We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$227
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$322
View deal
Destinia.com
US$219
View deal
StayForLongUS$336
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,726)
Filter reviews
3,726 results
Traveller rating
2,366
944
248
104
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,366
944
248
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime restaurant sports village street food taba j beach bar adults only section mozaik restaurant riviera restaurant floating restaurant sushi restaurant special thanks family suite beach front water sports our honeymoon special mention all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 3,726 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

These are personal opinions that may be helpful..firstly has to be the welcoming staff which make this hotel and just a few special ones would be karishma, lovelesh, Shabnam,Archana, vivex but really all staff just so friendly. Our room was a very good size but needed a little freshen up. The grounds n facilities very well kept. Pools large but more signs needed for adult pool, plenty of sunbeds. Varied food options and our favourite was the Italian, meat on BBQ and buffet was sadly overcooked most days. Book early if you want to try the restaurants. The daytime activities guys are very funny and always enthusiastic.The beach is a beautiful setting with pretty sunsets, sunbeds are quite close as beach is narrow, also many are under palm trees which is great if you like shade. Watersports activities are great fun with very patient staff if you've never tried before. The guys in red on beach helpful if you want to do any trips, thank you jack for our turtle trip. We found Mauritiaus to be expensive outside our all Inc package. Hiring a car was easy to do at reception 60 euro a day and the island was easy to navigate. ( Use map me).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 389johnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays.

I am glad to read your positive comments on the facilities, culinary offer, activities, beach, water sports along with the hospitality of our Family Members, namely : Karishma, Lovelesh, Shabnam, Archana and Vivek whom you recommended.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Ravenala attitude has been absolutely amazing, definitely would recommend, special shout out to Vivek the bar supervisor for taking care of us and Sheetal for her excellent service throughout our stay. And Vikram the manager who has been ever so friendy and helpful. Until the next time guys, will definitely be coming back in the very mear future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 986dharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Good morning,

Thank you so much for choosing The Ravenala Attitude for your honeymoon getaway. On behalf of the team, I would like to reiterate our special wish for loads of happiness!

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciated the service and hospitality of our Family Members, namely : Vivek, Sheetal and Vikram whom you recommended.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another great time.

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

What a superb place this . Here now and it really is a piece of paradise . Spa is excellent - special shout out to Jessica. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Food is fantastic with a great range of restaurants . Would love to come back . First world problem though is no cushions on the sun beds ! Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bulldogjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Jean Philippe,

Wow what a great review!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your vacation at The Ravenala Attitude.

It is a real pleasure to read your overall appreciation of the Spa, culinary offer along with the special attention of our Family Members, namely Jessica whom you recommended.

I really appreciate your recommendations to the other travellers - Thank you!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Yasine and kishan and daryl on the beach give great service and all possible attentions, always serve us with special drinks and foods. They are always awared to our needs and always have a good smiles.

It was great!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q7377AFandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Good morning,

Thank you so much for choosing The Ravenala Attitude for your honeymoon vacation. On behalf of the team I would like to wish you loads of happiness!

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially the service of our Family Members, namely Yasine and Kishan whom you recommended.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We’ve just come back from 2 weeks at the Ravenala Attitude. I loved it here, the staff are lovely and really look after you. There’s a good choice of restaurants so you can try lots of different things. I have to give a shout out to the guys at the beach bar, they keep the drinks coming and lunch if you want it.

Room was nice, a decent size, air conditioned and large bathroom, cleaned daily and safe provided. Large swimming pools, nice beach, a little small but clean and always plenty of sun beds.

The water sports (skiing, windsurfing, kayaking, stand up paddles etc) are part of the all inclusive option which is great value for money.

We bought our trips from the guys at the beach rather than the tour operator- all 5 trips we experienced were brilliant. If you’re lucky enough to stay here look for the DiamondSea boat and captain Byzo - we particularly enjoyed swimming with turtles, he is very respectful of the turtles which was important to us.

The hotel offers an authentic dining experience where you spend an evening having dinner with a Mauritian family, this was wonderful we visited Ved and his wonderful family and had a fabulous time. A great way to appreciate the culture and meet wonderful people.

In short I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to return at some point in the future.

Room tip: There’s an adult only wing if you prefer this option
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terribates66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
523guestrelations, General Manager at The Ravenala Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Terri,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great review following your vacation at The Ravenala Attitude.

It is a real pleasure to read your heart-warming appreciation of culinary offer, beach bar service, facilities, water sports, Otentik Dinner at Ved's place along with the hospitality of our Family Members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable time.

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews