We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roshni S
Mauritius

3stars hotel with a world class service.

Review of Ocean Villas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2022
First time to this hotel. It is not a popular hotel,but the service and welcome received is worth praising.
The room was so so artistically decorated. All the staffs were so kind,starting by Sangeeta at the reception,the waiters,the housekeepers and gardeners. The hotel provides free activities and glass bottom boat trip,which I really enjoyed.
The food was very tasty and lots of varieties.
Overall,i would say its a very cosy place to stay. To note that i booked the garden view room.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £302
  • Expedia.com
    £454
1.1 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £104
1.7 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Grand Bay Suites
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £321
  • Expedia.com
    £542
0.5 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £541
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £133
1.8 miles from Ocean Villas
Free parking
Pool
£71
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £71
2.1 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Trip.com
2.6 miles from Ocean Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
99
157
96
53
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
157
96
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach free activities every evening ground floor clifford waiters housekeeper taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

The best hosts. Warm friendly team who always greet their customers with a welcoming smile. Rooms are well maintained and decorated at a great art for special occasions. Peaceful, tranquil internal gardens for relaxing. Their wide choice of buffet leaves your mouth watering with excitement for the traditional cuisine that will warm your pallet throughout their courses. Varieties between breakfast, lunch and under the beautiful lot restaurant for your evening meal. Cleanliness is definitely their priority. Their private beach and garden furnished with the exotic palm trees and coconut trees and also mixed with beautiful flowers. All this is well within your budget. Authentic appearance of Mauritius on your door step for your experience. Totally 100% .Océan Villa has and is will always be my preferential choice for a relaxing deserved holiday.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 915erwint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the service at ocean villas. Would not recommend. Surprisingly such horrible staff attitude for a service industry. Tanuja at the reception was very accomodating and cos of her the stay was decent.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 540poonamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

So we had a one night stay in this so called villa. Check in time was supposed to be at 14hrs but had to wait till 15.15 to get the room, which was occupied by another tenant. If it was up to us as husband and wife it would be fine but having a baby who started to get irritated, that hit the bottomline. We got our room, which was very standard. Fast forward to dinnertime: it was a barbecue grilled dinner theme with limited variety of food/salad/dessert! And dinner was supposed to start at 19.30 but buffet only opened at 19.50 or so. Just imagine how much famished one would be! Next day, we expected it to be better but it was worse. Breakfast was tasteless, no added value and limited choice. As for lunch, it was a la carte which was supposed to be at 12.30. But guess what guys? Lunch was served at 13.10!!! My baby was famished, had to request several times before finally grabbing a portion of french fries. I would defo not
recommend this cheapo 'hotel'. Service is lamentable and not customer oriented.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shaziahh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

The location of our room was nice, very quiet. The food was very tasty, especially the lobster. The service is good and the place is very spacious. It offers a great view of the sea. The room was clean but needed some touch-ups. Special thanks to the spa for their relaxing Balinese massage. Overall, it was an amazing stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Room tip: The beach rooms are amazing, do try them
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruhsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Poor room condition and mauritian guest are treated like dog and the lady on the reception need more trainings and very rude and even you can see her while i was having my diner she was taking food from the restaurant which is not allow normally according to sanitation and even the cook was tasting the sauce using his finger.
As i check in late she gave me a room next to the parking area and also as i saw the hotel is empty i requested to get a room in same catégorie near the resto she told me the hotel is full first time and then after that she told me its a suit which accommodate 2 -3 family which is not true as i ask the waiter on duty he told me all the room are free.
I hope this will take into consideration and severe action will be taken as she told me that she is incharge of the hotel and no duty manager is available. And also when i ask her name as she dont even have a name badge she told me do whatever i want. I was really shocked by her behavior.
Becareful before booking this hotel.

Room tip: Very noisy
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Tshaw1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews