We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£50
Expedia.com
£64
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£39
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carol F
Gosford, Australia
Amazing Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2018
We have stayed at Grand Bay Suites for the third time, it offers everything you need, the rooms are very spacious and air conditioned, very clean, all the linen is changed daily.The manager Ram is very friendly and helpful, and Mary is so kind and friendly, they're both extremely accommodating, and make their guests feel very welcome. We will definitely return in two years time, and can highly recommend Grand Bay Suites to visitors, you won't be disappointed, we loved and enjoyed our stay, thanks Ram and Mary.
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£187
  • Hotels.com
    £185
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £201
0.3 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£111
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £84
1.5 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£69
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £69
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelup.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £979
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
    £532
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
168
98
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
98
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ram air conditioning units hot and cold water friendly management the ground floor public beach short drive wear and tear bedroom area really enjoyed our stay here mont choisy early check cap malheureux fridge freezer full kitchen bus stop each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband was and it ticked all the boxes, very clean especially the pool. I will be staying here again definitely if I come back to Mauritius. Bus Stop is out the front super market is 30 meters away. Cleaner and laundry service. Very quiet and security is always at reception so you are safe. Inside the apartment it is very modern simple and clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your last stay in Mauritius and we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay at GBS was a pleasant one. The staffs were friendly. The problem is that the AC in some rooms were faulty. Also, To have the wifi connection, we must go outside the room. Overall it was nice. Hope these issues get solved soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aliraheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We value your feedbacks and please rest assured that remedial measure have been taken.

Than you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A group of 21 self catering apartments comprising an equipped kitchen, a lounge area, bedroom with balcony overlooking the pool and a bathroom with shower. The apartment was very clean and maintained daily. The furniture was a bit tired. The staff are friendly. There are no facilities here - not even coffee but there is a supermarket next door where you can get almost anything. The location is great, with less than 5 minutes walk into the centre of town (Grand Bay) where there is the beach, many shops, restaurants and bars. La Cuvette beach is a few minutes walk from the apartments and it’s a lovely little cove where food and drinks are available to buy and sun beds to hire. It served my visit perfectly and I would stay here again. Don’t confuse this with a hotel as it does not have any services, but is ideal for a place to put your head down and be next to the heart of town. The app would not let me rate the service, cleanliness or location, but my rating would be 1*, 5* and 5* respectively.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mauritiangirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one week ! Such a spacious room with all the necessary amenities ! The best part is : the room is seperated with a sliding door from the living room and the small kitchen ! Also, with a supermarket besides, everything was accessible ! Amazing bars and clubs are in the proximity ! The beach is less than 15mins walk away from the place ! Thank you for taking care of us and all our little needs ! We had an amazing stay !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teeneeshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your feed back.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to 2 very nice beaches. Right next to the store 2000 which is great for groccery shopping and 10min walk from the big Super U. Very close to numerous tour operators to book tours to the rest of mauritius. Next to several clubs that are busy on Friday and Saturday nights, though your apartment stays quiet. Value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank nadiadewet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews