We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Mauritius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in Mauritius”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Perfect hotel with a fantastic choice of Resturants and a great golf course. The only bad experience was with the deep sea fishing operator "Joe" he sold a really good story and didn't even provide the promised drinks and fruit on a 5 hour trip.

Room Tip: Junior Suites on the beach are perfect (350)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    244
    74
    17
    18
See reviews for
486
553
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curepipe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room was right on the beach, very private, you can swim in front of your own bungalow :) .. , great location with the sea and the mountain so close ... But it lacked some entertainment, specially on a Saturday evening,

Room Tip: Beach front ones are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viksen_Narrainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our 4th visit to this Beachcomber hotel. I don't know where to begin! Very attentive service - even better than before. The staff can't do enough for you and always with a genuine smile! Great food and excellent choice of dining experiences. Luxury accommodation - we had a Tropical Garden junior suite. Fabulous location with stunning scenery. Things to do? Award winning kids & teens clubs (in my opinion!), table tennis, cycle hire, pro tennis club, various gym facilities, wall to wall fitness & yoga classes, every water sport you can imagine and an eclectic selection of evening entertainment. Golf club? WOW! Top class pro golf club in a superior setting. And don't forget that if you are staying here, you can also enjoy all the additional luxury facilities at the nearby Dinarobin Hotel. It's luxury and then some..... Enjoy!

Room Tip: We prefer to avoid beach front only because they manicure the beach itself early in the morning so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyM404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is without doubt the best Hotel resort on the island of Mauritius, to start the staff are absolutely amazing from the minute you arrive to the moment you leave. The accommodation particular the junior suites must be of the best accommodation I have had in Mauritius. I also experienced the luxury Suites which have inter-leading junior suites and all I can say is well worth the experience if these are within your budget. The food overall is plentiful yet understated and one has the benefit of two hotels to dine at being next door to the Dinarobin. The golf Course is also a truly great experience with the mountain as a back drop. My only negative worth mentioning is the cost of the drinks at this hotel, I do believe even taking into account the exchange rate depreciation, to be rather exorbitant

Room Tip: All rooms in my opinion are good, worth upgrading to the Junior suites, much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudeV2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Beachcomber Paradis really is as good as the photos on the web site.

The location and adjacent reef and ocean are an unspoilt tropical paradise. You can just lay around on a 'tropical island' resort or use the Beachcomber as a base from which to launch day trips across Mauritius.

We did a combination of both over several weeks - enjoying the hotel's excellent service, facilities, its adjacent sister resort (Dinarobin) and the water based activities in the stunning local environment.

We were fortunate on our first day trip to meet Mr Limbeea (+230 5734 2198), one of the Paradis Hotel based taxi drivers, who with his six seater (a rarity amongst local taxis) was able to lead us on wonderful day trips as we explored the Isle de Maurice.

The staff at the Paradis and Mr Limbeea reflect the wonderful nature of the people of Mauritius.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean suite, which was exceptional. However all of the rooms and suites at the Para...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been to Mauritius several times and visited different hotels. Paradis hotel is our favorite, because: the location is stunning on the pensile island Le Morne (with beautiful view of the mountain and the island nearby) and because of the large scale of the hotel and sister hotel Dinarobin you have a lot of activities and restaurant options (never a dull moment). Because of the golf course the gardens are really large. The beach is beautiful and quiet. The lagoon is the most beautiful on the island, great for snorkeling, even a view meters from the beach (but were swimming shoes). The water sport activities are the best: snorkeling boat goes several times a day, water skiing is excellent, you can also use a sub, hobicat, do windsurfing and it is al for free.
One of the best kite surf spots of the world is a few kilometers from the hotel (advice: if you are kiting, rent a car).
Food is excellent and they take food allergies into consideration very well. The food and service at the Blue Marlin and Laravanne is excellent and so is the live music form the pianist at the Blue Marlin. You can also have diner at Dinarobin where there is a more fancy atmosphere. The food and service of the Italian and main restaurant of Dinarobin are exceptional. Overall: the staff of Paradis and Dinarobin are very nice, friendly and helpful!
Also the spa is great.
Only the rooms are a bit out of date, they did a restyle and the bathroom is really large, you have everything you need in your room but the rooms are a bit old.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms beachfront are really close to the beach (only 15 m from the see). It is like your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianaRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at Paradis Hotel for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! Blue waters and good weather. It did shower here and there but only for 2 days.The staff are very friendly and offer very good service. The food was excellent and there was different cuisines for dinner every night. The ambience and atmosphere was amazing

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
31.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
34.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,244 reviews
27.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing