We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had wedding and honeymoon here........ Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Grand Baie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fab hotel!!! loved every minute of our stay... the attention to detail is exceptional, fantastic food great variety... free upgrade to bungalow as newly-weds...hope to go back in the future... love love love mauritus

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigwheelsSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 2,932 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

we were fortunate enough to stay here for over 3 weeks during which time we married at the hotel.
we were very lucky to be accompanied by 8 close friends and l speak for them also when l say we had an amazing time.
The wedding coordinator was brilliant and everything was taken care of to my exacting high standards! All the staff worked diligently to ensure our day was so special, the gardeners set up the petaled walkway beautifully and did a great job keeping the petals from blowing away! The bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and looked after us all so well. I had brought many of my own things for our reception meal table and the staff did an excellent job setting it all up on the beach we were absolutely delighted with the result and had a lovely wedding evening meal with music and waiter service all night! The honeymoon suite was lovely and we were treated royally. Special mention for the beautiful flowers, cake and to Alan for our fantastic photos. Thank you also to Yannis, the entertainments organiser who sorted our wedding music out and looked after us, the waiters and chefs in the nautica restaurant and the manager who catered for all our requests including our wonderful beach meal prior to us leaving. AJ and all his colleagues were brilliant. The bay watch bar waiters were very attentive and professional, Vick, Vicky and saleesh, thanks so much . Manuel the manager was so friendly and visible at all times ensuring that everything was ok for us. Hope we have not missed anyone - you were all brilliant and we would say to anyone who is thinking about getting married here to go for it!
Happy to answer any questions you may have about planning a wedding here as l know l would have appreciated some info on this site prior to setting off. We are now planning our return trip for our anniversary next year and cant wait!

Room Tip: Book a superior room, ground floor, beach facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HAPPYDAYS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was awesome. Pretty from the kids club was the most accommodating person i've met, she is lovely.
Ram, who cleaned our room - brilliant, as was our waiter for breakfast, my coffee was on the table as i sat down every morning!

Room Tip: From what i could see, all rooms have a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chantal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We didn't actually stay at this hotel, however as we stayed at their sister hotel we able to use their facilities. It is close to Grand Baie itself and is just a short 5 min walk from the shops.

We attended the wedding of close friends and it was an amazing day. The staff did an amazing job of setting up and decorating the beach 'venue' and they brought food out to us on the beach. They provided an 'aisle' for the bride to walk down and ensured the table was decorated with all the 'frou frou' that the happy couple brought with them.

This is the third wedding I've attended abroad and was by far the best one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MyNameHasGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited this hotel in the winter (June) and enjoyed it for almost two weeks. The staff is friendly from the moment you exit the taxi on arrival until you enter it again on departure. The hotel is located 1 hour from the airport. On the hotel you can do waterskiing, glass-boat tour and snorkeling for free. They do also offer diving at the hotel. The breakfast was good with a good selection of food. I would however not recommend "all-inclusive" as the lunch and dinner is buffêt and you will get bored of it quickly. It´s also very expensive to dine here. 1100RS per person. There are a lot of good places to east near the hotel. Where you can eat good food for 300-400RS per person. The hotel bar is expensive (almost 500RS for a mojito). There are free WIFI at the public areas, but the internet sucks. When you finally get in, it let´s you stay for about 5 minutes and then it disappears. But all together, I do really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The highest floors (rooms 300-499) got the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erlend H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we were at this hotel 15 years ago, and then it was a fantastic place with good food. Now we stayed here again for 17 days, what a change it was, the rooms are exactly the same as before, everything so old!!The room we had was a superior room , in an other hotel you have a better room standard. It is not a clean hotel ,all these days we did not see anyone cleaning and the room was also dirty.
The food was bad, every day about the same, and very poor in meat!!No potatoes or vegetables in the evening and the soup was the same every day. Also some of the staff and also the director were unfriendly, the staff were very keen to receive money from the guests.Mostly all the guests come from Africa and France, all the other Europeens dont go there anymore. I can understand that because also for us it was the last time!Mauritius is a very expensive country for us, we better can go elsewhere, not so far and cheaper for better!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed there with my friends. The hotel is more a place of relaxation than having out fun with your friends. The location is good, since centrally located - in Grand bay and night life in Grand Bay is good.

Food was okay. Service was ok too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
0.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,521 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30510 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Mauricia Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Grand Baie
#7 Spa Hotel in Grand Baie
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Baie
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Baie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Baie
Price Range: £147 - £585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star resort in the heart of Grand Baie Located on the sun-drenched northern coast of Mauritius, Le Mauricia, a four-star Beachcomber hotel, is cosmopolitan and relaxed, simple yet cosy. Comfort and simplicity take centre stage. The hotel's architecture evokes the traditional Mediterranean style. All has been done to provide sweeping views of the bay from the public areas. The resort is within walking distance of the lively village of Grand Baie, one of Mauritius' main tourists' hubs, providing guests with a choice of restaurants, bars, discotheques and boutiques during their holiday in Mauritius. Le Mauricia also features a lovely wellness centre. Evoking a serene oasis, it has cabins designed to resemble nomadic tents, cleverly designed around a shaded pool. A range of land and water sports is on hand. Known as one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius, Le Mauricia also provides an optional package called the "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" to allow families to relax in total peace of mind during their stay in Mauritius. Guests also have full access to the facilities of sister hotel Le Canonnier, another Beachcomber hotel located close to Le Mauricia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mauricia Grand Baie
Hotel Le Mauricia
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing