We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice and quiet hotel. Location was perfect for me, close to the beach and close to Super U and La Croisette shopping center. In kitchen there 's everything you need. Beds are super comfortable and big.
Special thanks to staff in Monalysa Tour office Grand Baie...to Riaz & co!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eglepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Felt more like a hotel than an apartment. Our room was made up daily, kitchenette was equipped, was able to have friends visit and use the pool. Great location, walking distance to main shopping centre and main beaches. Huge bed and great shower.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This apartment is the cleanest I have ever rented anywhere in world. It is located just a stone throw from the beach, supermarket and restaurants. The neighbourhood is quite and peaceful with the friendliest people in their entire Grand Baie. The security of the apartment is world class [not that it is necessary because Mauritiiusis crime free]. There are many entrances due individual rooms that are kept locked, supported by surveillance cameras with panic buttons in every room. Wi-fi was excellent in all the rooms. The apartment is suited for discipline visitors with strong family values that the owner always insist on. It is therefore not suitable for parties.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Good location just a 5 minutes to the ocean, clean room, it was cleaned every day.Friendly staff who helped us in the organization our holidays and solve all our problems. I read the review about bad experience and I can say there is no barking dog and alarm!!! we're at the hotel from 11 Sep till 22 Sep. I think that people who wrote that review are mercantile and just wanted a discount on accommodation. Excellent place that I will recommend to all my friends!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serejah1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This apartment is great value for money and has excellent service and facilities. It is located in a quiet part of Grand Bay, just off the main street allowing a good night's rest and still being close to everything. It was always clean and has all the amenities required for a relaxing stay within Mauritius, whether it is in the room or by the well maintained pool. It's closeness to the Grand Bay area makes it perfect for exploring the area with or without a vehicle. When you desire a excursion the associated Tour company Monalysa Tour Operator can arrange everything from car rentals to island and boat tours. They are always friendly and eager to make your stay and relaxing and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacoDuPreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed with Eric again this month...as always, I was treated as a member of the family at the Monalysa St. Honore. I have stayed with Eric each year since 2005 and the level of service has been fantastic.

The St Honore has an excellent location and is quiet given that it is removed from the noise of Grand Baie. It is clean and well serviced by the staff. I also appreciated the transfers and car rental from Monalysa.

I will be in Mauritius again in 2014 and look forward to seeing Eric and the family again!

Room Tip: Look for an upper floor room on the Grand Baie site of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomConlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The apartment is excellent value for money. It is located in an emerging suburb of Mauritius and next to best beaches and shopping mall. The agency operating the apartment offers car rental and tours, it helps to simplify logistics.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssinha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Baie hotels
0.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
0.0 mi away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Beach Club
Le Beach Club
#1 of 16 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios

Property: Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios
Address: Lot 52, Morcellement St Honore Grand Bay, Grand Baie, Mauritius 5252
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monalysa St. Honore Apartment & Studio is situated in the centre of Grand Bay, (150m from the hypermarket Super U and 200 meters of the beach), in the North of the Island of Mauritius, these comfortable lodgings will place you in the heart of Grand Bay, thus offering all the attractions and the facilities of a tourist village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monalysa St Honore Apartment & Studios Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing