We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Pizza and great value”
Review of La Voglia Matta

La Voglia Matta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: L'unique pizzeria italienne sur l’île a avoir les vrais produits italiens emportées d'Italie , comme la sauce tomate , les fromages , la charcuterie etc. Venez goûter les nouvelles pizzas italiennes et aussi la délicieuse pizza au nutella comme dessert! Vous pouvez aussi emporter a la maison les pizzas (de la taille que vous préférez) , les pâtes etc.C'est un petit restaurant idéale pour les repas en famille avec l’énorme pizza famille pour 4 personnes! A bientôt Marco le chef
Reviewed 21 April 2014

found this restaurant by accident despite looking for it. Just past Popo's supermarket on Royal Rd not on Trio Rd as per some maps. Glad we found it though. basic looking restaurant but serves some really good pizzas with some very authentic ingredients - proscuitto, speck, gorgonzola, artichoke, truffle etc. Rs 400 gets you a "normal" 13ins pizza; more than enough and they do take away also. We found the service to be fine despite other reviewers comments. Well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mitesh_davda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

It's 1 minute from where I live, thanks Marco and your team. Always good to eat your pizza excelente.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

DONT respect clients !!!
Kindly change them because else your business is going to fall...
Your pizzas are awesome but the service is bot good
We prefer taking take away instead.. When your wife or daughter is here no worry but when these two girls are here gosh!

4  Thank Annya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

the worse pizza i have had in Mauritius !!!!!!!!!
I was so choc when i saw the pizza I just wanted to throw it .... Even i have so much respect for foods !!!!!!And service was terrible !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Nath_L93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Manager at La Voglia Matta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello, I do not find it offensive because your notice that you have written it is only to harm my person and my activities, I have reading fact that you have a lot of respect for food ... which one? I believe that your culinary culture is the last rung of the ladder. The service was terrible : Can be ...

To never again thanks the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

BEST PIZZA'S I HAVE EVER HAD!
Friendly staff, so friendly that they even made a large amount of their amazing chillie for us to take back home..

10/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laking04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Voglia Matta also viewed

Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 
Mauritius, Africa
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to La Voglia Matta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing