We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and ambience”

Souvenir Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and ambience”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited the restaurant 3 to 4 times. The young owner and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place has a nice ambiance good selection of food and the service was fast. The prices are good and value for money. Mauritius shuts down very early and we were happy to sometimes just sit there for a late coffee since it was THE ONLY place open till 11.00 at night. We were there at various times...for breakfast , Dinner and after dinner coffee too. We tried to make it there at least once a day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cawas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    233
    63
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh fish food and good service time.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a very nice dinner with very fresh fishes!!
The staff is friendly and fast, excellent cocktails too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_newuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, shame about the location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easy to find restaurant at a junction on the Royal Rd. Suffers a bit from the traffic passing at the junction. However inside nice atmosphere with good selection of seafood and meat dishes. Service is pleasant and friendly too.
Don't skip the cocktails as they don't skip on the alcohol in them! One - two of their Ti Punch cocktails is all you'll need to feel nice and merry!
Go for the Fish in Creole Sauce!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mitesh_davda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I love the curry there”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have visited with my wife the restaurant I think 5 times during our stay on Mauritius, because the first time we had theur curry de fruits de mer and we loved it. It was one of my best meals ever. The stuff is very friendly and they have also very good home made flavoured rum. The prices are very good for the value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank najkimmikjan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Louis, Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the place where I had one of the best steak ever. The service is good. The atmosphere great and the food was delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Qadeer-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souvenir Restaurant also viewed

Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Souvenir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing