We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£63
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Morten L
Oslo, Norway
1
Good times
Reviewed 31 Jul 2017via mobile
Clean room, friendly staff, close to the beach. Wifi mainly available on the balcony. Safe area, but it gets very dark at night so you should take a cab back from the restaurant. For those who don't want to live in the most noisy parts of town.
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£101
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £100
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £145
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£79
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £79
1.5 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £557
  • travelup.com
0.7 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £361
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ram air conditioning units hot and cold water friendly management the ground floor public beach short drive wear and tear bedroom area really enjoyed our stay here mont choisy early check cap malheureux fridge freezer full kitchen bus stop each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Grand bay suite is perfect for all type of travelers, family,couples,backpackers snd even groups...The staff and management were friendly and good service...the room were spacious,clean wuth daily housekeeping service...with kitchenette (that u can buy food to cook) as the hotel is like a appartel type...the groceries store is beside the hotel that u can buy all what u need...location is perfect...walking distance for everthing...beach,mall,resto 24hours gasoline stations,clubs,supermarket,eveething u need in everyday is easy acces...unlike other place in mauritius that so limited...the swimming pool is so nice cozy and clean...wifi when we stay is not available in the room only in pool area and lobby but as Mr. RAM the mngr...while wer chexk out they insttaling the wifi in the room...so hopefully when we come back all are perfect...the room rate are reasonable and fit to the budget traveller...compare to other hotels in mauritius...they give a discounted rate for tour package and even aiport service...to compare other tour package the GBT tour which they have are more better that others..just asked the manager Ram his so helpful for all u need...and one more thing laudry servce is available and free u can also have barbeque inthe pool.area which u and friends family will truly enjoy your holiday with out breaking your wallet..hoping to come again there we had amazing holiday...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank honeypie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We Thank you for having chosen our establishment during your stay in Mauritius. We are also very pleased to learn that you have appreciated our facilities as well as the services of our staff. Your feedback is very precious to us and we thank you for having taken the time to do it.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place has so much value for money, its unbelievable! For 3 nights, it cost $200. These are service apartments mind you, not a hotel so there is no restaurant. But the suites are huge, with a large living room, kitchen and a big bathroom. Rooms are very cozy, along with a private poolside sitting area! I would have paid double this if that was the cost! The hotel area is not big but the pool is good and in a breezy area. Very well-designed place this. True value for money in Grand Bay!

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor, next to the pool, left from the reception area.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 247niranjanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites during your last visit in Mauritius and we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is just 15 minute walk from all the good places like malls, shopping areas, beach, clubs and restaurant.

Management is friendly too.

However, there is no OR should say very poor wifi connectivity in the room. We were stuck inside the room due to cyclone and there was nothing else to do. Hence rating this 3 out of 5.

We stayed here for two nights. Although we paid we 3 nights. We had to check out early as I was not well due to bad weather.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AshishS3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for your precious feed back, we do have a Wi-Fi service but its limited to public areas ( reception, pool area , balconies and terrace). Our internet service provider will soon be extending their fiber optics network to cover our neighborhood and this will definitely contribute to improve the service.
We do regret that due to bad weather you have not been able to enjoy your stay and thank you again for having chosen Grand Bay Suites.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I booked GBS with my husband as we wanted to get away from big hotels and stay in Grand Baie to have more of a "local" experience. GBS is in the perfect location, right next to a supermarket, walking distance (less than 5 min walk) to great restaurants and close to multiple beaches. The rooms themselves are large, clean, with air conditioning and a terrace to enjoy your morning breakfast or evening drink. GBS also had a large swimming pool, perfect for an afternoon dip. There was also a security guard on duty to make you feel secure and they cleaned the rooms and made up the beds daily. Excellent value for an excellent stay. Will definitely recommend to our friends and will definitely stay at GBS again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank September W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear valued Customer,

Thank you for having hosen Grand Bay Suites for your last stay in Mauritius. Your feed back is very valuable and encouraging to us . This will definitely assist us in improving our services.

Once Again Thank you and we look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location.
Made a good choice with Grand Baie Suites.
Ideal location. Everything you need is close. Lovely beaches , shopping and restaurants.
Suites very spacious with everything you need and more.
Pool and garden area was very nice. Lovely to relax in the sunshine.
Thank you to Ram and ALL the staff team that looked after us throughout our stay making sure we was 100 % happy at all times.
Would thoroughly recommend Grand Baie Suites.
See you soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 731Diane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your last stay in Mauritius as well as for your valuable and encouraging feed back.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews