We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$608
US$477
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$219
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$694
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$839
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubble Lodge(Bois Cheri)
US$417
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$204
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
121
208
138
51
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
208
138
51
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine parkfishfree boat tripflight pathpublic beachsnorkeling tripsenough varietymorning and eveningclose to the airporthotel is greatdeluxe roomevening entertainmentindian oceansmall hotelhotel is situatedwhite sandgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had visited this hotel in Feb-2012 and stayed there for 4 nights. I had booked a deluxe sea-facing room and had spoken to the hotel 2 days before leaving. In-spite of this, when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the deluxe rooms were unavailable and we would have to settle for the standard room without a sea-view. The hotel refused to repay my money and cancel the booking as they had not received the money from the agent. After a lot of negotiations we settled for the standard room and a south-island tour on private basis included. The standard room was made available in pretty good time room in-spite of the check-in time being a bit away. The room was okay with a pool-view balcony. All the basics were taken care-off and no luxuries included in the room. Anyways, at the price that we get the room, we should be sure that this would be a budget hotel.
The entire place is nice though and very well connected. They have a sort of private beach which is quite enjoyable and they do provide with some add-ons at the beach house. The snorkelling trips are an awesome adventure and should not be missed. Kayaks and Pedelos are readily available at the beach house and are fun as well. The pool is good enough to enjoy a daily dip. The staff was pretty good and helpful at all times. The breakfast can tend to get repetitive at times but can be done with. Had gone for a HB and hence no idea about lunch, but the dinner was enjoyable at all days. We had got our own spirits from the duty-free at the airport which turned out to be quite cheaper. The night entertainment was a fun. The lack of room-service for anything you need can get a bit irritating at times.
The restaurant (Boganville) just opposite the hotel serves good food and wine as well. Taxis are readily available just outside the hotel gate which is a plus when u want to get around. Taxis can be hired outside the hotel for private sight-seeing tours.
The airplanes flying overhead are not a worry as there are not much flights thru out the day. In-fact, i did enjoy the view of the airplane flying right over your head. The hotel is damn close to the airport.
Overall, a decent hotel at the price, but should go in for the deluxe sea facing rooms on the second floor which are a lot better than the standard rooms. And the same should be confirmed before leaving.

Room Tip: ONLY Delux Sea-facing, else drop the place
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oxyderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Good location, ok food, basic but clean room. I stayed with the half board package. I thought it was good value for money given Mauritius prices. The room was basic but everything worked including the air con. The bathroom was a bit tired and could have done with some TLC. The food was ok, buffet every night for diner, but the buffet had different dishes every night. I had no trouble finding enough to eat. The pastries, bread and cakes were especially good. One night was curry night and all that was on offer was curries, I think if you did not like curries you might be stuck that evening. Beach was small but ok, public beach next door was much better. The location under the flight path did not bother me perhaps 5 or 6 big planes each day, the latest seemed to be 9:30 at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dinky_donut27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a standard room and it is the worst room we have ever stayed in EVER! The room, which has no balcony, is very dim hardly any lighting and makes it difficult to see anything. The room smelt 'musty/damp'. There is a large tree outside the room and this makes the lighting situation even worse and bangs on the window in the wind. The walls are paper thin and you can hear every word your neighbour says and we had to ask them to turn their tv down after midnight on one occasion. We had to take our clothes and other items into the bathroom to see them as this room was adequately lit. I could hardly see myself in the mirror in the room. The toilet took 3-4 flushes at a time to work and the pillows are made of tissue paper and lumpy. I mentioned all this to the reception and we did get extra pillows but they were no better. The receptionist said all the Hotel toilets take this amounts to flush and that all the hotel has low lighting. This is true in the rest/entertainment/bar room and it takes a few days to get used to it. The drinks are expensive beer £5 a pint and cocktails £4 and a coke £2.50. The food was great and we enjoyed the BBQ night the most. We only stayed 3 nights and we was very happy to leave this Hotel.

Room Tip: Only book higher standard room or stay away from this Hotel!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lancslassdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice location near some good snorkelling (definitely make the most of the free boat trips to the marine reserve), friendly staff, good food. On the whole enjoyed our stay but you should know that each night there is fairly loud "entertainment" until around 11pm- which most rooms don't have any hope of getting out of earshot of..
If you're worried about being so near the airport - you do hear the planes but we found that there weren't so many as to seem intrusive. Sunloungers can be in short supply too..
But to reiterate - overall it was great for what we wanted - a relaxed no-stress holiday in the warmth and sunshine. And there were pancakes every day at teatime!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cymraesynyswistir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Set in a beautiful setting with great snorkelling straight from the beach. We upgraded to a deluxe room and the view was amazing I did see a standard room which are smaller and a little more basic but fine for the price. The food is good quality not a huge amount of choice but everything cooked well. Staff well it depends who you got, one guy behind the bar was rude beyond belief but the rest on the whole were fine. Trips to do, we enjoyed the catamaran day trip and also the day to see the dolphins, although on the day we went there had been a storm, so visibility not good but everyone else that went said they thought it w great. Getting around is fairly easy if you want to use the local buses. Nightlife is very limited although the hotel make a good effort with singers etc. there is very few places you can go to in the evenings if you want to get out and about although a trip to the local casino in mahehbourg is a good laugh for a change.

It is a great setting and great value for money. Very few English stay here but found all the nationalities nixed well and very friendly.

Hope this review helps but please e mail me if there is anything you want to know


  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jerseyloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews