We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overall, a good experience with very good breakfast and service.Gym equipments were outdated and needs to be replaced.Overall, Excellent value 4 money with free water activities offered as well. Recommended for long and/or on a budget stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    114
    55
    31
    21
See reviews for
62
154
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapurthala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

There isn't enough words to describe the amazing experience of Mauritius we had of this beautiful hotel and it's excellent staff .
This is what I call perfection the room 209 was perfect close to the pool and restaurant. All our requests were fulfilled by the most wonderful person Mr. Nazim, Thank you for making our holiday awesome amazing and fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HpstPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

A warm and friendly hotel. The staff are very sweet and polite. They go that extra step to make sure guests are comfortable. The owner, Mr Shakeel, made our stay particularly an enjoyable one. Great location, great hospitality, great fun... Mr Jas

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The most remarkable hospitality primed by the adroit chefs at Le Grand Bleu Hotel. Diaphanously trained by the management and their dedicated team. You shouldn’t miss the Indian and Continental delicacies there added by the perpetual love and care from the wonderful Nundlall family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pep1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

we stayed at le grand bleu for our honeymoon in january 2013.
though there were reports of it being an ordinary hotel...when we reached there we found the experience over there to be very very good.
the staff, their manager were very polite, always ready to help..and the food was simply awesome..
on arrival we were served welcome drink..followed by fruit basket and wine in our room.
location of our room was beach facing.. swimming pools were clean..room service was regular and the cleanliness was maintained..
the whole experience over there made me wonder ... was it really a budget hotel?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank drpraxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visited Le Grand Bleu Hotel for our Honeymoon in November 2012. It was great!
Great food! Great people! The hotel staff were allways friendly and willing to help! We will definitely be seeing them again soon! Thank you for a very memorable vacation!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more to get the Junior suite. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mart-Mari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel between 15th May to 22nd May 2013. It is a good place to stay with family . The staff of hotel was very polite & courteous. The overall service & food quality was good. The cleanliness was maintained. If you are looking for budget hotel then this is the place. The location of hotel was good . You can travel there by private buses to go to Port Louis & Grand baie since bus stop is very near. Hence overall good hotel
Vilas Abhyankar

Room Tip: Take room facing towards Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Property: Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Bleu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Grand Bleu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing