We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Young at Heart over 60's!”
other travellers have booked this property
Through the garden door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Through the garden door
Our Javanese door between garden and private parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Through the garden door
Our Javanese door between garden and private parking area
Pool
Thatched gazebo
Our wide terrace with stunning Ravenale covered roof
Main en suite bathroom
Main bathroom
private garden bath
Living room
Kitchen
Under the pool gazebo
Sunbeds
Kids bedroom
3rd bedroom
Entrance/main gate to the villa
Beach at 200m (between Royal Palm and Merville hotels)
Beach at 200m (2nd photo)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Baie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bossyjoss...
kent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Young at Heart over 60's!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two sisters and their husbands arrived tired and hot after a long flight, to be greeted by Indrani bearing scented towels and fresh mango juice - lovely. Sadly, the owner, Shirley, was not able to welcome us as she was indisposed but her booking contacts had been very efficient.
The Villa looks exactly as the pictures, in a quiet lane off the main road, with electric gates and not overlooked at all, it makes you feel immediately at home.
Indrani had lunch ready for us and will prepare and cook a meal for you whenever asked. A very good cook, and flexible in her talents as our dietary fads tested her patience- with tomato, without tomato, with garlic, without....all with a smile. She was a great source of information, discreet and had a great sense of humour, especially when pushing my husband out of the sink!
The pool area is relaxing and a great place to spend the day or return to after a day out. We visited the beaches along the coast but Mont Choisy was our favourite although my brother in law liked the beach at C36, just down the road very much, particularly at sunset.
The supermarket 2000 and the Epicerie Gourmand, both only a fifteen minute stroll, fulfilled all our needs and we only visited the big supermarket in Grand Baie once. Restaurants in Grand Baie came in all sizes and flavours and we loved Luigi's by the petrol station with its genuine Vespas & scooters for fresh asparagus and tasty clams. La Capitaine was good for a more 'special' meal but still didn't break the bank and the Gourmet Grill and Banana Bar also made a good night out.
We rented a car and went along the east coast and had a great lunch at The Planatation at the Residence Hotel.
We ate out lunches at the beach from the food trucks that line the beach - Sundeck being our favourite, and beds and umbrellas can be hired for the day. Samosas and chips in the sun with hot chilli sauce - yummy!
Highlight of our holiday was 'Walking with Lions' at Casela Park - don't miss this .. wonderful and reviewed separately.
Shirley & Indrani arranged our taxi transfers and these were easy & efficient - but if you want to take spiced rum home with you - buy it at the supermarket before you go to the airport - they only stock the really expensive brands.
The villa gave us independence, freedom and the luxury of doing as we pleased for two weeks .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your nice reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
India
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
India
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARIS
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing