trekkers kids club, recreational activities, tennis court, 4 meeting rooms & 1 ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mauritius Resort, Balaclava Fort Hotel Balaclava
Intercontinental Hotel Mauritius
Intercontinental Hotel Balaclava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing