We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Villas Athena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Villas Athena
1 review
“Awesome!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed for our honeymoon in Athena Villas for 10 days and it was perfect! The house is dreamy, there is a maid every day to set up your breakfast and clean the villa, the private beach is absolutely beautiful and most importantly there is security so only residents can get in the property. :)
Overall we had the time of our life in Mauritius. The only thing I would suggest is that if you are going during the winter-time mauritius, you should ask for a villa that the private pool can be heated up. Our couldnt so we could not get in. Otherwise, the villa was just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Les Villas Athena, responded to this review, 6 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Athena Villas for your stay.

What an amazing review about your last experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed your villa and the service delivered.

Feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

Rest assured that we will share your comments to our team and thank you for taking the time to write to us.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The villas has required meaning of stay like enough room for couple and jacuzzi inside the villa if you want for some money. You have also a swimming pool can be heated with 10Euro/day. You can spent the day relaxing however, if you required anything you should call the supervisor there is no reception or restaurant in the villas complex. The daily service is excellent such that you clothes are daily cleaned and ironed by the servant. The breakfast need to be changed hence there is no more variates but you can ask the servant to do something more if you like. The location is close the north hence you can do the northern part activities to avoid waste time. However, there is no city close by to walk so you need to buy everything from the supermarket before coming.

Room Tip: Try to buy everything you required even whatever you want for a breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Les Villas Athena, responded to this review, 6 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Athena Villas for your stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and the service delivered.

Feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

We would like to let you know that we have a free shuttle 4 times a day to the beach club with a stop for shopping at La Croisette.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

As me & my partner have previously enjoyed staying in contemporary villas/apartments, we decided to stay at Athena during our trip to Mauritius. The villa is contemporary (with its own plunge pool which is always nice but cold most of the time!) & despite being surrounded by several other villas, you feel a complete sense of isolation! We hired a car during our stay hence everything seemed nearby & we would recommend doing this unless you plan on staying in the villa. We were also allocated "private beach space" exclusive to Athena Villa Residents however the beach isn't on your doorstep so be prepared to travel! The security is brilliant & their service also extends to the disposal of unwanted lizards (for those of you who have partners hiding behind YOU!) and our representative Wendina was absolutely brilliant and her service was extremely professional.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globe_Trotters9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Les Villas Athena, responded to this review, 6 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Athena Villas for your stay.

What an amazing review about your last experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed your villa and the service delivered.

Feedback from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.

Rest assured that we will share your comments to our team and thank you for taking the time to write to us.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards

Evaco Holidays team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband, our infant son and I stayed at an Athena Villa for two days in July 2012. This was a family vacation, and my parents accompanied us.
The villa was very clean, well-decorated, recently built, recently renovated, so there were no issues on that count. The service was excellent, discreet and efficient.
The villa is far from the beach however, and at Mauritius, that's a real shame. There is a shuttle (we had our own car though) as there is about a five minute drive, but the villas are very isolated, a long way from the city center. The rooms, while spotless, were a bit small, leaving very little space: the crib was lodged between the bed and the wall, and once the suitcase was opened, you couldn't get through. My husband wanted to work out, but the fitness center hardly deserves the name as it is small and the equipment non existent. We felt it was a bit overpriced: for the remainder of our stay, we rented a larger villa, closer to the beach at the exact same price.
Aside from that, we slept very well, the garden and pool were very pleasant and the villa felt cozy. I don't think we'd stay there again, though, as there are so many other accommodations on Mauritius.

Room Tip: Rent your own car to get around to and from the beach, to the city center (shopping & restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amélie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, General Manager at Les Villas Athena, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to write these comments & appreciation of our property & services. We will transmit to our colleagues.
The Athéna Villas are not situated in town, and the property is very calm and protected from the noise of the busy Grand-Baie centre, so the time spent there is in complete tranquility.
The style of Athéna is more contemporary and cozy, whereas our other villas, Oasis, are more tropical and spacious. It is a matter of style and also of price.
Finally, in our prices we include the availability of a housekeeper, a team of maids, a maintenance team available 24/7, amongst some 50 professionals at the service of our guests. This ensures a constant level of service and quick intervention within our properties, this is rarely the case in private villa rentals.

Friendly regards

Evaco Holiday Resorts
Villas Athéna
Villas Oasis
Domaine des Alizées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very upmarket villas. Wendina, one of the hostesses is very friendly and helpful. Loved the welcome dinner. Villa very clean. Access to a private beach by shuttle. My problem was the breakfast which is included in the price. Boring.. There should be a variety of items not just pastries. The villas are very isolated.Quite a distance from the nearest supermarket, and restaurants. recommended for romantic getaways, honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shalini7838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, General Manager at Les Villas Athena, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Good day,
Thank your for taking time to post these comments and appreciation of our property & services. We will transmit to our team.
Concerning the breakfast, it is important to note that we have added services to our products, which are understood for being up-market "self-catering" villas; even if the level of comfort and service is high, it is not equivalent to a hotel. Our guests may improve the breakfast that we serve on a daily basis according to their taste.
The Athena Villas are not situated in town, and it is a very peaceful property. Then, for sure you need to either rent a car or take a taxi for more autonomy. We also provide a shuttle to our private beach and to the supermarket.

Friendly regards

Evaco Holiday Resorts
Villas Athéna
Villas Oasis
Domaine des Alizées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
6.7 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
1.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas Athena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas Athena

Property: Les Villas Athena
Address: Chemin 20 Pieds, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Athena 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athena villas are located at Grand Baie, most famous seaside resort of the island. Offering a pleasant climate throughout the year and the most beautiful beaches of the north. Modern and stylish villas of 1,2,3 or 4 bedrooms fully equiped, kitchen, private swimming pool and garden, BBQ, wifi, with a hotel service 7 days/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Villas Athena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Athena Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing