We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still paradise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still paradise !”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was our 4th visit to the Paradis Hotel in beautiful Mauritius. Every time we return, it feels like coming home. These were also the exact words written on the welcome card by the management. So I must disagree with some reviews that this hotel has become a 4 star resort. We have visited many beach resorts all over the world, in the South Pacific, the Caribean, the Emirates and Central America but for us the Paradis Hotel is still the number one 5+ star.
What is the secret ? First of all there's the unique location, the beautiful beaches, the delightful restaurants, the one-of-a-kind water sport crew, the breath taking golf course but most of all the caring yet discreet staff.
Indeed, the rooms need perhaps some upgrading in the coming years but hey are still very stylish and comfortable. We asked for a specific location in the resort and they gave us exactly the room we asked for. We have seen a lot of returning customers, which is the best proof of continuing succes.
We hope the management will keep up the high standards in the years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0naldB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    242
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
483
543
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at Le Paradis for two nights. The room was large with a balcony- the bathroom had a bathtub and shower area..Golf carts can ferry you around this large property. Restaurants are numerous- enjoyed the La Palma Italian restaurant with tables on the beach too. Fabulous spread at breakfast..and the best part- friendly staff. every night there's live music or a Sega performance..water sports and a tennis club..you name it and the property offers it. Would highly recommend a stay here..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We returned this year to Paradis and still found it exceptional. Of course, the rooms had not changed. I strongly recommend ground-level room if you are with children.

The food was still delicious, especially in the main restaurant. Having breakfast at the smaller Blue Marlin restaurant is a nice alternative. Lunch options are not very large, but it is easy to take an electric car to the neighbor hotel Dinarobin. Their beach restaurant is - in my view - slightly better than the Palma restaurant at Paradis. Eating dinner at Ravanne is also pleasant because more intimate and cozy - although the buffet food at the restaurant is still better.

This year, we really appreciated the live music played most evenings at the bar. We also took full advantage of the electric car to go to the restaurants. Indeed, the hotel can be big, especially if you have mobility issues (e.g, a kid stroller or just tired from golf).

The swimming pool and the beach are still exceptional. If I could make a wish: less boats cruising across the beach. The hotel cannot prevent it, but it can be bothersome, especially if you are snorkeling in the most interesting areas which are exactly where boats are moored.

Other small suggestions: distribute beach towels at the swimming pool, because sometimes you start snorkeling and you want to exit at the coral reef area. Then you are left without towels. Minor remark, but since the hotel is nearly perfect...

Final special thanks goes to amazingly friendly Ramesh at the front office.

For those with young children, consider a visit to the Chamarel park and/or to La Vanille Réserve des Mascareignes (for the latter, do remember to put on lots of mosquito spray). We ate really well at the Rhumerie in Chamarel.

We hope to return to Paradis for a third visit next year.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite are nice. Ground-floor is practical. Some rooms are really far from restaurant (e.g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisons-Laffitte, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

First time to paradis ! how to start... probably by the spot; the best beach i did ever experience in Mauritius, except the 'ile aux cerfs', but definitely the best beach in an hotel. just have a o on the official site of the hotel, look at the photos.... it is real this (no photoshop or best day shots), this is just the normal day life at Paradis ;-)

Was in the 'junior suite', second floor -room 440-, just great; large room, large bathroom, clean and cleaned-up as you could expect in such luxury resort.

food; great buffet -ddi not try specific restaurant- a special rewards to the 'chef patissier', all desserts on every night were amaising, especially. Only bad item, as for a french guy, cheese.... available only 3 ti;es during my 10 days stay.

golf; lovely, no too crawded, always able to play on my own or with some parteners... 'on demand'. course is not really long, but tight, and you need to be precise on your long shots. if i need to rate the course; great course, fantastics holes -like 4 or 5 holes that cold be the signatures holes...-, would rate it just after Amahita course. (could have better greens..0.
golf club is good, excelent services, smile is always there...

you can access the Dinarobin resort, which is new, meaning a hotel like any new luxury tropical hotel... cosy, teck everywhere... yet paradis has a specific flavoour of being one uniaue thing... love it.

As a conclusion; hope te bring my zhole family next time, and friends, and...

just a quick warning; paradis, keep an eyes on the behaviour of your russian customers... business/easy money is good, up to not alterate the atmosphere of your hotel (especially at the restaurant)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

As this was our fourth visit to Paradis, this review might be a bit more negative than if it had been my first visit , as we had room to compare our previous visits to this one. In general, we found the food in the main restaurant to be of superior quality and abundance than before, although the staff in general less friendly and courteous and this was throughout the hotel! Previously, our plates were always taken from us and carried back to our table-a minor thing but never less we noticed the absence of it as well as the absence of staff greeting you as they walked past. Not once in our week there, did staff driving carts back and forth greet anyone from our party of 9! I too agree that rooms need a major upgrade, especially the lighting and the paving, balconies and verandas could do with a good scrub and clean ! There just seems to be a general slip in service and hospitality and disappointingly so, this resort is no longer a 5 star but a 4 star. Having said that, it is still great for families and golfers and with some upgrades both in resort and staff alike by the new manager, this hotel could become the fantastic resort it once was.It will be a shame if things continue to slide further, as this resort still has one of the nicest beaches in Mauritius as well as having a large area for water sports.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We came back from our 5th year staying over Christmas and New Year. I still love the Paradis due to the awesome setting on the white sand peninsula. Everyone in our party did everything from golf to wake boarding. We noticed far more teenagers this year and more Brits which was lovely for us, as usually we are pretty much the only ones there. Again the food was amazing in the main buffet. The New Year entertainment was the best ever in our opinion. We have only one small gripe. which is that really the rooms could do with a little refurbishment particularly with regard to the lighting. The Paradis still ticks all the boxes for an active group of people and is undoubtedly in the best location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LJPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at Paradis over xmas and new year and had a wonderful time! Le Morne is a great setting and Paradis is a very nice place to stay. Would glady recommend it!!

The staff are great, very friendly and willing to help. The beach area is great and even though hotel was full we never struggled to get a sun lounger or felt it was overcrowded. Its kept very clean and well presented,

The facilities such as sports/gym are excellent with free classes running all day. The free boats etc are easy to use and staff are again very helpfull. The kitesurfing is run by a seperate company who were quite disorganised in how they deal with customers compared to rest of the hotel. Spa was decent although the massage was not the best I have had. Restaurants are very nice and having access to Dinorobin hotel means you have plenty of choice. Food and wine are really good at all the restuarants and the waiters are excellent. We would eat the salad from the guys on the beach for lunch which was nice and plenty given the big breakfasts and evening meals.

Had a junior suite during our stay which was a good size but not the best we have stayed in for this category of hotel. Bed was not overly comfortable and you could here noise from people outside the room and from people walking in the room above. Roof in the toilet would leak a bit also. Room was well cleaned every day though and towels and water replaced each day without fail.

The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty of choice. As the hotel was busy the main buffet was quite full with families so we would eat at Blue Marlin which is quieter and nicer setting by the sea. The coffee was not very nice so we would ask for a cafetiere which was a bit better.

The wifi is very poor and while you can sync emails you will not be able to view video. I spoke to the hotel staff who told me its an issue for all Mauritius not just the hotel and will be improved during 2014.

If we were to go back it would not be at xmas and new year as the high prices at this time of year are not really justified for what you get. Overall though, we would be happy to recommend Paradis to anyone.

Room Tip: I would get a top floor room to avoid excessive noise from people above. Also, some of the beach fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaeljohnroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
9.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing