We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't come here if you like your showers to have proper water pressure...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trou aux Biches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence C'est Ici
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't come here if you like your showers to have proper water pressure...”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We paid 80 Euro a night for this place so I probably shouldn't complain. When we came home the first night, the power cut out and we had to chase a rat out of the downstairs living area. The water pressure in the shower is woeful once you turn up the temperature dial. Barely registers a trickle. Also wanted to put a load of washing on this morning but they apparently don't have separate facilities for guests and we have to wait until 2pm, as the staff are using the washing machine to wash bed sheets, etc. They only supply you with one roll of toilet paper, then you have to supply the rest. Tight. On the plus side, it's easy to escape the place to the beach and the free wifi has been a blessing. Not the kind of accommodation you'd want to sit around and relax in all day...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariamkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

residence c'est ici is one of my favourite places on the island..as soon as there is a long weekend, i make it a must to go there...it is right on the beach and i can literally crawl from the bungalow and reach the sand.. and it is located on one of the best beaches of mauritius...stretches and stretches of white sand and blue lagoon
the service is excellent and the rooms are great!
its an awesome place to relax either in couple or friends or family - it just depends on your mood ;-) such is the versatility of residence c'est ici..

Room Tip: ask for the villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I spent a week at C'est Ici in May 2013 with my husband and some friends.

I have nothing but good things to say:
- the location is simply amazing
- the beach is something out of a postcard
- the management is friendly and helpful. Veda did everything she could to help out, including with regard to things that did not necessarily have to do with the accommodation. She is accessible and nice.
- the price is reasonable, good value!

MERCI C'EST ICI!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

First of all I must say I'm really angry with the user who gave a "terrible" review to this place. She doesn't even know who did she speak to (maybe it was just a person staying at the residence who was not nice, who knows?). I don't really understand how can someone review a place he did not stay at!
Well, we stayed for 2 weeks in a wonderful apartment and enjoyed very much the place which is an absolute jewel and everything the owner did for us was just amazing. It is absolutely stunning to feel that you're just a few steps from the sand. Everything is open (no gates dividing the garden from the beach) which feels great and it is super safe and guarded by night. I can't say but good things about it. I would give it 6 stars if it was possible!!! We'll come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoobydoo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Residence C'est Ici is a lovely place to stay for a holiday at Trou aux Biches, Mauritius.
The staff are courteous, friendly and very helpful. It has a lovely garden which is right on the beach , which is patrolled by security. The apartments are tastefully furnished and cleaned daily .The maid will cook for you , if so required.
It was a wonderful experience... it just couldn't be more perfect for what we wanted and needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boofy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am blown away by everything about this place.
First the location, no road to cross, It is "pied dans l'eau" as they say. Just a few steps from your front door on the soft grass and there you are in one of the most beautiful beach in Mauritius, fine sand and crystal clear water. Most flats or studios also have amazing views of the sea and to top it all, the sun sets right in front of you, tinting the beautiful and well kept exotic garden of a rich orange light. Trou aux Biches is not a busy town nor a busy beach it is super relaxing.
3 minutes to the right you have a good supermarket with local and foreign produce, 3 minutes to the left you have a choice of 4 great restaurants from Creole to Chinese to more European, all dead cheap and cheerful. If you need more action, the groovy town of Grand Bay with it's bars, clubs and restaurants is only 10 minutes away by cab and easily accessible by bus if you are brave and want to feel like being in India.

The second best thing is the professionalism and kindness of the people there, from the owners who leave next door to Veda the super manager to the really sweet maids, to the lovely gardener and security staff... everyone greets you with a smile and go out of their way to answer your every needs all the time. Last but not least, the place is super safe with cameras and guard dogs at night.

The last thing is the value for money, why would you need an expansive hotel when you have it all at C'est ici? The super expansive 5 stars Trou aux Biches hotel is 3 minutes by foot to the north and guess what, C'est Ici has a better beach, plus you get a fully equipped kitchen.

Now some flats are newer and more modern than others, hence the price difference, but even the less modern ones are still very good and cosy. I saw all the different flats since my friends and family took over the all residence.

I always do my best to write truthful reviews and I really tried hard to find a fault at C'est Ici, but I could not, C'est Ici is the bomb!

Freddy French

Room Tip: The 4 newer flats and the big villa are quieter and more modern, but I was in one of the older flat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If you are looking for a nice play so stay if you are stopping by Trou aux biches, I would warmly recommend the Residence C'est Ici. Everything in the residence is top notch, from the gorgeous location ( if you enjoy watching sunsets, you'll definitely be amazed by the place!) to the nice and comfortable rooms available. The staff is really friendly and helpful and you'll also have an access to some Free Wifi if you want to keep in touch with your friends and family abroad.
Among the other options available in the place, you can also grab a novel or a magazine from their bookshelves if you want some occupation while having a nice sunbath on the sand.

The heart-warming welcome and the beauty of the spot will definitely make you want to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.0 mi away
Le Sakoa Hotel
Le Sakoa Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence C'est Ici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence C'est Ici

Property: Residence C'est Ici
Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-Catering Villas, Bungalows, Studios - Trou aux Biches-Mauritius Discover the tranquil settings of Résidence C'est ici for self catering holidays in Mauritius Enjoy the privilege of staying in a private villa in Mauritius: more space, privacy, home comforts, personalized service, all this on the exquisite beach of Trou aux Biches. Résidence C’est Ici is a complex of cosy self-catering fully furnished apartments and bungalows in a big garden planted with tropical flowers, plants & coconut trees. The property is peaceful, private and secure. A hymn to indigenous plants, the lush and verdant vegetation adds to its exotic charm. The property is situated directly on the famous long beach of Trou aux Biches village in the north-west of the island. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchen, hot shower, toilet and washbasin and terrace with sea view/ garden view. LocationTrou aux Biches, the well-known coastal village in the northern part of the island, provides a number of leisure activities; A few restaurants, The magnificent beach offers a shiny view with all types of pleasure-craft: fishing boats, boats for diving, speed-boats for ski fanatics as well as the traditional canoes for boat trips. We are a few hundred yards from the famous Popo supermarket, 1974 Cafe pub, La Caprese restaurant, Souvenir Snack and Trou aux Biches 5+ star hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence C'Est Ici Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing