We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas Athena”
Review of Les Villas Athena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Villas Athena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very upmarket villas. Wendina, one of the hostesses is very friendly and helpful. Loved the welcome dinner. Villa very clean. Access to a private beach by shuttle. My problem was the breakfast which is included in the price. Boring.. There should be a variety of items not just pastries. The villas are very isolated.Quite a distance from the nearest supermarket, and restaurants. recommended for romantic getaways, honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shalini7838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, General Manager at Les Villas Athena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Good day,
Thank your for taking time to post these comments and appreciation of our property & services. We will transmit to our team.
Concerning the breakfast, it is important to note that we have added services to our products, which are understood for being up-market "self-catering" villas; even if the level of comfort and service is high, it is not equivalent to a hotel. Our guests may improve the breakfast that we serve on a daily basis according to their taste.
The Athena Villas are not situated in town, and it is a very peaceful property. Then, for sure you need to either rent a car or take a taxi for more autonomy. We also provide a shuttle to our private beach and to the supermarket.

Friendly regards

Evaco Holiday Resorts
Villas Athéna
Villas Oasis
Domaine des Alizées

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yasminar907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc-juliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa de rêve avec piscine privée mieux qu'un hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdah57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bomont P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lit king size et excellente literie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank 820marieisabellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
0.6 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
1.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
586 reviews
25.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas Athena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas Athena

Address: Chemin 20 Pieds, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range: £116 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Athena 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athena villas are located at Grand Baie, most famous seaside resort of the island. Offering a pleasant climate throughout the year and the most beautiful beaches of the north. Modern and stylish villas of 1,2,3 or 4 bedrooms fully equiped, kitchen, private swimming pool and garden, BBQ, wifi, with a hotel service 7 days/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Villas Athena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Athena Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing