We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lynda P
Beckenham, United Kingdom

Great value, great location

Review of Residence Capri
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2023
We are just returned from a 16 night stay for the second time. We had a two bed two bathroom ground floor apartment. Decent sized private patio area with furniture. The apartment had a full sized kitchen with oven ( not usual in holiday rentals). Washing machine in bathroom. Free WiFi and parking either onsite or nearby. Small pool. Locally there is a coffee shop, several restaurants and dive school within walking distance. Beautiful Beach close by and bus stop.

Last year I found the mattress too hard although we did a work around. I suggested getting a mattress topper for guests who prefer a softer bed. They did and it was already on the bed for me. Thank you.

The real gems of the place are Manni and his wife Varsha, the live-in managers, who work tirelessly to keep the place clean and to welcome their guests. Sailish was helpful and efficient with booking the apartment.

Some reviews mention building work nearby but thankfully the project was finished early during our stay.

Apparently there are plans to upgrade the apartments over time but you won’t get better value in the area.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Expedia.com
    £291
1.6 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
    £136
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Grand Bay Suites
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £59
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Booking.com
3.1 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£80
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £80
3.4 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£57
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Residence Capri
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
12
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This is the place for those independent travelers who are looking for clean, fully furnished (A/C, fan; washing machine, microwave, stove, oven, boiling pot, coffee maker, toaster, sufficiently equipped kitchen) serviced apartment with swimming pool and free parking, in a quite area and just a short walk from the beach. There is also several restaurants (from the cheaper to more expensive) around the corner. We highly recommended this place for those who travel on their own and do not need to stay in overpriced resorts.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GuideSabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed eight nights and can definitely recommend it. Perfect location between the beaches of Trou aux Biches and Mont Choisy - the manager organized a taxi to drive us to the airport (his brother), his wife is in charge of the rooms. It is lovely!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Conrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I really shouldn't write a review while still at the hotel , but everything has been just right . As always the staff make or break a business, and here they are such a happy crew . The apartment is large and well appointed, we just love it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staf. We realy feld welcome with our 2 kids. Satish and Vivi were very loveley and helpt us. They cleand the appartement every day very good. They also put a wooden fence so our daughter could not go to the swimmingpool by herself. They also made a nice bed outsite so our baby could play! Thnx again

The location is oké.. allot of the restaurants close by open at 7pm. That was to late for our kids. The big supermarket was 25min walking. The close by shop didnt had fresh bread and food every day. We would recommend a car.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The apartment was nice, clean and all facilities worked well. The recident area, the pool and the room were cleaned every day. The staff working at the residence were very helpful and polite. They also helped us to arrange some trips during our stay. The residence are placed in walking distance between two beautiful beaches, Trou aux Biches and Mon Choisy. The supermarked in walking distance from the residence had high prices and very limited sortiment, bigger supermarkets are located some km away.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews