We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon”
Review of LUX* Le Morne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LUX* Le Morne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Le Morne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent place, great location - only slight downside is that we expected the rooms to be a little more private. I would recommend all inclusive as prices for drinks would add up quickly on an extended trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patches_o_houla... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,870
    463
    102
    31
    5
See reviews for
1,017
2,818
62
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lux Le Morne overlooks a beautiful blue lagoon, which is perfect!
The beach of this hotel is one of the best in the area (much better than any other hotel in the neighborhood).

The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained, with everything needed.
The food is excellent and plentiful. We were on All Inclusive and ate at the buffet, the Beach restaurant and the East (Thai). And daily at the beach, where all staff was great and very helpful.

We rented the hotel limousine for one full day (fully recommended), and it was excellent! Mostly due to our excellent driver - Iqbal, which helped with his professionalism and island knowledge, to make the day wonderful.

We also rented a boat with the hotel Boathouse, for a full day, to go swimming with the dolphins, and big game fishing experience - fully recommended! Another wonderful day, where everything went as planned!

One afternoon at the SPA is also a must! We did a massage there and it was great!

All staff are charming and always ready to help.

Our special thanks to Manie, which made our stay perfect with her professionalism and kindness! Iqbal, for his professionalism! And also to Roodie (from the Kitchen restaurant) for his special attention!

Overall, an excellent hotel, professional and kind staff, and fabulous holidays - I fully recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricard29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lux Le Morne satisfied me and my family. Apart from the quality typical of a 5-star resort, I appreciated the friendiness of the staff and, more than all, the wonderful natural scenario from the transparent light blue sea: the green vegetation with the imponent Le Morne mountain on the back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alberto201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have recently come back from the most fantastic holiday at this hotel. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we felt like we were having a personal service. The rooms were excellent and would certainly advise going for a prestige beach room with outside shower oasis end. Also the all inclusive was certainly worth the extra. Alaine in the kitchen restaurant was excellent and always addressed us by our name which made it feel more personal rather than just another guest.
The beach was kept to an immaculate standard. The service on the beach was also good and they came and cleaned our sunglasses each morning. The traders on the beach did not pester us. Although there goods were of a good standard but do barter.
The food at the beach restaurant was very good but just felt that maybe one or two specials could be added on a daily basis. The culture evening was good on the thursday night with local dancers and food. The food in the kitchen restaurant was always varied. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice and one day we have it on our balcony which was really nice. Although the hotel was full you never felt that it was with plenty of areas to have your own personal space. The Spa was good but very expensive. There were lots of quirky things around the hotel like a phone box where you could phone home free, ice cream carts and you could even have a juices lunch! We booked this holiday through our travel agent Heidi Kemsley from Travel Councellors (01622 871221 or 07751 302483) and received yet again a brilliant service I would throughly recommend her. This is our 7th holiday booked through her and we have never been disappointed and she organises the personal touches that just finish a holiday. We are looking forward to trying another Lux hotel in the Maldives next January and if it is as good as here then we know we are going to have a brilliant time. Thank you all for making this such a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Room 33 was excellent close to the beach and pool but far enough away to have privacy. We preferred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went to Lux Le Morne in March 2014 for our wedding, honeymoon & had the most amazing wedding day / honeymoon. The Lux is set in beautiful surroundings, mountain back drop, lovely beach, warm, safe, crystal clear sea with amazing marine life. Everyone was so friendly & could not do enough for us. Manie our wedding planner went out of her way to give us a wedding we will always remember. If purchasing a wedding package we would recommend you research The Lux online before hand to get some idea of where and what type of wedding your would like i.e.on the beach, in the grounds or on the balcony for example. What type of decoration, style of bouquet for example. Don't be afraid to tell Manie your idea's as she will do everything she can to make it happen. We had both our parents with us & had our wedding on the balcony over looking the sea. Followed by a reception in the gardens of the Spa, beautifully laid out where we had Champagne, wedding cake and some photo's. The wedding photographer also took some great wedding photo's. In the evening we had our wedding meal under the Gazebo at the pool & a great setting. Everyone worked really hard setting everything up, waiting on us, & the meal was lovely. A perfect end to the day & we wish we could do it all over again.
During our stay the meals & food were excellent & the chefs and kitchen staff work tirelessly & were always willing to try new things or make something as a special request. The fruit tastes so much better than at home & the coconut ice cream is a must. If you fancy a romantic evening we recommend a meal on the beach with gazebo & log fire. During our stay we all looked forward to our meals in the Kitchen restaurant, not just for the food but for the friendly staff, who provided excellent service. Mr & Mrs Evans, Mr & Mrs Whiting & ourselves would like to say a special thank you to Alain & Vicky who went out of their way to make us feel so welcome & could not do enough for us.
The Lux has a great Spa & selection of treatments & we would thoroughly recommend it. The staff were so kind & friendly & we treated our mum's to a manicure, we had two massages. As part of the wedding package, my now wife had her hair / make up done. The staff made her & our mum's feel really special. The only thing we would say is that the treatments were a bit on the expensive side.
The facilities & accommodation were excellent, we were lucky enough to stay in two styles of apartment Superior suite with balcony and beach front junior suite, both have a lovely out look & furnishings. Our rooms were regularly cleaned & beds made etc. equipped with an Ipad, safe, TV, Fan's, air con, fridge / mini bar. If there is something that is not in your room the staff will do there best to provide it.
There are children / families at The Lux, although The Lux, we would say is one of the best for couples and romantic location. We found the apartments on the left side as you look out to sea were quieter if you want a bit more privacy.
There is a good selection of free water sports etc and we would recommend wearing aqua shoes due to the coral type sand.
Also if you like pancakes check out the Cafe Lux at 4pm everyday.
Mauritius has a lot to offer so take time to do some exploring. Swimming with Dolphins is a must and a breath taking experience. The north is busier, more commercial & the Island has some great scenery & places to visit. Although The Lux is located at the southern end & scenic part of the island it is still easy to get around. We hired a car for a few days at reasonable cost. You can also hire a car with driver for a day, which we did with our parents. This was very reasonable sharing the cost & a relaxing way to see the Island. Plus no one has to drive.
We would like to thank everyone at The Lux for a fantastic time and we look forward to coming back to visit. Many thanks Bryan & Claire

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My first time at a LUX resort, and loved it. Great value, with attention to detail. From a free phone box to call home to free ice creams it the little details which are lovely. The resort is beautiful, yes there are some a couple of better resorts on the island but double the price, this gives you everything you need. Great spa, and activities. And they laid on a romantic dinner for two on the beach. Look forward to trying out another LUX resort soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonnyDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Many Island hotels have awesome facilities, great locations, breathtaking views and so on. Very few have the caring, friendliness and excellence in service we so enjoyed at by the entire team at Lux Le Morne. It was quite remarkable and not only made our stay but created a realisation that people still make the difference, even when bedded in such sumptuoussnes.

Room Tip: Keep away from the areas around the restaurants and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
35.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
29.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
38.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
33.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* Le Morne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Le Morne

Property: LUX* Le Morne
Address: Coastal Road, Le Morne, Mauritius 227756
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Le Morne 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Le Morne mountain in the South West corner of Mauritius is the tranquil beach hotel, LUX Le Morne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your LUX* Le Morne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Le Morne Hotel Le Morne
Les Pavillons Le Morne
Hotel Les Pavillons
LUX* Le Morne Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing