We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Nearby Hotels
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
bedfinder
View Deal
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$707
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Recif Attitude(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Chambly(Terre Rouge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
1,676
906
331
130
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
906
331
130
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoble housesenso restaurantharsh manichief conciergejacuzzi roomkevin ritoopresidential suiteindian foodheated poolthe resort managerjean pierreour honeymoonmain restaurantocean viewfamily roomspecial thanksguest relations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Intercontinental resort Mauritius in June 2014 and it was great! the front desk staff was very service minded and we enjoyed our holidays very much. highly recommended and many thanks to all staff and management -

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel888999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear DDparadise, it was our pleasure to be in service for you and hope to welcome you soon back to any of out InterContinental Hotels & Resorts.
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

this hotel is a great property with great hospitality. located in the North, near Grand bay, the main area of Mauritius, it has a lovely cove , sundeck and a bridge on the rocky beach. the ocean here is very clean and excellent for snorkelling. lot of water sports available in the hotel itself. good value for money. lot of Indian tourists were residing here. very warm staff and managing team. we were well looked after.

Room Tip: take a beach facing room on the upper floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvkIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience from InterContinental Balaclava.
Hope to welcome you soon in any of our InterContinental hotels.
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is one hotel to stay in if you are in mauritius. superb beach excellent rooms and a huge resort to spend your time in.

its got specialty restaurants, excellent food especially if you are in indian. the pool bar is wonderful and you can enjoy your drink while taking a dip in the pool. The rooms are equipped with smart TV and large bath tub.

the service is great and they have a mini shopping centre as well. the place to be in the evening is a mini island connected with a small bridge. you would love the sunsets from this place.

Room Tip: go for 1st floor rooms as in the rains some insects might crawl in from your veranda. the viwe from the balcony of the top floor rooms is awesome.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laveesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Laveesh, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience from InterContinental Balaclava.
Hope to welcome you soon in any of our InterContinental hotels.
Jiri Benes, Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Its a very nicely located beach resort . The property is huge so all rooms dont get a great view. But the view from the rooms near the second swimming pool is great with the sea view and backdrop of mountains. Weather after 25 may is very pleasant between 20 to 25 degrees and the indian food at the hotel is great. Its a nice resort to relax and there are ample activities even for the kids . Overall a very good resort to spend a week in mauritius if you get the room with a good view on ground floor. The staff is very cordial and efficient. Will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panthil majmudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Panthil,
thank you for your time to share with us your feedback and happy to hear that we met your expectations.
Jiri Benes
Director of Marketing&Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Anybody visiting Mauritius should know that the best of Mauritius is in South East. North and west arn't exactly very inspiring. Though Intercontinental is located in the Northern side, overall the resort itself is very nice. Highly popular, specially among Indian tourists. Our stay here was excellent, but I would still advise to look out for properties in South too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri B, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Gaurav, thank you very much for your review and we do hope to welcome you back in any of our hotels and resorts.
Jiri Benes
Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews