We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Les Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Luxurious Privacy”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The villas are very beautiful - elegantly decorated and spacious with all modern facilities. Very quiet and private, a little further outside of Grand Baie (you will definitely need transport) but this does make it feel secluded. Definitely great for families and couples.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamhunter1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Director of Sales at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for your kind message, we will be pleased to welcome you back in a near futur in this paradise of Mauritius !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    21
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

an awesome place for honeymooners ..your own pool and overall very tastefully done interiors and excellent equipment like barbecue etc.
Plus points --
serviced villa with washing machine , utensils to cook , excellent location ..a 10 min drive to the supermarket and some fast food like pizza hut /fishaways etc..their daily refill of milk/butter/juice a rare refill seen at other places ...but downside they do not refill drinking water
good internet connection .
Cons-
it took us 45min to locate the villas not enough signboards...
if u need to enjoy the beach ..good beaches are at a little distance including their private beach was 10km away (grand baie beaches are average anyways)..
.u will need your vehicle to step out..we had hired a car so that made it easy i am not sure how easy is the public transport
they only provide breads for breakfast ..no eggs/meat or even options...they claim the maids will cook for you but the cooks are below average.....seen better butler services at villas in bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocKhushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 11 October 2016
Dear DocKushi,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was here during my Honeymoon and Trust me its the best place to be with your newly wed. Amazing Villa with private Pool, Kitchen with Utensils, Washing Machine etc. Awesome location just a 10 mnts walk from Popular Beaches of North Mauritius. One advise is to buy all the stuff like Water, Alcohol, Bakery stuff from the super market as there are no shops around.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushSengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 11 October 2016
Dear PiyushSengar,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

At first, I did not hear much of Villa Oasis and was unsure of what to expect. I took a risk and booked it. It was the best decision that I made!

The pictures are exactly what you get - a very modern house, open-plan designed, remote controlled roller doors, designer kitchen, deep spa bath built into the ground, huge bedrooms all overlooking beautiful gardens...and of course your own swimming pool with outdoor patio area and barbeque. It was truly unbelievable - our jaws dropped to the ground when we entered.

We were assigned maids to do our washing for us and prepare breakfast. Staff were happy to go out of their way to do more for you as needed. E.g. they went and got us coconuts fresh from the trees for free.

The accommodation is located in Pereybere / Grand Baie, a short drive from the beach. However Villa Oasis provides an access card to their own private beach, about a 5 minute drive away. It is a great location, with lots of restaurants, night clubs and shopping in the area or a short drive away in the heart of Grand Baie. It is also a very secure/safe premise.

I would love to come back here for my honeymoon! Or for a group/family getaway - sometimes I think that it may be a shame not to share the experience with others!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidedUpfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 11 October 2016
Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us as well as our villa, facilities and standard.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed in Villa Oasis in Route du Vieux Moulin near the city of Grand Baie in the August 2010 with my girlfriend.
We decided to stay in a Villa because we would like to explore the fantastic Mauritius Island and also because we have just spent a week in the “Le Meridien Resort”.
The first problem was to find the right Villa Oasis because there are 2 building complex in Route du Vieux Moulin: the Villa Oasis and the Villa Oasis N.2. the first is on the left if you have decided to drive on the main road and the Villa Oasis N.2 is on the right. Instead if you have driven on the coastal road you will find the Villa Oasis on your right and the Villa Oasis N.2 on your left.
Both of them are gated with a wall so from outside you can’t see anything. At the main gate there is 24 hours a guard who open and close the gate and watch who go in and out.
The villa was very spacious for 2 people and it has a private pool and a private garden.
Every villa is gated with wall for your privacy.
The garden has a gazebo with a sofa and 2 armchairs … so you can stay in the sofa relaxing and looking the pool and you private garden.
Between the pool, the house and the garden there is a solarium with 2 armchairs … so you can have a sunbathe in total relax and privacy. The armchairs are just in front of the bedroom which have a sliding door from which you can see the solarium and the pool.
When you enter in the villa you have a living room with a big table (for 6 people or more … but the house is for 2). Next to the living room there are sliding doors which divided the living room to the big kitchen. The kitchen is a typical “American kitchen” with an “island” in the middle where are positioned the cookers. In the kitchen you have all the household appliances like the fridge, the microwave, the electric oven and all you need for cook (glasses, pots, pans etc).
Next to the kitchen there is a little room with the washing machine and also the dryer!!
Next to the kitchen there is a spacious living room with a little table which have the internet connection for free… you must only link the internet cable to your pc!! Next to the bedroom there is huge bathroom and a big shower/bathtub. The bathroom is connected to the rear of your private garden … so cool!! In the bathroom there is also wardrobe where you can put all the clothes in your suitcase … and there is also the space to put your suitcase!!
We have spent 150 euro per day per 9 nights…. I think that it’s difficult to ask more for 75 euro each one per day!!! I definitely come back to Villa Oasis!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 11 October 2016
Dear AlbyIMF,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Oasis Villas is a beautiful complex composed of about 20 villas owned by different people. We stayed in Villa number 7 for 18 days and had a fantastic and unfogettable holiday. We travelled with family, me, my husband and a 2 years old baby.

The villa is as beautiful as it looks on the pictures on www.mauritius1.com. The housemaid Husna came every day to clean, wash and iron, very kind person. Nothing is missing in the villa: the kitchen is well equipped (it's very important if you travel with a small child), the bedroom is spacious and has air conditioning, the bathroom faces a small garden. The private pool deserves praise, we and our baby enjoyed it a lot, it's simply perfect the possibility to bathe any time of the day...The villa and the facilities are well maintained and because of the high walled up fence privacy is guaranteed.
Wireless internet connection is provided in the villa.

We recommend to rent a car, it's really useful. In order to have a good service (a good car and a good price) don't hesitate to contact Reshad! We rented a car for the whole period of the vacation for a very convenient price, he did the transfers to the airport as well and we also made some nice excursions with him by taxi...he is a good driver, a perfect guide and a very nice person! If you wish to have his phone number or e-mail address, please don't hesitate to contact us.

We turned back from Mauritius only a couple of weeks ago but we really hope to turn back as soon as possible!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mellinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 11 October 2016
Dear Mellinos,

Thank you for choosing Oasis Villas for your stay and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are very happy that you liked your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon again,
The Evaco Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The premises of the oasis is very beautifull and charming.
But unfortunately our last 2 weeks turned into a nigthmare, money went missing in our room ,not only did it happen once but twice.
Staff can not be trusted ,so we didnt feel very secure on the premises.

One of our family members got hurt badly ,they didnt even bother calling for aide ,and their retort was ,its not their responsibility.
For security reasons there was no spare key available,so we found oUrselves locked outside our villa.

So all in all i think the managment is very bad and the custor service is awful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samkanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Directeur général at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Good afternoon,

Evaco Holiday Resorts is only connected to the owners' access since a few months, but we beleive that it is never too late to make a good step.
We have already mentionned that we strongly disagreee with that version. This customer posted a review in french, with a pretty different content.

Friendly regards

Evaco Holiday Resorts
Villas Oasis
Villas Athéna
Domaine des Alizées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Baie hotels
0.3 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
1.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
1.7 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Villas Oasis

Property: Residence Les Villas Oasis
Address: Chemin du Vieux Moulin, Grand Baie, Mauritius (Formerly Pierre&Vacances Premium Résidence Les Villas Oasis)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residence Les Villas Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Villas are the epitome of luxury and the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Found in lush tropical garden, Oasis villas are designed and finished in cool, contemporary interpretations of Mauritian style. These luxury villas will surpass your expectation of five star luxury in Mauritius. Free Wifi Free parking Private garden and private pool Maid service 7 times a week Fully equipped kitchen Free daily continental breakfast Free shuttle to our private Beach Club Access to our restaurant and spa which are 5 minutes away from the villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residence Les Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Villas Oasis Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing