We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Getaway45587701213
1
Good Service/Accommodation
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2023
The place is located near the beach the service from the staff was excellent. Mr Ram the manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was really good it was nice and clean and I would recommend that you consider trying this place out.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£827
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£107
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £167
1.1 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £276
  • Expedia.com
    £362
1.8 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.9 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free parking
Pool
Oasis Villas Main
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £277
  • Lol.travel
1.0 miles from Grand Bay Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
97
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ram air conditioning units hot and cold water friendly management the ground floor public beach short drive wear and tear bedroom area really enjoyed our stay here mont choisy early check cap malheureux fridge freezer full kitchen bus stop each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

Please check out other reviews to see we always leave a honest opinion

We had looked at these first but then decided to book 6 nights in a different apartment. After staying the first night in other place which wasn’t suitable we took the decision to leave there and book these instead. Best decision we made.
Had early check in and upon arrival around 10-30 our room was ready on the ground floor.

WOW !!! Beautifully minimalistic and spotless and well laid out: full kitchen including large fridge freezer and full cooker. Island with bar stools, living room, large bedroom and bathroom. Bedroom led out to patio with chairs and a table.
Bed was huge !!! Only issue we had was with safe but this was resolved. Staff were lovely and friendly. There is also washing facilities there around the back.

It’s right next door to a good supermarket, with bus stops on opposite sides of road also for ease. two beach’s within a 5-6 min walk and a lovely pub called the tavern approx 30 seconds away.
The centre of grand baie is approx 5-10 min walk and very easy to do.

Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alibaba73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

Well situated in Grand Baie, close to la Cuvette public beach and to convince store (next door). Bus stop just outside and Pereberre is 2 minutes ride. We stayed here several times, in 2013, 2017 and 2022. Staff friendly. However during our last visit we noticed the place needs a serious refurbishment both inside the rooms and outside in the garden. Until then we will stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lamia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

We arrived at Grand Bay Suites and was welcomed by Ram, parking was secure with CCTV cameras and check-in was a breeze. Hotel room was very spacious, larger than expected, open planned and well laid out. Kitchen had all the amenities for a self catered stay, bathroom was clean, signs of some wear and tear, cracked tiles, but this had no impact on our stay. 2 superb air conditioning units, 1 in the bedroom area, the other in the living spaces. Wifi was poor, had to sit on the balcony or in reception to gain a decent connection, this however didn’t have an affect on us as we didn’t want to sit on our phones anyway. 2 pools of a good size and appropriate for the size of the hotel. Location was great, a short walk into the Grand Bai center, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle, allowing a good night sleep. A closer walk is La Cuvelette beach, nice place to watch the sunset. Short drive to Cap Malheureux, Pereybere and Mont Choisy beaches. All the beaches were lovely and unique in their own way, great base to explore from, however would recommend a car so you can get from one place to the other on your own accord. We noticed round the back of the hotel there were a few dogs, assume this is where they stay, they were distant and kept away, although barking on a rare occasion, we left them some treat when leaving the hotel as they were so behaved. We had a lizard who joined us in the room, present throughout our stay. It was a good challenge each morning finding him and we relished the task!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet12881623175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

The cleanliness leaves much to be desired. The surfaces in the room were sticky, many hairs on the floor. There are no insect nets on the windows. The TV didn't work. The manager is a bit rude. A pack of dogs was at the entrance to the hotel and barked at all the tourists. I liked that the room was cleaned daily and the linen and towels were changed often. These were clean.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Highly recommended place for relaxing and holidaying . Good location with amenities close-by. Clean, airconditioned and cozy appartement. Fully equipped and functional kitchen. Hot and cold water available at all times. The best part remains the big swimming pool with a small one attached for kids. The host Mr Ram is always available to help. Wonderful and memorable experience with family and kids. Will definitely visit again.!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Zaheera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews