We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Superb location this nearly new facility offers all you need to have a very special break in Mauritius,
its 1 hour 20 minutes from the fabulous new Airport travelling through some really poor villages but when you do arrive after a long flight and an awful slow journey it offers all you could expect.
the staff were the most polite helpful we have experienced and I really mean the best!
the food in the restaurants we used were exceptional. They ranged from Classical French to Indian- Fusion- Japanese- Bistro bar/restaurant
Beach was incredible un crowded beech safe bathing again the Beach boys supply Towels beds cold Drinks and even clean your Sun Glasses all beaches on the island are public so a few hawkers were present as were security staff
we were All inclusive which we had to explain we were wen ordering anything it was embossing when the had to check you were entitled a card would have solved that.
Buggies were well organised and were never more than a few minutes away.
really Impressive Pool in fact its difficult to criticise.

Room Tip: the higher the number the further away from the centre you are but you could walk along the nicest b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, General Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Alex P

I am so happy that you have experienced the legendary Mauritian hospitality.
We are indeed blessed to have such an incredible team who pamper our guests. Fabienne, Olivier, Sebastien, Mathieu and Laurent are thankful about your comments on the F&B department.

I was pleased to see that Franzy and his team of beach boys took great care of you.
Thank you, thank you again for your generous comments.

We cannot wait to welcome you back

Warm regards
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

The St Regis did not disappoint , it was perfect. We tried every restaurant and they were all excellent our favourite was Simply India. There is plenty of water sports available and a beautiful beach, not to easy to swim in though as there are a lot of rocks and coral. The staff were all excellent and service great. On the beach they were so attentive bringing plenty of cold water and anything that you wanted, there was one beach attendant called prithvi and he was delightful and never stopped running round . We could not of asked for more.

Room Tip: You need one with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear SandieP

How kind of you to take the time to put your experience to the keyboard and post a review of your stay with us. I was pleased to share this with the team this morning and I am thoroughly glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to Chef Selven of Simply India and also to Prithvi from our beach team. It’s hard work running up and down 900m of beach, but comments like these make it all worthwhile.

Thank you again for the time you took to post a review. We hope to welcome you back next year!

Regards,
Ronan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Wow! This is beautiful location, a fantastic resort, faultless!
The rooms are beautiful, very comfortable, with everything you could possibly require.
The location is right on the beach, blue sea, golden sand and the sound of the waves on the reef, and the hotel is right under Le Morne mountain.Stunning.
I really could not find any fault with anything during our stay. The staff are incredible, polite, very helpful, attentive, smart and always willing to help. With the Butler service, you only have to ask and it arrives!
The grounds are immaculate, very well kept and clean. There are also plenty of buggies to get around the hotel if you need them, but its not so big that you can't walk to everywhere - unless its just too hot!
The sea was great to swim and snorkel in as you are in a lagoon, with a reef further out. Plenty of fish to see and the water is crystal clear. I would recommend reef shoes, as some parts are quite sharp underfoot, but not all of it!
The food and drinks were also fantastic.
All in all, a really great hotel - truly deserving 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Kirsty H

Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay with us this month – it’s always interesting to read about all of our guests experiences. The resort was very busy, so I was glad to hear you took the time to snorkel and relax during your stay. I will share your comments with the Butler team and hope we have the chance to see you again next year.

Warm regards,
Ronan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Mauritius for 7 nights in mid november and what a glorious time we had...! 5 star all the way... from accomodation to service... all of it, top notch!
A beautiful setting where we could really unwind and feel pampered.
Also, loads to do! We spent 2 mornings with the personal trainer, Jonathan... an incredible gym and he is a fantastic trainer - very thoughtful and knowledgable... we felt less guilty for enjoying all the gorgeous food thanks to his tough but great workouts. The gym is also well-equipped and state of the art. And Jonathan had the best stretching exercises so each time we left feeling great.
We went to swim with dolphins one morning and that was an incredible experience... out in the wild of the Indian Ocean no-less.
Many times we were treated to surprise cocktails from the bar... Ryan the manager was such fun as well!
The GM, Laurent, made his presence known to us and checked in several times to ensure we were happy. He runs a top notch hotel and should feel proud of all the staff at the St Regis.

If i had to dig around for negatives...as some other reviewers have mentioned the check-in could be smoother..but that said we arrived at 7am and our room was ready and waiting for us - so that has to take priority over any confused/small wait at reception.

Some people commented on the wine being expensive. We didn't really feel that way. It is no way near what you would pay in Dubai - and most of the mark-up is local alcohol taxes - so you can't really hold the hotel responsible for that. there is a very good selection of wine in all the restaurants for around GBP50/USD70 a bottle. A special thanks to Ravi for being very attentive on keeping our glasses filled up :)

We stayed a few nights at the One & Only afterwards and to us the St Regis felt far more luxurious,fresher and higher end. As ,actually, the One & Only marketing material says - your holiday is made up of "moments" and to us we look back have many happy memories of special "moments" from our stay at the St Regis. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Tom W,

Thank you for your glowing report of your stay and particularly your experience with Jonathan at our Fitness Club – I was glad he pushed you to the limit without going over the edge – you are on holiday after all! I shared with our team including Ryan and Laurent this morning your review and everyone was feeling truly motivated by your remarks at the end.

We are delighted you had so many special moments during your stay at The St. Regis!

Warm regards,
Ronan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We visited the St Regis and were expecting an idillyc paradise. Sadly, we had expected more than is actually there! The hotel is nice and the beach is ok but there is absolutely no atmosphere. The beach was empty and rather dull, the sea was ok but not easy to swin in, especially at low tide. We ate in each restaurant at the hotel, and whilst they had everything, nothing seemed to flow. The wine list is only what we would expect from an average uk restaurant but incredibly expensive. we paid £120 for a bottle of Chablis which was way too expensive! Overall i wouldn't go back as there was too little to entertain and no atmosphere to enjoy.

Room Tip: I wish we had been on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear David D,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of the resort.

I was truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectation. I would be pleased to hear more of your constructive comments about what you would like to see at the resort in order to improve it for you at a future visit.
Please do not hesitate to email when you can – ronan.fearon@stregis.com.

Kind regards,
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The St Regis did not disappoint. After much research, we chose this fabulously peaceful location to get married.

After the long flight overnight our room was ready first thing that morning, a beautiful beachfront suite with views you never tire of!

The staff and butler service is great and food is excellent but as this is a new hotel there were a few little housekeeping annoyances but not worthy of complaining about.
Everything and anything is taken care of by the butler, from booking dinner, trips (see Kavish for a local deal!) to getting sliced lime for your gin & tonic or running you a bath. These guys do an amazing job and work extremely hard. Pure luxury!

Avoid the offer of the butler packing service .....a bit of a 'man-pack'!!!

The St Regis is a beautiful setting in which to get married, we chose the jetty for our nuptials - a beautiful backdrop, especially when the sun starts to set.
'Everything' was taken care of before we arrived, No Stress at all - thank you Sixtine...for making our special day perfect & intimate.

Note: the wine is expensive but a great selection on offer.

and finally, with regret I wouldn't be able to recommend the beauty services as I was disappointed with the standard of a simple blow-dry - disaster!

Room Tip: Beach front room for the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Sarah J,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us.
I am so glad it served to be the perfect start to your married life. I was on vacation while your wedding took place, but I will pass on your positive comments to our team, especially to Kishan and Sixtine who continue to surprise and delight many of our guests. I will of course mention your comments to our Spa team and to our Butlers – the packing most definitely should not be a ‘man pack’ – but perhaps this is an area for us to focus on.

I trust you have enjoyed looking at all the wonderful photos since you returned and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for an anniversary in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at a different hotel on the morne but as we had got married at a St Regis in London ( the Lanesborough - outstanding) we decided to pop by for dinner.

The food was good - my husband said his was amazing - but for a restaurant which charges on average 60 euro for a pretty standard bottle of wine - the waiting staff were not trained in service to the standard you would expect. We had a great evening and the restaurant host did a good job at putting our issues right. Having just spent a week at the Four Seasons Mauritius though I would helpfully suggest that the waiters are trained in the "st Regis " way . The Four seasons have done this and they have an amazing product and consistent service throughout their resort.

definitely go to the floating island for the food and an amazing setting.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenradlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear karenradlett,

Thank you for sharing your dinner experience with us during your recent visit to The St. Regis.
We would have loved to welcome you for your entire stay and ensure you become St. Regis connoisseurs as there is much to discover in our resort. I was pleased you enjoyed your dining experience at Floating Market – this is truly a restaurant we get consistently positive feedback which I will share with Chef Iwata and Manager Juliette. I will also share with them the opportunity to continue to perfect the service element.

Thank you again for your review and I hope that we have the opportunity to see you again – either here in Mauritius or at another St. Regis worldwide.

Kind regards,
Ronan
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,151 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
11.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,668 reviews
1 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Mauritius Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Family Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range: £330 - £684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mauritius Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort is situated on one of the most privileged locations on the south westerly tip of the island, on the pristine white natural beaches at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Le Morne, bordered by a turquoise lagoon. The resort's backdrop of Mauritius' iconic Le Morne Brabant Mountain is defined by a lush green patchwork of sugar cane fields encircling a series of lofty peaks that overlooks the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mauritius Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing