We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My son and his family have been to The Paradis for 10 years now and I have been going there for two years... this year we took all the family (15 and one toddler) ... 4 beach villas. Excellent service, plenty to do, great food in the many restaurants. If you are a golfer... then I can also recommend it. It's an hour and quarter from the airport but well worth the travel. I have stayed at other hotels in Mauritius but will always go back, every Easter holidays, to The Paradis. You can fly direct, of course, but this year we all experimented with flying Emirates ., changing at Dubai... worked smoothly but for me it was too long, but First Class on Emirates is superb and flight timings were, on the whole, better than other airlines.

Room Tip: If you can afford it... stay in a Villa, but Junior and senior suites are excellent... we had friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryp551622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    247
    76
    17
    19
See reviews for
510
562
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

In february me and my family traveled to Mauritius, for the 4th time and we stayed for the second time in Paradis Hotel.

Although it was a pretty short stay, it was a very nice one! We arrived, after a long flight, early in the morning. The room was not ready but we had the possibility to have breakfast and walk around the pool until the room was ok for us (junior suite beachfront). The hotel was as we remembered (from 2007)...nice surroundings, very nice beach, nice pool, nice restaurant (we tried only the main restaurant), the bar. Our daughter loved going back (in the evenings) with those cars...really nice people, they didn't said no whatsoever :)

We had HB because we only stayed for 4 days but it's not cheap! At lunch time we ate on the beach, near kids pool...impressive!!!

All in all, it's a really nice hotel, with really (but really!) nice stuff and beautiful surroundings! Worthwhile!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_S091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The location is great, the service by the restaurants is great, rooms are very nice ...but ...the management has a lot to learn about dealing with clients who experience problems on their grounds. Please be aware that if anything happens to your car in the gated car park they won't take responsibility and will force you to deal with the car rental company and you will have to pay the excess on your car insurance and if you don't have any insurance you might be forced to pay for the full damage. I was looking forward to the 3 days we kept for the end of our holidays in Mauritius in the Le Morne peninsula area as it looks like a real paradise. Unfortunately this was a second hotel in a row where we encountered problems and in both occasions the management was French and they seem to have a problem with common sense. The hotel has a gated car park but no board about not being responsible for your car. In their opinion it means something different than everywhere else in the world. If you want to stay there, take a taxi or choose another hotel because if someone hits your car they won't feel liable and don't have the cameras or any other security equipment to deal with such cases to protect your car. After long investigation the management refused liability whilst admitting that the car was damaged there. Shocking practice and misleading informations from different members of staff wasted 2 out of my 3 days we stayed there which was the worst possible scenario I could imagine for the end of my holiday. The argument ended at the airport where the car rental owner wasn't happy but was fair enough to agreed to fight with the hotel (Ola Mauritius rental company - I would recommend them to anyone visiting Mauritius) and we were very lucky to get on a plane in the last minutes before its departure.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank MirekL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've now been to the Paradis Hotel in Mauritius 13 years in a row, it is honestly the most amazing hotel in the world and whenever our family try another holiday destination we always compare it back to the Paradis and it never compares.

I also know no one to have disliked the hotel and every year you go, you recognise the other guests as so many people go back there thanks to its amazing hospitality.

I cannot fault the experience and I must say it is perfect for both a family holiday with the kids, bringing your teenagers, bringing your grown up sons and daughters, and a romantic trip for two.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the most sensational, amazing and inspiring hotel and resort on Earth. Every detail was absolutely perfect. The beach and the sea were exceptional, better then the pictures attached here. The food and the service were amazing. The rooms were super size, very clean and modern. I felt like i am in heaven. People, this is the best hotel, island and resort on Earth. I was so happy that the restaurant in Dinarobin are also included in Half Board choice. I would like to thank the GOD at the reception, RAMESH you are simply number ONE!! The best front manager on EARTH! You are a real star! i would like to thank Cindy at the reception for her impeccable and very charming service. I recommend this hotel and resort to every one. I am just speachless to express how much I adore you. You are the BEST on Earth! I am planning to visit you very soon! I love you all! Now i am in love with Mauritius, super strong feeling!

Room Tip: beachfront deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

All in all we had a great week at the Paradis and we will certainly come back.
So majority of positive points : outstanding location ,scenic view on the mountains , Morne is magnificent and impressive.The hotel premices are vast, gardens are very well kept , groomed everyday , golf course is in the middle.
Buildings are hidden by palm trees so you hardly see it from the ocean. Rooms buildings stretched along the beach so quite a walk from one end to the other but good for jogging or bikes;small electric shuttles when necessary.
One swimming pool , not very big but pleasant . good point : Paradis customers have access to Dinarobin premices ( pool , restaurants … ).
Beach all along the hotel , well maintained. Green plastic sun loungers is a bit cheap for such hotel, and sometimes not enough of them , we had to put our towels and bags early on them to make sure we would have one each ( 5 persons).The suites have reserved chairs.
Sports : a lot of them , golf , tennis courses , gym lessons , sailing , water ski , very friendly staff , that is one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it met our expectations.
Not good : bicycles were for rent , even when we wanted to borrow them just for half an hour !
Perfect place for families , we had our 3 kids , 22 , 19 and 12 , they met other kids and had great time ( it was the week of Paris February vacations ), there is night club twice a week. otherwise music at the main bar. activities for every age.
Bob Marlin club is wonderful ,it takes kids till 12 , a lot of activities , staff very friendly and efficient.
Food: we took half board , so we understand it is not “all inclusive” but we would have appreciated to have free extras from time to time, like we had in other hotels , fresh drink or fresh fruits skewers on the beach or crepes at 4.00 o clock.They charged for everything !
Apart from the Brabant buffet ( and Dinarobin buffet ) , you need to book all the other restaurants , so better do it when you arrive as they get full very quickly.
All were excellent , even the buffets offered a good choice from different countries. Excellent breakfast too, very good bread ( I am French ! ) , good service although sometimes you need to ask several times.
People are requested to wear pants and dresses in the evenings which is good.
Spa : wonderful massages ( Ravi and Avish , thanks to have alleviated our pains ! ) , they take in account your specific requests.
Departure : they have transit rooms with a bed , shower , toilets , so perfect when you have a night flight.
What was disappointing: the rooms : we had 2 de luxe rooms , well nothing of “de luxe” ! it is indeed 50 M2 , but half is bathroom – which does not need to be so big and although big ,did not have shelves or drawers to put our toiletries - and dressing ( good size and well equipped for one week stay , enough room to put big suitcases ) .
Furniture is cheap more Ikea style than 5 star hotel , bed is big but plain mattress , no soft welcome topper which you now find in excellent hotels , no soft blankets and pillows.
A couch which we were not tempted to use , 2 night stands , no desk , no chair !! so you need to sit outside on the terrasse table to write your postcards or check your mails, and the worse was poor lightning , in bedroom and bathroom.Good that we did not need to put makeup ! one wall in the room was dark red with a dark red frame , so I would say no decoration ! we were on the ground floor, there is one room upstairs, I am afraid it could be noisy if neighbors do not behave.
generally, staff is always friendly and eager to please.It is certainly not worldclass as some reviews mention if you compare with other hotels either in Mauritius or elsewhere but it is clearly a place where you feel well , welcome ( a lot of customers keep coming back so clearly a good sign ) .

Room Tip: We wanted a quiet area so ask to be far from bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

All was Excellent. I was at the Paradis in Déc and in Feb, i spent a very sweet moments. Ramech is the magicien of the réception make your stay Like Paradis! Thank you Anouchka at the diving center the Best teacher of Mauritius. See you soon

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SuntravelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
34.0 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,270 reviews
34.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing