We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Balaclava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Well all it want to say is don't not listen to the negative people that have stated really quite stupid points in my opinion... Please if you want to go to a fabulous hotel and have a holiday of a life time then look no more.. I shall be returning year after year to this hotel and I've travelled a lot of places but this has well and truly touch my Hersey and then some!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ANN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor!

We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us!

Thank you very much for your kind review and great support.
We look forward to welcome you again on the Maritim Estate.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 3,566 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel / resort has everything you need for a relaxing holiday at the beach or pool. 6 Restaurants, Horse Riding, Water Sports, PADI diving center, you will not have a dull day.

Do not listen to any of the complaints on Trip Advisor no one place is perfect. The service and facilities were excellent, rooms are clean, if you are looking for a modern building and interior then this is not for you, it is rustic and authentic.

Highly recommend all the restaurants, the food is excellent. You have it all, Asian, French, Traditional Mauritian, German...... My wife is Vegetarian and without even prompting all the waiters realized from her choices that she was vegetarian and were very quick to make a suggestion or bring a special vegetarian dish. I would also recommend the gourmet pass if you intend to eat at some of the restaurants that do not form part of the all inclusive package. If you don't want to eat at the other restaurants the (AI) buffet restaurant is also excellent and has different theme evenings, we mainly just ate breakfast and lunch there.

If I had to choose one thing that was a drawback was the price of the Spa treatments, but you are on a 5 star resort so it is inevitably expected, you can use the Sauna, Hammam and Jacuzzi free of charge, changing rooms are also provided.

I would highly recommend swimming with the dolphins what an awesome experience!

We didn't get round to taking a cycle tour but I really wanted to try that too!

The Gardens are also great you can go for walks, there is a running trail (4km) if you like that, and a well equipped gym.

Then there is the Horse Riding and immaculate stables with giant tortoises. Tell Deepak we said hi if you go for a ride!

We took a day trip using the shuttle to Port Louis they collect you from the hotel and bring you back 3 hours later.....you better get ready to negotiate these guys are relentless, but coming from Africa I am not completely put off by crowded places and pushy salesman and foreign smells, take 50% off any price you are offered, look at a few shops as the prices can vary widely!

In summary it is perfect for a week away, the service is VERY attentive and nothing is too much effort.

Oh wait and you MUST try some of the local rum!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dopy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you consider MARITIM Hotel Mauritius like the ‘One of the best Hotel you ever stayed in’!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your holidays, your kind feedback and great support.

Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius, or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Well, we’ve had 3 months now since our Honeymoon at the Maritim, time to digest our experience and, as avid Tripadvisor followers, time to provide as an impartial review as we can.
Now, whichever way you look at it, you will be arriving in Mauritius feeling like you’ve had an exhibition flight with Mike Tyson and then ran a marathon, so be prepared! Conscious of this, we opted for the direct British Airways flight as opposed to Emirates. Yes, we managed to sleep on the way, but somehow we still felt ruined when we arrived! Odd, because we’ve been on 12-13 hour long haul flights before and never felt this bad. I am certainly not blaming BA for the jet lag, however Emirates flights are a nicer place to be, more comfortable, and you don’t feel like an “inconvenience” to the cabin staff when you ask for another drink. Overall opinion of BA was still ok but it seems that budgets are being squeezed and cabin staff are not that motivated.
The transfer from the Airport took just under 1 hour and we rocked up at the Maritim at around 8am! Fully aware of the room availability issues at that time in the morning, we had our beachwear handy, ready to hit the beach while we wait.
Tired, but thrilled to finally be there, we lounged around on the lobby sofas admiring the wonderful views, waiting with baited breath to see if we would get the “Honeymoon upgrade to the next room up (subject to availability)” as stipulated in the brochure. We kept saying to each other “well, if we don’t get an upgrade, never mind etc etc” but when we did not get an upgrade, we still could not but feel a little crest fallen. Yes, it was only a small thing, but no upgrade for a Honeymoon couple because of too many Honeymooners, neatly summed up our overall experience at the Maritim. Yes, the hotel is gorgeous, yes the staff are the nicest you are likely to ever meet, and yes the location is stunning. But because of all those factors, it is a magnet for Honeymooners just like us, and by our guesstimate, around half the people there were on their Honeymoon and the majority of the rest, celebrating special occasions. The Maritim has done a wonderful job in providing such a marvellous set up and if you choose to go there you won’t be disappointed, however, you also won’t be able to escape the fact that you are just another “honeymooner” and you will get to witness on average, 1 wedding a day on the beach just for good measure! Not necessarily a bad thing, but we certainly felt more “special” during the Thailand leg of our trip.
But I digress. That aside, the rest of our stay was wonderful. We are firm believers in “be nice to the staff and they will be nice to you”, however, you really did feel here that the staff were particularly exceptional, and them remembering your name or your drink of choice were the nice touches that really glossed over any shortfall you might experience, such as the occasional luke warm glass of white wine, or the ultimate “holiday killer” of having to wait a few minutes to get served at the bar! Still beyond me how people can sit in an amazing environment such as the Maritim with the one they love, and instead of soaking it all in or engaging in casual conversation, waiting for their turn to get served, they choose to glare at the staff or roll their eyes in bitter disappointment. But then I’ve only been married a few weeks so I am open to the suggestion that 20 years down the line nothing but a stiff drink will do...All that aside, don’t panic, you will not die of dehydration here!
We can only echo the other reviews in relation to food. Mostly good, but your taste buds certainly won’t be exploding with delight, and yes, it can get a bit repetitive. However, there was always plenty of choice and we particularly enjoyed the curry nights. We also liked La Maree, but again it was more for the setting and the lovely, lovely staff. We have to mention Ishwaree and Vidya. Thank you both for taking such good care of us, you are a what made our stay memorable!
As for the Chateau, it really polarised opinions of people we met. Some raved about it, others complained about having to pay for food on an “All Inclusive” holiday. What did we think? Well, we dined there twice, once with a full on Champagne reception. The quality of food and level of service was faultless, but we did ask ourselves if it was worth the extra money. Our verdict, go if you have a special occasion to celebrate, otherwise, you’ve spent enough money to go all inclusive so enjoy that aspect and instead go to a nice restaurant when you get back! Don’t forget to go and visit the giant turtles next to the Chateau though.
Now, the beach. This was our biggest concern, as we read that you need sea shoes and won’t be able to walk around barefoot. Yes, there is a fair bit of coral washed up, which gathers in patches, but we strolled many times along the beach which is nice and white, and as long as you watch your step, you should be fine. Don’t get me wrong, it is NOT the Maldives, but as a pair of beach bums, we certainly had no complaints. If you go snorkelling, you will see urchins, but again, if you are snorkelling, then why do you need to stomp all over the rocks and coral, I don’t know, so no sea shoes were required by us. However, I accept they may be necessary if you are not a confident swimmer.
While in Mauritius, we did do a day trip which involved going to the Lion Safari. We love wildlife but it took us a lot of soul searching to decide if it was ethical. We are not fans of zoos and prefer seeing animals in their natural habitat and initially we dismissed it, until we spoke to a couple who went and told us that the animals at this sanctuary are orphans and would not have survived in the wild. We therefore decided to do the experience, and as amazing as it was, we both still felt a little sad at the end of it, quite in contrast to most of the people around us. Maybe it was just us but, I guess, we were not convinced. I really hope we are wrong.
So, if you are still reading this and maybe feeling a little confused, don’t be. If you choose to go to the Maritim you will NOT be disappointed. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are immaculate and nicely designed. Most importantly, the Maritim can give a masterclass in hospitality, it really is that good. Just bear a few things in mind and you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon among us and that you consider the hotel like gorgeous, the location stunning, the rooms immaculate and our staff the nicest you have ever meet.

I regret that you didn’t get the honeymoon upgrade, the hotel was indeed running at a very high occupancy during your stay.

Regarding your comment on honeymooners, our 23 years experience has positioned the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius as one of the best honeymoon destination in the world. We have thus the chance to welcome many honeymooners, especially at that period, but also in general many families, all benefiting from our unique Estate of 25 hectares which allows all our guests to find space and comfort.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope to see you back on the Maritim Estate for your wedding anniversaries. Rest assured that we will do the outmost to make you feel more special as we deeply consider that all our guests are.

Yours truly,
Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After spending about 22hours in total travelling from Newcastle uk (9hr wait in Dubai) my wife and I was greeted by a rep from summetimes who took us to our transport to take us to the hotel.we arrived at the hotel and our luggage was immediately taken from the transport by the hotel porters and they immediately tagged our luggage with our room number and our names.whilst our luggage was being looked after we were shown to a seat in the reception area and was given a refreshing fruit cocktail and cold flannel which was greatly received after the long journey.after the formalities of giving our credit card details and checking in we were shown up to our room.on entering the room we were greeted by a wonderful breeze of ice cold air from the air conditioning and also a complimentary fruit platter.the room was fantastic it had everything we needed and it was very clean.we ate mainly in the main buffet restaurant were there was always something to set your taste buds alive.we went to the la maree restaurant one evening to there steak night and we were not disappointed.all of the staff at the hotel are the friendliest people we have ever had the privilege of meeting,nothing is a problem to them and you are always greeted with a smile and hello and a lovely gesture of putting there right hand across onto there heart when they greet you.there is a mountain of activities available on site from archery to horse riding and diving to parasailing and many more water and land based activities to keep you busy or you can just laze around the pool and be waited on by the beach and pool staff who bring you a drink as and when you require they also keep you topped up with bottles of cool water.if you are going to Mauritius and are looking for a luxury out of this world hotel,then this is the place for you.you will never be bored as there is live themed music most nights that tie in with the range of food being served.we can honestly say that this has been a dream holiday that was out of this world,the only bad thing is that we have had to come home.

Room Tip: There is no bad rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you consider MARITIM Hotel Mauritius like a ‘Heaven'!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your holidays, your kind feedback and great support.

Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius, or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived at the Maritim around 11am. We were aware that checking in was not before 3pm unless your allocated room was available. We were given cold flannels and a resfreshing drink following which a very nice young man from reception completed the necessary booking in paperwork. He then informed us that our room would be available in approx 30 minutes and gave us a temporary All Inclusive card to use the facilities. He suggested that we go to the quarter deck bar near to the swimming pool where we could relax and have further refreshments.
We returned to the reception around 12 Noon and were taken to our room which to our surprise had been upgraded from the privilidge room that we had booked to a Suite (Namaste). This Suite was way beyond what we had expected with a view to die for overlooking the Indian Ocean.
The hotel is immaculate from a cleanliness point, with Staff in all areas working 24/7 to maintain the high standards.
We used all of the restaurants in the hotel, however, we still cannot understand why All inclusive Guests should have to pay for basic food. The Bell Vue Restaurant is the main restaurant which is used for all meals on a buffet basis. The food is very good with a good selection, however it is quite repetitive. La Maree is the restaurant on the beach where you can have breakfast if you are AI and residing in a privilige room or above, other wise you have to pay a supplement. The breakfast is the same as that in the Bell Vue except that it is served at your table. You can also eat here at lunch time, however there may be a cost involved dependent on what you order. You can eat hear in the evening providing that you have booked a table. You will pay at least £12 per head upwards depending on what you order. Steak Nights at La Maree are excellent. There is a cost implication but it is worth it. We booked two evenings at La Banyon which is basically a Chinese Restaurant. We had a set menu on these occasions and paid approx £15 per head. The food was again excellent, however, very small portions. There is a restaurant behind La Maree which does themed evenings such as Rib Night. Barbeque Night, Hog Suckling Pig Night. Again you have to pay approx £12 per head which you also have to pre-book.
The Chateau Mon Desir Restaurant (Michelin Star?) is very expensive and in my opinion, nothing special. We booked this restaurant one evening and had the following: a warmed roll with various flavoured butters (we had the same in Le Banyan), an appetiser which was a teaspoon sized bite of smoked marlin on a small slice of cucumber (we also had this in Le Banyan), Starters: Carpaccio of beef and salmon done in 3 ways (very nice but miniscule). Main course - we both had Beef Wellington. This was a very small portion which had the appearance of a sausage roll cut in half with a small amount of beef, one very small potato, one small piece of carrot, one small piece of pepper and 3 pieces of overcooked asparagus. The restaurant was very quiet and the service not good. We had to refill our own wine. We left having paid approx 2,500 rupees (approx £50), still feeling very hungry. As you can see, having paid a substantial amount of money for what is an excellent hotel with fantastic staff, you will carry on paying for food during your stay if you want to use any other restaurant other than the Bell Vue.
The local beer is very good with a good selection of red and white wine.
Dress Code: Men are not permitted to wear shorts in any of the restaurants in the evening no matter how hot it is. Even expensive dress shorts or 3/4 length shorts are not permitted. Shorts are not even permitted in the La Maree Beach restaurant which is effectively outdoors. Many people were complaining that they had not brought any or enough long trousers with them. The website states smart casual in Chateau Mon Desir and Casual in the other restaurants. They do not stipulate what they believe casual and smart casual to be in their opinion. They will however sell you some nice expensive trousers in the hotel shop.
We witnessed many men wearing long scruffy trousers, even tracksuit type bottoms and open sandals which did not seem to get picked up on. Very strange..........................
We booked this hotel on the strength of Trip Adviser reviews and knew some of the pitfalls. Had it not been for the All Inclusive food issues/dress code etc..we would have rated this hotel excellent. We will definitely be returning to Mauritius again, however we will be trying another hotel. We have made enquiries at a number of excellent hotels in Mauritius where some of the issues outlined above do not exist. For anyone who does not mind the dress code issues or does not mind paying for some ribs/a decent steak or some Chinese food on top of their all inclusive payment, we would definitely recommend that you come to the Maritim for your holiday.
Don't forget your mossie spray............................
All of the staff are a credit to this hotel in particular the German communicators, who speak a number of languages.
The Spa is excellent in beautiful surroundings and the watersports are second to none.
The extensive hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained.
All in all a fantastic holiday during which we met some fantastic people whom we intend to stay in touch with.
We would have given this hotel an excellent rating, however, the food and the dress issues let it down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 186338Abernethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you have spent excellent holidays with us and that you consider our hotel like ‘Excellent’!

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations. We have taken good note of all your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

I have the regret to read that your experience at our fine dining restaurant did not reflect the fantastic reputation that has made this restaurant been recognised on this forum as the ‘Best restaurant in Mauritius’.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these help us to monitor and improve constantly our offer. I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Spent two weeks from 4 January 2014 at the Maritim, Balaclava. We certainly were not disappointed. There is not much to add having looked at most of the other reviews. The weather was good, very warm with a mixture of cloud and sun throughout the day.
Cloud cover was sometimes a welcome break from the hot sun. We stayed in room 114 which was a ground floor prestige room about 50 feet (Exiting via the balcony door) from the beach where we spent most of our time. Leaving via the front door you were over looking the golf course. Three minute stroll to the reception and buffet restaurant. Totally recommend this room.
The food was good with a fair amount of variety. I have been on lots of all inclusive holidays where you have had more variety and the a la carte restaurants are also included. Here you had to pay a supplement for the a la carte restaurants which is disappointing. Asian a la carte was pretty average. Really enjoyed the steak evenings at the beach restaurant where I had T bone which is imported from South Africa (probably the best I've ever had). In fact we used the beach restaurant most lunch times where you can also have a three course meal (I think I put on a stone by the time I came back home). The staff are probably the most friendliest and most genuine I have come across. They are a credit to the company. Our beach waiters knew exactly what drinks you liked, made sure you were comfortable and kept the area clean. The sea was lovely and warm, very calm and provided good snorkeling. I fished every day in the morning. If you intend to fish take light gear and small hooks etc. I thought I would be catching a lot of predator fish but did not. Float fishing is good because of the reef and rocks. I didn't go Marlin fishing as I intended. I found out they were catching about one Marlin per month and it cost about £400 to hire the boat. You can share to reduce the cost. Please note the skipper keeps the catch ( a Marlin is worth an extra £400 to £500 to him).
The Spa is very good. I enjoyed a full massage and body rub. You have to book early as it is very popular. Lots of free kayaks, pedalos, catamarans and water skiing. Certainly would love to go back and maybe for three weeks next time.

Room Tip: If you have booked prestige, 114 is great if you want to be near the beach and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Providence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations. We have taken good note of your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future.

Yours truly,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Spent 14 nights at this wonderful hotel arriving home last weekend. The setting for the hotel is so beautiful, the gardens are so lovely and we'll looked after. The whole holiday was fantastic. The rooms are great, very clean and the mini bar is well stocked all the time. We upgraded to a prestige room and it was well worth it , breakfast on the beach at La Maree was wonderful. As was previously recommended we bought a gourmet pass and it was well worth the money, the dinning experience at the Chateau was the best.
We would highly recommend this hotel , the staff were so helpful and polite, just ignore any moans about rules and regulations because we found none, the towels on sun beds is very fair.

Room Tip: All rooms are good we prefer upper floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you consider MARITIM Hotel Mauritius like a‘Fantastic Hotel’!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your recent holidays and also for your kind review.

Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further. I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius, or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
0.3 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 6 in Balaclava
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Address: Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Family Hotel in Balaclava
Price Range: £219 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling sandy beach, tropical gardens and the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean... Live the essence of a great island escape!Immerse yourself in this luxurious five-star beach and spa resort gently nestled within a picturesque private estate along the protected marine park of Turtle Bay.Enjoy a prime location on the sunniest and sheltered Northwest coast of the island between the capital Port - Louis and the lively village of Grand Bay and indulge in the pure nature of the historical estate of 25 hectares awarded 'Most Beautiful Garden of Mauritius'. Be spoilt by world-class accommodation with 215 luxurious rooms and suites as well as an exclusive villa, all sea facing and elegantly designed ...ideal to embrace the tropical ambiance of the island. Savour endless culinary delights during your journey with an exceptional selection of five exquisite restaurants and three bars ranging from 'feet in the sand' beach restaurants to Asian fusion and the exclusive fine dining restaurant 'Chateau Mon Desir'.Pamper yourself in its 'Maritim Tropical Flower Spa', an oasis of wellbeing offering exclusive treatments and stunning facilities to relax and unwind.Those seeking for active holidays will benefit from an infinite range of land and water sports offered such as horse riding, golf, archery, water ski, diving and many more!Whenever you are looking for relaxing or active holidays, this 5-star luxury hotel, part of Maritim Hotels, will offer you an exceptional array of facilities and experiences combined with the highest standards of service delivered with genuine Mauritian hospitality. Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius ...your holidays... beyond paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Mauritius Balaclava
Hotel Maritim Mauritius
Maritim Hotel Mauritius
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius Balaclava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing